We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay.”
Review of Las Flores

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Las Flores
Ranked #54 of 212 Hotels in Cebu Island
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“A great place to stay.”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Amazing hotel. We loved the setting and the rooms which were luxurious and comfortable. The breakfasts were beautifully presented in a beautiful setting with lots of delicious choices. The afternoon tea offered overlooking the sea was a lovely touch and was a great way to end a busy day. The best part of our stay was the hospitality we received from the staff. Their attention to detail and their genuine warmth and personal attention made it a perfect stay. Definitely a hotel worth going back to again and again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel with sea few.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    17
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
47
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2011

An excellent guest house type hotel. Ian & Verity the owners are fabulous hosts. Transport can be organised through the hotel too & from the airport and is advised. Be prepared to eat at the excellent restaurant on site for lunches & dinner - very well priced and excellent cuisine. While there is not a lot immediately in the area if you want a timeout place just to relax, rest & read this is certainly the place. There are possibilities for kayaking, golf, ferry sight seeing trips etc if you want to take them up.The facilities are very good. This is a place we would definitely return to and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Whenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey / UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2010

There is much to like about Las Flores
Bedrooms are furnished and decorated tastefully and indivually. They are spacious and offer a high level of comfort. Bedding and towels were luxurious.
Trained and supervised by the hotels owners ,the small staff team are both charming and enthusiastic.
A substantial breakfast was served on the terrace. The extensive dinner menu offers good food that is well presented.
90 minutes drive from the bustle of Cebu city the hotel is ideally situated for exploring the countryside of Cebu and island hopping.
Both my companion and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Las Flores and hope to return in the future

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We loved the location as it enabled us to see a bit of the real Cebu and not just the malls and large hotels. Spent four nights here and filled our time lazing by the pool in the beautiful garden, playing badminton, kayaking on the ocean. We also went out in a local fishing boat to a nearby marine sanctuary for some snorkelling and had a fabulous afternoon at the hot springs (my teenage boys' favourite activity in the whole week) bathing in the hot spring water and then swimming and jumping in the river and waterfall in the mountains. Didn't find any restaurants outside the hotel so you are confined to the hotel for meals but, as we were only there four nights, this wasn't a problem for us and menu was quite varied . It was wonderful sitting outside on the terrace with the sound of the ocean while we ate dinner. Good wine selection too.
Finished off holiday with four nights on Mactan Island.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2010

Im English my wife is filipina.. I have stayed at Las Flores many times during the past 7 months... its my idea of tranquillity and the beds are so comforting and when your head hits the pillow its pure heaven....I love the atmosphere the scenery the service the friendlieness and the overall standard is excellent. I doubt if anyone would ever complain about the resort, because its a fantastic place to unwind and relax..... Great place for that special occasion and well worth the journey from the city.......

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trueromantic1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2010

Previous good experience from a holiday made me stop by for one night on a business trip. It was just as relaxing as I was expecting. The sandy (although brown) beach was grown since last time due to some stones holding the sand. Staff of local philipinos were very helpfull although new in the trade, which really was a plus since they were trying hard to do everything right and naturally happy about succes. Good proposals for wine for afternoon drink, dinner and night cap. With short notice transportation from airport, stay and retur transfer was arranged - everything worked perfectly.
Next time I get opportunity I will stay here again and hopefully get time see the nearby corals from a local fishing boat.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlueNblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2010

snob factor was out of reach to describe. menu was expensive and of mediocre quality. of all the unexpected things to expereince, the hosts of the establishment do not respect the people of the philipines including staff and visitors.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zzoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu Island hotels
23.4 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in San Remigio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
66.8 mi away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 6 in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
37.9 mi away
Kandaya Resort
Kandaya Resort
#1 of 1 in Daanbantayan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
42.4 mi away
Tepanee Beach Resort
Tepanee Beach Resort
#1 of 13 in Malapascua Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
30.1 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
15.7 mi away
Elsalvador Beach Resort
Elsalvador Beach Resort
#58 of 324 in Cebu Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Flores

Property: Las Flores
Address: Flores, 6006, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cebu Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Flores 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Todays travellers be it for leisure or business, require the same high standards of comfort and quality.Here at Las Flores we are committed at all times to achieve our utmost in meeting our Guests needs and expectations.We are situated in the North of the Island of Cebu approximately one hour from the City of Cebu. Located in the countryside on a Waterfront Setting with spectacular sea views, Las Flores has become a favoured spot for a cosy get together for couples,families and friends.The environment is a huge concern of ours and we make every effort in supporting and encouraging the local community in their efforts to keep the surounding countryside and beachfront free of pollution.Las Flore evokes an atmosphere of crisp elegance with a sensual and homely touch."The Family owned Las Flores is a unique and comfortable hotel to fall in love with". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Las Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Flores Cebu
Las Flores Hotel Cebu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing