We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reptile Fun”
Review of Crocolandia

Crocolandia
Cebu
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Reptile Fun”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This park was surprisingly nice and clean. The animals looked well fed and cared for and they have 5 times as many as the Cebu Zoo. They have several crocodiles; one very large one (+500 Kilos). We had both small children and teens with us and they all found places they really enjoyed. The talking birds kept everyone entertained for about an hour. The park contains mainly reptiles (Crocodiles, Snakes), but they also have deer, small animals, and birds. The restaurant was not great, more of a snack place. The free parking lot next to the street has a security person but it looked to me that it would only park 6 cars. The entrance fee was a little steep (75 Pesos) but they had a yearly fee for people in the local area that seemed reasonable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cheadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    20
    10
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very good !”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Pleasantly suprised -getting there was easy /entry was very reasonably priced (100 peso for adults ,50 peso for children) , in addition to the crocodiles (the big one is AWESOME) , theres quite a variety of other animals (snakes, various lizards, deer, warthog) and birds .

Agree with Marlito Jr -the place is well kept /animals appear comfortable /the place has a nice 'feel ' to it

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 102chrisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A lot better than expected”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just went there today with the kids. We are from Chicago visiting family and friends. They are open from 8am - 5pm. adults are 100 pesos and kids under 11 y/o were 50 pesos. We all had a great time. A lot of different animals; not just crocodiles. The place is well kept and the animals seem to be comfortable. There are lots of birds, all sorts of mammals and reptiles. They have some huge snakes there. My daughter loved seeing all the animals and getting to be so close. The talking birds were fun. I definitely recommend this place to all locals and visitors alike.

FYI getting there via taxi was pretty easy, however, taxis or tricycles (motorcycles with side cars) are not available upon exit. We had to catch two tri-sikads (bicycles with side cars) to get to the taxi area, about a 10-15 minute ride. Locals said it is usually 10 pesos per person, however, we paid 15 pesos per person. It was a great and surprisingly fun ride and experience for all of us.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank MarlitoJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whole World
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“more species”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Has more than crocodile. Lots of birds and other animals. Good landscape. Better than Cebu zoo in my opinion.

Helpful?
Thank tangadsangig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Santos City, General Santos, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“very good for family”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

the place is very good because you can see many crocodiles, snakes, ostrich, deer and other animals there. the place is not that wide so you can easily tour the area. the children can also play in their small playground. they maintain well the cleanliness of the place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crocolandia also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu Island, Visayas
 

Been to Crocolandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing