We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”
Review of Casa Verde

Casa Verde
Ranked #68 of 1,278 Restaurants in Cebu Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Filipino, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

nice food. average service. large servings. good ambiance. some of the staffs are a bit snobby though, i counted around 3 to 4 staffs who passed us, when i tried calling them, and i'm definitely sure they saw us calling them, coz i'm sure we made eye contact and saw them avert their eyes and ignored us. so did not leave any tip.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank FedericKiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    59
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The restaurant is always packed with customers. You will have to wait for 30mins to be sitted and served. Well it was worth the wait. I tried their shrimp on a barbe and my husband tried the baby back ribs it was really delicious.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank nancy_grace80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Affordable”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

At Ayala Center, we ate at Casa Verde as suggested by a cousin of mine. Their mashed potato is sooo good. And their 9" burger is not special. It's just big. They have very large servings but very affordable price.

To read the rest of my trip, see this link

http://whimsandcapricesinlife.blogspot.com/2012/02/cebu-trip-day-3.html

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa Loren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
166 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“good food good value”
Reviewed November 24, 2011

this restaurant is off the beaten path in cebu, it is part of a restaurant chain.
the location is on a tiny street near osmena and fuente not far from fuente starbucks.
there you find a blend of local and international food for fair prices. the restaurant is surrounded by plants. only the parking lot is cutting into this little green paradise in the middle of a polluted city. i ordered only fish and chips for lunch. service was attentative and very friendly. i was also there three years ago and it was equally good. one of the better restaurants in cebu and unlike the others not expensive

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drfrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Verde also viewed

Cebu Island, Visayas
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu Island, Visayas
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Casa Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing