We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coffee is medicine”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #6 of 50 Coffee & Tea in Cebu Island
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Cebu City
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Coffee is medicine”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I don't know what it is with Starbucks, but I feel better after I drink their iced café latte. The mixture is just perfect.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sonia028CebuCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    45
    18
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cebu city
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“love the coffee. place too crowded.”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

okay, so im talking about the ayala branch, okay? i honestly love the stuff they make but recently, the place has become a jungle. too many people, not much tables and chairs. not enough to accommodate. i usually just buy and walk around that be stuck with the "selfie" group.. will i go back? yes. still. but still, i wont stay.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank exiephillippalileo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Get Ready to Stand in Line”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Starbucks in Ayala good coffee but could use some training in Customer Service and pick up the pace. The employees are very slow

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Belinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samar Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Coffee?”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

If it's coffee you like and ambience, no where else to go but Starbucks! Of course! It's not coffee if it's not starbucks!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Disappointing water flavored coffee”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

The expression coffee is disgusting, no flavor, no aroma, it's just very bland. I used to grow coffee in Australia so I know a little about coffee.
My personal taste there into have a plunger or pressed as it is called here. It's better but very bitter.
The food is ok for a corporate run business.
Staff are good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony_Jessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing