We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great taste Chicken”

Sunburst Fried Chicken
Ranked #472 of 1,249 Restaurants in Cebu Island
Cuisines: American, Filipino
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great taste Chicken”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The price is just enough. The service is very slow but can be tolerated. It takes a lot of time for them to get back to you when you asked for a bill. This happened twice. Very few choices.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LordMarkD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    18
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Las Pinas
Level Contributor
1,450 reviews
576 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 687 helpful votes
“Comfort food”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great tasting chicken with that home cooked taste. reasonable prices and good sized servings as well

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“:D”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

full filling...i was very full after eating here...i always order mango shake and theirs is good... i will definitely bring someone with me when i eat here again..

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank abigail s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
158 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“A must eat anytime i'm in Cebu.”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Best Fried Chicken in my book!! Skin and Chips appetizer is also a must order. Potato salad and coleslaw greatly complemented the Chicken. Moderately priced. Went to the A.S. Fortuna branch and its one of the cleanest outlet so far. Staff are great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dorycook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
2 reviews
“Crispy and delicious but nothing special”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I have been there many times with my wife and eat their delicious crispy chicke. The skin is our favourite, matching with rice and cold drinks. Anyway is just a chicken, they should add some other special food to change the menu a little bit. Recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunburst Fried Chicken also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Sunburst Fried Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing