We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views”

Fort Siloso Skywalk
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

Nice views & informative. Love fort Siloso as I love military history. My girls both loved the glass panels at the top of the tower where you can look straight through to the ground. Not my cup of tea, made my legs wobble. You can use the stairs or get the lift to top of tower. Free attraction & a very nice cable car ride to get there.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Bobskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"sky walk"
in 4 reviews
"free attraction"
in 4 reviews
"both sides"
in 3 reviews
"amazing views of the city"
in 2 reviews
"climb the stairs"
in 2 reviews
"nice scenery"
in 2 reviews
"second world war"
in 2 reviews
"viewing platform"
in 2 reviews
"cable car station"
in 2 reviews
"free entry"
in 2 reviews
"nice walk"
in 2 reviews
"harbour front"
in 2 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 2 reviews
"sentosa express"
in 2 reviews
"bridge"
in 12 reviews
"history"
in 15 reviews
"trees"
in 6 reviews
Filter

65 - 69 of 128 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2017

went there to try the New caple car ride, then on to the tree walk . great views from up there, there is quite a few tree walks in Singapore.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank happyBundaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

The skywalk is a concrete structure which leads to Fort Siloso. You can access the walk by taking the stairs or the lift. The 5 minute walk affords one views of parts of Sentosa Island as well as tree tops. Very enjoyable.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Khin Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

To get here you can do it with several ways. You can stop to cable car station siloso point,you can go to beach station with sentosa express (is free) and from there you have to board to beach tram and stop to siloso beach station.

To get to the top of the Sky Walk, we caught an elevator up, which offers a great view in itself. Then it was a short walk amongst the trees, with amazing views of the city on one side and the water on the other side. At the end of the walk is Fort Siloso, which was built to defend Singapore against an invasion by sea from the south. Now a museum, Fort Siloso displays its history and guns.

Beautiful walk and photos

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank sakisgreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2017

Once you alight the internal chair lift from the main station, it is only a short walk to a lift (or stairs if you are up for it!) that takes you up to the skywalk. The skywalk sits above the tree line and you get awesome views of this end of the island as you walk across to the fort ... not for those with high stress levels or vertigo (which I think I border on!) but I managed easily!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Bradley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fort Siloso Skywalk also viewed

Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to Fort Siloso Skywalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing