We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Main Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Main Hotel and Suites
Ranked #29 of 213 Hotels in Cebu Island
Certificate of Excellence
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed in Main Hotel and Suites for 2 nights. It was amazing. Staff was friendly, accommodating and fast. Rooms were clean and spacious and there was wifi in every floor. All in all, I had an amazing stay in this hotel. The only downside was the location. Most cab drivers don't know where is this hotel. Just tell the drivers it's in J. Panis St. that's adjacent to Paradise Drive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jannahparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    58
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
42
18
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

On March 21, 2014 my friends and I went to Cebu for a summer vacation. We checked in at Main Hotel and Suites and they offered us their family room. We stayed there for 2 nights. The room was spacious and the beds were very soft and comfortable. The comfort room was clean and the towels were beautifully folded and hung.The staff was very polite and friendly. The corridors were decorated with lovely paintings, which captured our eyes. The atmosphere was perfect, especially when you are very tired; it sets your mood and makes you feel pampered. Front desk agents Ms. Shirley and Ms. Ray were very courteous and never failed to give us their sweet smiles. They were very generous in answering our questions and in accommodating us. Kudos to you, Main Hotel and Suites! Affordable and outstanding, highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Their family room is perfect for a group or family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty0391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
103 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I stayed in the Main Hotel and Suites for 4 nights March 2014. I was very satisfied with the very spacious Balcony Suite. The room was very clean and everything worked well. The bathroom was big and spotless. The balcony had a very nice view of the Mountain and a beautiful sunrise. This is a new hotel just over a year old. It is very safe and well maintained.

The staff is great with Ms Crystal, Ms Raylin, Mr Abner and Mr Montalban there to take care of your very need. I especially enjoyed my early morning coffee and conversation with them in the outside lobby. They made my stay very enjoyable.

The hotel is located in Mandaue, 5 minute walk to Gaisano Mall and short taxi ride to SM mall, 100php one way, airport about 200php one way. Larsian bar bq, and many Lechon places.

I highly recommend this hotel to those who want a friendly atmosphere and a clean and spacious room (especially to my fellow islanders from Hawaii). The owner and manger are always there to make sure your stay is of the highest quality.


.

Room Tip: I recommend the King Balcony Suite facing the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 808Made
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a couple twice over the space of a two week period in March 2014. It's a reasonable midway from Cebu City and Cebu Airport.

But the place is a delightful find. Clean, Modern and some of the friendliest staff I've ever met in Asia. There was nothing that was too much trouble and I had to congratulate them for being so attentive.

Tip - Don't attempt to walk anywhere from this Hotel. Get a taxi. Taxi's are cheap and reliable. The area is not somewhere that you'll find anything within walking distance. Plus the city smog and dust will leave you wishing you'd not set off on foot.

I'd recommend this particular hotel to all travellers of all ages. For disabled facilities though, please check with the Hotel. I didn't think either room we stayed in would suit a wheelchair user. But they most likely will have some rooms that might.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank liam_kenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Main Hotel for 1 month and I must say it's the best hotel I have ever stayed in.
I have stayed in many hotels all over Asia and this is by far the best.
The staff and owners are so friendly and helpful and will do anything to make you feel welcome.
The rooms are immaculately clean.
Towels are lovely and fresh and the beds are so comfortable.
I was genuinely sad to leave and will definitely visit again.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 Stars.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

This hotel was away from the area we normally stay in; however, we found the tech hub close by which has great restaurants and bars. It is close to the main road and jeepneys, although it was hard to get an empty jeep or taxi around Sinulog.
The staff at the hotel are happy to get taxis for you. They are friendly and welcoming. If you need advice on where to go or how to get there, just ask.
The shuttle service was good. We were able to book the driver for the next day. He drove us around to see some of the more difficult to reach sights. For about 5-6 hours it was 2 000 Pesos.
The rooms are clean and roomy. The beds are comfortable.
I would recommend this hotel if you don't need to be too close to Downtown. It is about 10 minutes to Ayala and walking distance to the tech hub.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeCSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

We only stayed for one night and were impressed with the hotel in terms of comfort, cleanliness, staff, and overall value. The breakfast is limited to traditional filipino (rice and eggs with fish or pork) and non-traditional (i.e. lunch fare). The location is relatively far from the city center and major tourist areas and the area is not suitable for strolls.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu Island hotels
0.5 mi away
Zerenity Hotel & Suites
Zerenity Hotel & Suites
#32 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
2.2 mi away
ABC Hotel & Homes
ABC Hotel & Homes
#7 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.7 mi away
Azia Suites
Azia Suites
#19 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Montebello Villa Hotel
Montebello Villa Hotel
#11 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
2.4 mi away
Canberry Hotel
Canberry Hotel
#37 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#10 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Hotel and Suites

Property: Main Hotel and Suites
Address: J. Panis Street, Kasambagan, Banilad | Old Banilad Road, 6000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 213 Hotels in Cebu Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Main Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a quiet place where you can surely relax in your next visit to Cebu, be it business or pleasure, Main Hotel & Suites is the place to stay. It is a new hotel ideally located in the heart of Cebu. It is close to malls, restaurants and entertainment areas. It is Just a stone throw away to the famous IT Park where you can find restaurants, bars and most of the call centers in the city. It is also near Crossroads, Ayala Business Park , Gaisano Country Mall and SM Mall. If you want a taste of Japanese food or filipino food, Ginza Restaurant and Patio Isabel are just walking distance from the hotel.Our rooms are spacious with individual air conditioning units, private bathroom with hot and cold shower, Flat screen TV sets with international channels, 24 hours, security, front office and housekeeping. Breakfast good for two is free. Internet is also free. Parking space is available free of charge, There is also a function room at Main Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Main Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing