We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Virgin Beach Resort
Ranked #60 of 326 Cebu Island B&B and Inns
Mandaue City, Cebu, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet, Peaceful”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Lovely stay indeed! I traveled solo. I was not confident at first but it made me realize that this is somehow the perfect place for those who wants stay away from the hustle city and wants to seclude. I find the place so relaxing, peaceful, quiet and remote. Though it's serene, you could also bring all the joy to the place with groups as they've wide land for your activities. Be sure to dip at their nice swimming pool and catch their romantic shoreline.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VirginBeach, Owner at Virgin Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you, Janeth, for staying at Virgin Beach Resort. Thank you also for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return to Virgin Beach Resort again and again. We are happy that you enjoyed the quiet peaceful atmosphere of our resort and also the amenities we offer here. Take care and God Bless!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    19
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
7
16
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

If you want to “de-stress” and stay away from the busy and noisy city – this place is where you should be. I went there alone. I wasn’t expecting the deafening silence but I really did love there.
Not really a place to party but if you want to, you can bring your friends. They have a lot of mini adventures, sports and water activities. They also have karaoke.
And oh, make sure to wake up early in the morning to watch the sun rises dramatically through the ocean’s horizon. The resort also have great Filipino foods. I love their tinolang manok.
Quick note. If you are like me who “can’t live”a single day without sweets, don’t forget to bring your own. They don’t sell it there and there’s no grocery stores nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vergielyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VirginBeach, Owner at Virgin Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you, Vergielyn, for staying with us at Virgin Beach Resort. We appreciate your business. Thank you also for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. Yes, we agree, Virgin Beach Resort is a great place to "de-stress" as we are a very quiet peaceful place and far from the hustle and bustle of the city. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again soon. God Bless!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My fiance and I stayed at VBR in June. We had such a good time and it was so relaxing, we stayed an extra week. I found VBR to be a quiet and relaxing place and the staff was very friendly and catered to us day and night. We held our engagement party there and the food was the best. Mr. Perry set us up with Fiat Digital who took video and pics of the event and they were very professional and helped with the production of the event even. I would recommend VBR to anyone and will come back again for the atmosphere and the staff who we became friends with while we were there. Thanks VBR from the soon to be married Bhengz and Mike.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dayglow45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VirginBeach, Owner at Virgin Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thanks, Dayglow, for spending your vacation at Virgin Beach Resort. Thank you also for taking the time to write a review. Congratulations on your engagement and thank you for choosing our resort for your engagement venue. We strive to give good service and good value. We wish you the best in your lasting years together. God Bless!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
172 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Virgin Beach resort during low season and there were only two other guests. We enjoyed the quiet and the pool area. There were also movies and games for those rainy afternoons.

The room was fine, airconditioned and opened onto a nice verandah. The beach was non-existent but the pool made up for it.

We kayaked up the coast a little to try and find some snorkelling (as they couldn't organise us a boat trip) but were disappointed to find dead coral and few fish. We did find some mangroves though.

We were a little disappointed with the meals as there was a limited menu and this was even more restricted by the absence of ingredients, leaving us with only a handful of meal options and no other alternative due to the distance away from any other area. For example, for three days we asked for bread (french toast, toast, sandwiches etc on the menu) and everyday were told sorry, no can do. Otherwise what we did eat was good (eggs, rice, noodles, veg).

Also, remember to take mosquito spray and a shoe for an occasional cockroach or creepy crawly.

Minor issues aside, for what we paid, this is pretty good value for money!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelindsRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VirginBeach, Owner at Virgin Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thanks for being our guest at Virgin Beach Resort, Heather and thanks for taking the time to write a review. We do not advertise a big white sand beach and that is why we put the picture of our rocky shore line on our web site and also pics on this site. We do apologize for not having bread when you arrived, as the previous group that checked out just before you arrived consumed all of our stock and by the time we got bread the next day, we were unable to fill your order during your brief stay. The coral reef that is just east of the resort about 100 plus meters is a marine sanctuary and is indeed alive. Cebu Divers were recently here and marine biologist counted over 300 varieties of marine life including live corals (based on pictures and videos). The area you visited south of us unfortunately has not yet been restored. By the way, we have no "high season" rates at Virgin Beach Resort and we offer low rates year round. We continue do our best to give good service and offer good value. We value you as a customer and appreciate your feedback. We are a secluded resort and advertise ourselves as such. We look forward to serving you again. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Me and my girlfriend decided to escape from the busy city, and we chose Virgin Beach Resort up north in Daanbantayan. We both have been to a lot of resorts and beaches here in Cebu but what makes Virgin beach special is we are able to find time for both of us with its romantic ambiance. The resort is peaceful and an ideal place to just chill with the one you love and have the time of your lives. There are plenty of things to do at the resort. Swimming (pool or beach), kayaking, mini golf, billiards, volleyball. you could even play some board games and have movie marathon with friends or family. It was an awesome experience for me, making my stay worthwhile. I am sure it was not the last time to visit the resort. I shall Return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cleofas Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VirginBeach, Owner at Virgin Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thanks for taking the time, Cleofas, to write a review and thanks for being our guest at Virgin Beach Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serving you again soon. We agree that our resort is a romantic place and is a great place to relax since we are out of the way and secluded, peaceful and quiet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Virgin Beach is one of the most relaxing place I went to. The staff are so nice and the owner is very accommodating, funny and very hospitable towards us. We really have great fun with all the adventures- Island hopping and of course who will ever forget the Barrio Fiesta in Virgin Beach. You feel the comfort of home staying in VBR, a quiet place where you can find a peaceful mind that surrounded by nature. I am looking forward to experience the same thing again so soon in Virgin Beach Resort in Daan Bantayan with loveone and group of friends.

Room Tip: "Rooms on all areas are quite"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhea Xam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VirginBeach, Owner at Virgin Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thanks for your kind words and you visit to Virgin Beach Resort, Rhea. We are pleased you enjoyed our resort and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaue City, Mandaue, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Went to Virgin Beach 3 weeks ago and we sure were satisfied. Of course it's not one of those world-class resorts, but it sure will be enough to satisfy your itchy feet.

The resort boasts a huge estate so it is good for company/family outings, team building and others. The place has a basketball court, beach volleyball court, mini golf-course and a billiard table for those who still want to play while on vacation. For the bookworms, the resort has a pile of books and magazines for your eyes and brains to feast on. For the movie nuts, they have a number of DVDs that you can choose from if you want to just stay in your room.

One big problem with the resort is its lack of a shoreline, thus you may not be able to enjoy the beach specially the kids as their "shoreline" are really sharp boulders. Anyway, they make up for that with a big pool enough for the whole group to enjoy. If you are a big "beach bum" then might as well try to lower your expectations a bit. We have been expecting not to enjoy the beach on our visit as we have seen it from their pictures.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edcel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VirginBeach, Owner at Virgin Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thanks for visiting us at Virgin Beach Resort, Edcel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, we agree that our coastline is rocky and that is why we post the picture of the coast line on our web site and also on this site. We do not wish to mislead anyone that we have a long sandy beach coast line. The ocean bottom, however, is sandy and ideal for swimming. We look forward to serving you in the future and thanks again for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu Island hotels
7.1 mi away
Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant
10.8 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in San Remigio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
8.4 mi away
Kandaya Resort
Kandaya Resort
#1 of 1 in Daanbantayan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.8 mi away
Las Flores
Las Flores
#52 of 212 in Cebu Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
12.4 mi away
San Remigio Beach Club Sports and Leisure Resort
17.1 mi away
Bunzie's Cove
Bunzie's Cove
#62 of 326 in Cebu Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virgin Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virgin Beach Resort

Property: Virgin Beach Resort
Address: Suba | Malbago, Daanbantayan, 6013, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 326 B&Bs / Inns in Cebu Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Virgin Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Virgin Beach Resort Cebu is the beach resort you've been looking for...quiet, peaceful, secluded, out of the way, off the beaten path, private beach, beautiful swimming pool with water slide, lush tropical landscaping, gentle sea breezes, crystal clear warm coral sea, romantic starry nights, award-winning gourmet meals, multilingual attentive staff, all the amenities of a first class resort at affordable prices...and more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Virgin Beach Hotel Cebu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing