We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alegre Beach is a must-visit in Cebu, Philippines!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alegre Beach Resort
Ranked #71 of 222 Hotels in Cebu Island
A TripAdvisor Member
Mission Viejo, CA
116
Reviewed February 21, 2006

We were at Alegre Beach in August '05 and we had the most fun time! My husband and I were more than impressed with the whole experience!
The staff is very HELPFUL, polite, friendly all the time. Our roomy cabana is perched on a cliff by the water. The staff goes out of the way to help you with what you need. Everymorning, as you drink your coffee by the porch overlooking the water, you read the daily paper, and everyday the hotel has a free tray of fresh fruits and drinking water (on top of what major hotel amenities customarily provide.) We got Fresh orchids every day! The hotel grows its own orchid in the property.
Each cabana is separated from the others that even in full capacity, one may not notice that the hotel was packed. There's several steps to the beach, and staff cater to your needs for a drink or a meal if you decide not to go to the restaurant.
A sumptuos buffet breakfast greets you with lots of choices catering to every palate. Lunch and dinner is usually sit down, but the staff is so friendly, makes me feel I'm with my family. On certain occasions, the hotel offers guests witha different ambience or motiff. The decor is Spanish/Mediterranean with a Pacific flair. The restaurant overlooks both the ocean and the huge pool on one side. There's a bar that opens out to the deck. Birds and local wildlife at times invite one's attention.
I was so pleased with the activities the hotel offers. We did the dolphin/sunset and dinner cruises, island hopping to remote islands. Instructors are available at all times if your thrill is deep sea diving, shallow water diving or snorkelling which is what we did everyday..The water is so clear and at a constant 80 degree temperature!!! The coral gardens are healthy and flourishing inviting fishes of all sorts of colors in. Aside from that, the staff assist younger visitors feed the fishes at any time in the shallow waters.
At tThe restaurant live enetertainment is provided in a wholesome atmosphere. The hotel is family-oriented, the staff reports most of their regular clientelle of 13 plus years come in alone and just get pampered.
There is a spa that melts the body to soothing massage and exotic smelling therapy provided by well trained staff.
Overall, it rejuvenated me physically, spiritually and it made my husband and myself closer. I look forward to going back there again this year!
Raquel Ford, Mission Viejo, CA

16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 225 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank shomouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Юлия З
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siamka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Onlymarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: 予約時に照会すると良いです。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 島旅
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bells130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu Island hotels
32.1 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 92 in Cebu City
1,334 reviews
19.6 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in San Remigio
57 reviews
5.4 mi away
Las Flores
Las Flores
#61 of 222 in Cebu Island
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.3 mi away
Kandaya Resort
Kandaya Resort
#1 of 1 in Daanbantayan
133 reviews
34.6 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 43 in Mactan Island
729 reviews
21.5 mi away
Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alegre Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alegre Beach Resort

Address: Calomboyan | PO Box 1094, 6007, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Cebu Island
#17 Luxury Hotel in Cebu Island
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Cebu Island
Price Range: $180 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alegre Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Alegre Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alegre Beach Hotel Cebu
Alegre Beach Cebu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing