We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay for a couple”
Review of Las Flores

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Las Flores
Ranked #54 of 212 Hotels in Cebu Island
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice place to stay for a couple”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

this place is great for couples who want somewhere quiet, and charming, and where the staff make the difference. its a bit of a travel out from Cebu, but they will send a shuttle to pick you up, and it is fairly priced compared to a metered cab. But if you are staying for a while, you might want to take some snacks, as the food there is great, but snacks are limited, and you are not close to anywhere to buy something.

i cannot say enough great things about the staff, the meals are so so good, maybe a bit expensive by filipino standards, it will probably cost you about $1000 pesos per day per person, but you will really enjoy your food, and beer and wine is included in that cost. The staff are friendly, helpful, including the owner, and will do all they can to make your stay great.

there are two types of rooms, garden and then the upgrade. If you can afford it, get the upgrade. The garden room is fine, clean and comfortable, but the upgrade has a great ocean view, is much larger, great shower and tub, and just very nice place to spend your time,especially if you are with your fiance, or on your honey moon. The place is very very clean, they clean your room daily, fresh towels and sheets ect, and they will do it when you leave the room for meals, swim ect.

there is no real beach, but there is a very clean pool for swimming, and the ocean is very aesthetic, great view from the room, and a nice hike, just not good for tanning or swimming.

The place has great character, is nice and quiet, and nothing beats eating your meals on the veranda with the sound of the ocean and a slight breeze.

I felt the food maybe was a bit expensive, but the rooms are a very good value, so it evens out. You can get back and forth to Cebu easy with the bus that goes right past, but its a two hour ride, so you might want to go only once or twice if you stay a week or longer.

It is very nice and quiet, and we only had one or two other couples there while we were there. The rooms are quiet, very clean, has a tv, and a very comfortable bed.

Again, if you are on your honey moon, or just taking your love on a quiet vacation, it is an excellent spot.

Room Tip: take the upgrade if you can afford it, the rooms are so nice and homey. take some snack food, if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank williezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    17
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
47
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Lovely, small, family run hotel, located between main highway and the sea.Owner (wife) as husband was away in England,welcomed us on our arrival and we had a lovely time relaxing and enjoying our lunch. Grounds appeared to be well maintained as was the swimming pool. Beach area stoney so best to swim in the pool. Close to little town of Catmon where there are a few shops and a small local market. Also close by is the even smaller township of Catmondaan which has a market day every Thursday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HughandMedith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

There a reason why they are 2013 trip advisor winner. Loved the place would go back any time food , service was excellent , just can't say enough!! Did not get a chance to see all the things around the area but will next time and yes I said next time..

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boattim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have been traveling to Asia for work for the past 10 years. This was the first time my colleagues and I could get a weekend off and experience some new places. We had 2.5 days to relax and Las Flores proved to be the perfect setting for our short trip.
Very quiet setting, one gets to experience and see the life of the locals. The property is comfortable and very clean. The staff is kind, welcoming and always going out of their way to meet expectations. The food served is fresh and tasty.
Could ask for nothing more.

Room Tip: Request an ocean view room with terrace. it is worth the extra small fee for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

the owner were very helpful and nice to all our needs the food was outstanding they have a great cook to fix ur breakfast just how u like it we up graded our room to hot tub room no problem and they discounted it also no problem they booked our ferry for us and they communicated all the details so no mistakes i will return you will not be disappointed with the stay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank rick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Just returned home today from one night at Las Flores. Beautiftul view of the Sea. Everything was good , the rooms, the food, the staff. If you want to get away and just relax and read a book this is a great place to visit. Loved the pool !

Room Tip: Get a room facing the water or the roosters will wake you up in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank awtwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Arriving at Las Flores after a 5 hour flight from Singapore, we knew we made the right decision to come to this place. Las Flores is an excellent beach front country club house hotel that we have been. Spending 2 nights in a nice, cosy Indochina styled beach house with an excellent UK host couple, Ian & Virginia, made our anniversary an excellent experience. Though it is a small place, we could enjoy from local massage, swimming in the pool, fishing to kayaking to a quiet beach where we can have the whole beach for ourselves. The food and the staffs services are marvelous. They are friendly, helpful, attentive to our every single needs. If we planed better we could have a better effective and efficient trip so that we can enjoy it even more. We definitely want to come back here again for a short recharge trip one day.

Room Tip: You can also take a taxi from Cebu airport to the place, which is quite convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linhntp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu Island hotels
23.4 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in San Remigio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
66.8 mi away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 6 in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
37.9 mi away
Kandaya Resort
Kandaya Resort
#1 of 1 in Daanbantayan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
42.4 mi away
Tepanee Beach Resort
Tepanee Beach Resort
#1 of 13 in Malapascua Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
30.1 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
15.7 mi away
Elsalvador Beach Resort
Elsalvador Beach Resort
#58 of 324 in Cebu Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Flores

Property: Las Flores
Address: Flores, 6006, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cebu Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Flores 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Todays travellers be it for leisure or business, require the same high standards of comfort and quality.Here at Las Flores we are committed at all times to achieve our utmost in meeting our Guests needs and expectations.We are situated in the North of the Island of Cebu approximately one hour from the City of Cebu. Located in the countryside on a Waterfront Setting with spectacular sea views, Las Flores has become a favoured spot for a cosy get together for couples,families and friends.The environment is a huge concern of ours and we make every effort in supporting and encouraging the local community in their efforts to keep the surounding countryside and beachfront free of pollution.Las Flore evokes an atmosphere of crisp elegance with a sensual and homely touch."The Family owned Las Flores is a unique and comfortable hotel to fall in love with". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Las Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Flores Cebu
Las Flores Hotel Cebu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing