We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inefficient Reservation Officer”
Review of Castle Peak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Castle Peak Hotel
Ranked #68 of 217 Hotels in Cebu Island
Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Inefficient Reservation Officer”
Reviewed March 1, 2009

I reserved a Standard room for one night over the phone. The reservation officer listed down all my details. My mobile number, type of room, breakfast details, and check in/out time. I highlighted that our check in time will be late because we will be coming from Malapascua Island.
When we arrived there around 4pm, the reservation asked my name and look it up on the list. To my surprise, the front desk told me that I don't have a reservation. She keep asking my name. There are four ladies in the front desk and can't tell what happend to our reservation. I was really tired then and starting to get irate. Instead of getting us a room, they told me to wait for a call to confirm my reservation. I waited for the call but no to avail. Obviously, the very inefficient reservation officer listed my booking details in the air. After 5 minutes or so, the front desk told me that they no longer have standard room, even superior with double bed. It was really a waste of time and effort to go there and yet to received such welcome. Net, we leave the hotel and proceed to Sarossa which is just few meters away from that unfriendly hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joanjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    83
    72
    16
    12
See reviews for
27
58
43
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tielt-Winge Vlaams Brabant
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2009

My girlfriend was booked this hotel. Our room and bathroom was small. There was no sunlight in the room. The staff was nice and friendly. The brekfast was good but ..... allmost the same every day, no meat or cheese or jam .....

  • Liked — The location and the price
  • Disliked — the room and the brekfast
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Gil56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cebu Island hotels

quezon city
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2008

Their shampoo & conditioner makes your hair stiff and the soap makes your skin feel so dry, its like you went to the beach and has salt water all over your body. Also, their toothpaste tastes yucky and the toothbrush is so hard, it made my gum hurt.

Food downstairs isn't the most impressive but I did like their chorizo. There's a breakfast buffet and they serve lunch and dinner but it takes 15-20 mins for the preparation, so order early.

Other than that, its an average hotel. Nothing gross about it and its clean.

I'll probably recommend this hotel for those people who are on a budget.

Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank misschivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2008

An excellent choice for a reasonable rate. Close to Ayalla mall and Banailad area. Friendly help. Resturant is only draw back, not so good...but I hardley ever eat at the hotel no matter where I stay.

  • Liked — affordable cost good return
  • Disliked — no pool
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bk555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2008

My wife and I chose this hotel using the rough guide recommendation which gave it a decent write up,they obviously did not stay in the room that we did. For a kick off there was no window in the room - well, there was but this only opened 2" onto a maintenance shaft ! There was no natural light coming into the room. Add to this the dodgy bed with its smelly top sheet and stained linen, not to mention the bathroom that was as big as a telephone box and this does not make for a comfortable stay! Fortunately we were only staying for the one night as we were passing through.
The staff, however, were very nice and helpful. The beer was cold and the food we did have was worth a try.
Would I recommend this place ? Not from our experience but if you get a room with a window and you are on a budget, maybe as it is affordable, also near to the mall so that is handy.

  • Liked — Cant think of anything
  • Disliked — The room
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank beluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2008

I turned up at the hotel at around 3am in the morning to find bright happy cheery faced member of staff who looked after me well and efficiently. The facility was not a modern five star hotel, but what it lacked in luxury was certainly made up in character.

I stayed in an executive room on the penultimate floor of which I thought was excellent value for 1,888PHP per night. The room was large and clean, the staff were trustworthy and delivered laundry when they said they would, I was impressed. If you know the Philippines something arriving on time is a real plus.

The hotel describe themselves as a quality economy hotel, that it may be, but everything you might find in a higher star hotel you will find here, with character. The big question is, would I go there again, would I recommend it to others, the answer, I certainly would. I only wish I knew some of the staff members names so I could send a letter of recommendation to management.

  • Liked — Great views
  • Disliked — Restaurant
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank scientist63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justine Faith B, Marketing Officer at Castle Peak Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2016
Greetings from Castle Peak Hotel! Thank you for your great reviews about us. We look forward in seeing you again soon. God bless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2007

Two friends of mine recommended this hotel to me for a few nights stay in Cebu. They said it's quite new, it has good location, with good service, etc.

Good location? yes, it is. It's very accessible, near malls, etc.
NEW? uhm, i dont think so. It looks quite old to me. The bedroom was big and spacious and so was the bathroom. The only thing about the bedroom that really bothered me so much were their bedsheets!! I didnt understand why the bedsheets were so sticky. We informed housekeeping the following day and they were nice to say they would change it soon after. But still, on the 2nd night it was the same thing. Had sleepless nights because of this. I hope they do something about it. It would also be good for them if they update the interiors to make more guests come back. Little things such as broken bathtub drainage, broken closet doors, etc. are petty things that still matter.

Good service? yes it was good because they would gladly accomodate a guest right away. But i did not like it when I was informed during registration that my room rate included breakfast and then when it was time to pay (upon checking out), they would still charge me for breakfast meals. If I knew this, I would have gone somewhere else, somewhere I could have gotten better tasting food for my brekkie. That was really upsetting.

I heard there's another hotel (parklane hotel) that serves much better, nearer Ayala mall. and it's newer. have a nice stay in cebu!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank cham79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Sarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites
0.9 mi away
Main Hotel and Suites
Main Hotel and Suites
#26 of 217 in Cebu Island
152 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#8 of 89 in Cebu City
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Citi Park Hotel
Citi Park Hotel
#18 of 89 in Cebu City
66 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alpa City Suites
Alpa City Suites
#2 of 13 in Mandaue
253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo
Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo
#21 of 89 in Cebu City
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Peak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Peak Hotel

Property: Castle Peak Hotel
Address: F. Cabahug corner President Quezon Streets | Villa Aurora, Mabolo, 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Cebu Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Peak Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Castle Peak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Peak Cebu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing