We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, bad service”
Review of Siam Thai

Siam Thai
Ranked #222 of 1,330 Restaurants in Cebu Island
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food, bad service”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

we did like the food in this place as we stopped there before our flight home. But the staff could be a bit more attentive and care for the customers more

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Freedy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    25
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
1 review
“good taste”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

the food is actually quite good although it is in a weird location and the ambience could certainly be way better.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cecile a S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Extremely delicious Thai Food...”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Whenever I stop in Cebu, I make sure to stop at least 1 time at Siam. The food is incredibly delicious, the service is fast and friendly, water is free (if you ask for service water).

I tried several dishes, the Thai Green Curry is my favorite, so creamy and delicious, taste so much like coconut... mmmhm,... I also loved the vegetarian spring rolls. The papaya salad was tasty, but very spicy, better tell the waiters to put less chilies inside. For dessert I can recommend the sticky rice with mango.

I can't wait to eat here again, the food is simply amazing.
I give only 4 stars instead of 5, because some dishes are quite pricey for the Philippines... but so yummy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 365DaysSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Thai food reasonable price”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Food was great and came out very fast. Atmosphere was great apart from we had a borage group next to us and their kids were running in and out of the door.

The staff are friendly but when it came to paying they were no where to be seen.

They take last orders at 9 so if you like a late dinner this is not the place for you.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Thai also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Mandaue, Cebu Island
Cebu Island, Visayas
 

Been to Siam Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing