We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Camper”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Virgin Beach Resort
Ranked #62 of 332 Cebu Island B&B and Inns
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy Camper”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My family and I went to VIRGIN BEACH RESORT 3 times last 2009,2010, and 2011 We really love the place so as the kids. We have lots of fun in the swimming pool, horseback riding, zip line, biking and etc. The staff was very helpful and willing to take care of their guests. The food in the restaurants is excellent with reasonable price.

Room Tip: The bedrooms close to the swimming pool is really good it's also facing to the ocean love the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Virgin Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for staying with us over the years. We value your continued patronage and look forward to seeing you again at Virgin Beach Resort. Thank you for your kind words about our resort. May God Bless you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    19
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
7
16
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I had a great time staying at the virgin beach while making the photo shoot of my bridal gowns to promote my newest collection. I like the place because they have great views as will as the ideal place to stay for vacation. A found out that the place also is a very good place to get marry, especially if is it a garden wedding. I highly recommended this to my costumer that this place is very worthy to stay and to get marry as well, because of the solemnity of the area and beautiful surroundings. Great rooms to stay with a very affordable price for the honeymooners. My staff and crew did also enjoy the beach and the amenities of the beach like swimming on the pool and etc...... I'm sure that i will be back to stay my vacation next summer.

Room Tip: Nice and comfortable.......with very affordable price to take a vacation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazz4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Virgin Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thanks for choosing your photo shoot at Virgin Beach Resort. Thank you also for your kind words. Yes, we think the place is great for weddings and other gatherings. We have had many groups and weddings at Virgin Beach Resort and look forward to your clients staying with us in the future. We look forward to serving you again at Virgin Beach Resort...a tropical paradise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavite
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We booked our stay here for 3d2n because our friends are staying here as well and according to trip advisor, its a nice place to go to. Prior to the trip, I got a message from the owner that we've been upgraded, so yey for that.
When we got there, we were told that there will be plenty of motorcycles that can bring us to the resort. However, there is one and we are more than 25. So we just decided to walk the 1km trek to the hotel. Man, was it painful and not fun.
When we got there and looked around, there is a pool, an old and dilapidated mini golf course, and the view of the sea but no sand, no beach. The water wasn't even clear.
Upon entering our rooms, it looks so scraggly and dirty. The bathroom has some cobwebs. The air-conditioning unit, didn't really cool up the room. Good thing is the ref is working.
Food-wise, you need to let them know around 1hr before you want to eat what your order is. And most of the stuff are not available. We ended up getting chicken barbecue always. As this was the safest.
Most amenities have additional payment, despite the run-down of equipment.
One good thing I remember is they have good internet connection in the restaurant. But other than that, its not worth your time and cash.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jseeberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Virgin Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you for staying at Virgin Beach Resort. You purchased a package 3 days/2 nights for our superior room with meals for 2 person, a P5,200 value and were upgraded to our deluxe room with an additional P800 value of P6,000. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We offer a free transfer from the highway to the resort if you call/text upon your arrival. There was one habulhabul there as only one couple called for a transfer. We are sorry you felt the 1 km walk was difficult. It is mostly down hill from the highway and passes by fruit orchards and cornfields. There are lots of birds in the area now and there is a 10 foot pet snake that can be seen occasionally along with a giant lizard which is now protected in the Philippines. By the time our driver heard a group was at the waiting shed and got the jeepney started, you were already at the front gate.

We clean our rooms every day and we apologize that the room was not correct. We do sweep the spider webs and we are sorry we missed one or that it came back after cleaning and before your arrival. We have repaired the aircon, thanks for calling that to our attention. Actually it was only the cooling control knob that was stuck in low position. The ref was working, but you had turned it to the warmest position instead of coldest position and the instructions had been removed, so we put instruction back on the door of the ref...thanks also for calling this to our attentiion.

Yes, we do advise our guest to order 30 minutes to an hour ahead (especially if there is a group of 25 or more, as in your group). It is on our web site and also on the menu. In your reservation, we advised you to visit our web site. We apologize that we were out of some items, but your group ordered all our supplies of those items.

We are constantly maintaining our equipment and apologize that some items were in need of repair or replacement.

Thank you for mentioning that we have free wifi in our hotel. We are always adding amenities as with most hotel/resorts, the have an additional small charge.

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and will give you a full refund if you request it via the same email you made your reservation.

Thank you and God Bless You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The place is almost rundown, with pictures of foreign visitors from decades ago (read: white men with arms around consenting Pinays) inside the rooms and along the walls in the common area. I didn't even attempt to take a picture of the place as it was not worth my phone's memory. The food was expensive for the kind of quality and service offered. When we cooked our own dinner, they didn't even allow us to use their tables -- we had to pay for every single thing if we wanted to -- and we had to beg for the use of their plates. It's not like they're Astoria or somewhere expensive but they act like everything's so wonderful and high-class when in fact the cheap hotels in Batangas will beat them like The Hulk toying with Loki. There were huge cockroaches in the bathroom for crying out loud! As for what amenities they have left, there was a billiards table that cost P100/hr -- guess what, the table is not even. Don't even get me started with the corkage. Argh. We were not treated as customers -- we were treated like unwelcome guests. And there's no beach to start with, only pools made for '80s kids. So please, don't go here. EVER.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Florida1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Virgin Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you for your stay with us at Virgin Beach Resort. We are sorry that your stay was not enjoyable. We try hard to serve our guests and always work to improve. We paint/varnish the entire resort each year and with the harsh sun/weather of the Philippines/tropics, we are constantly maintaining the resort. Of the more than 1,000 pictures in the resort of guests/groups, less than 200 are of foreigners with their wives and families. The rest are of Filipino guests/families/groups. We apologize for those who are offended by such pictures, and the guest is welcome to take them down and place them inside the cabinet or give to front desk or ask the staff to remove them while you are there. Many of those guests return and ask to stay in the room where their picture is and many of our guests look for themselves, their friends and families in the photos. We feel our menu items are reasonable for a resort and rice is the same price as Jolly Bee and the portion size more than compensates for the price. You were given a free upgrade to a Deluxe Cottage (you purchased a MetroDeal for P700 with breakfast for 2 for the Superior Room) and the cottage has a kitchenette for long term staying guests. Of course if you cook in your room, you can eat at the table in your room, but you cannot bring outside food into the restaurant...that is standard all over the world. We spray the rooms for bugs and apologize for the ones in your room. Please contact the staff and we will spray again for bugs. Thank you for letting us know our billiard table is not level, we have corrected the problem and is now level. Yes, we do charge corkage in our restaurant as even Mc D does not allow you to bring in outside food. You were told of our corkage when you made your reservation. Our swimming pool is 30 meters by 10 meters and average size for a resort our size. It is 5 feet deep and thus is a "swimming" pool and not a "diving" pool. We are sorry you felt like you were not treated like a guest, we apologize and will try harder. We value you as a guest and strive to satisfy every customer. Please contact me by email (same email as you made your reservation) and we will refund you your money. God Bless You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaue, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

My stay in the resort was just short due to urgent concerns way back to City. I wish i've prepared good enough for my booking so i could have stayed longer. But nevertheless, surely, i will be back at Virgin sooner. The place is a great escape from city noise, very affordable, and the service is really great. The food, surely i will missed them more, specially the calamares and chopsuey. Yummy and completely spice up. I love also the pool. Just enough for relaxing moment in the late afternoon or early dawn morning. No too deep part so everyone could enjoy even if you don't know how to swim. And the slide, wow its long, it make the moments more fun.

One more reason i love the resort because it is design that make you feel at home. Its a resort but when your there, you want to stay outside of your room to enjoy sight seing and park yourself if not in the hall or anywhere in the resort.

Room Tip: Superior room are located in the hall itself. Very good location specially if you want to stay outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philxce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Virgin Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thanks for the positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our resort. Our chopsuey is the favorite of many of our guests and is in fact one of our specialties. Sorry that you had to leave early, but we look forward to your return visit. Thanks again for choosing Virgin Beach Resort for your getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We had great day staying at Virgin Beach Resort. The place was quite and peaceful, perfect for relaxation and enjoying the cool ocean breeze. The staff were very much accommodating and provides good service. And the food, very great. We also have a great fun at their pool.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dasigr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VirginBeach, Owner at Virgin Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Thanks for the review for Virgin Beach Resort. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you'll return again and again. We agree, the resort is a great place to relax. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

we choose to go to virgin beach resort for the photoshoot of the wedding gowns creation of Jason's boutique...and we are not mistaken as we really enjoy our stay...actually we are really a virgin beach resort fans..we used to go there always when we have free time for get away...the place is so breathtaking have nice views and very accommodating...the rooms are also very affordable...we enjoy the 12 person room where we stayed and the food they serve...so yummy..sad part only is when the time to go home that u feel your heart was left and still want to stay...and for the last glance and words comes out to your mouth is " I shall return " hehehe like what mc arthur says....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VirginBeach, Owner at Virgin Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thanks for the review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay at Virgin Beach Resort. You're photos are great and we wish you success in your business. By the way, we are currently offering our Barkada Lodge, good for 12 persons, for only P1,000 per night, just bring your own bedding/towels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu Island hotels
10.8 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in San Remigio
54 reviews
8.2 mi away
Kandaya Resort
Kandaya Resort
#1 of 1 in Daanbantayan
114 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.0 mi away
Las Flores
Las Flores
#53 of 217 in Cebu Island
94 reviews
18.0 mi away
Bantayan Island Resort
Bantayan Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Tamiao
1 reviews
12.4 mi away
San Remigio Beach Club Sports and Leisure Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virgin Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virgin Beach Resort

Property: Virgin Beach Resort
Address: Suba | Malbago, Daanbantayan, 6013, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 332 B&Bs / Inns in Cebu Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Virgin Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Virgin Beach Resort Cebu is the beach resort you've been looking for...quiet, peaceful, secluded, out of the way, off the beaten path, private beach, beautiful swimming pool with water slide, lush tropical landscaping, gentle sea breezes, crystal clear warm coral sea, romantic starry nights, award-winning gourmet meals, multilingual attentive staff, all the amenities of a first class resort at affordable prices...and more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Virgin Beach Hotel Cebu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing