We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lol” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palladium Suites

Palladium Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palladium Suites
Ranked #156 of 213 Hotels in Cebu Island
Akumal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lol”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

great e eything good peole grate beautiful nice location, nice food, people unique. I want to go back immediately

Room Tip: room 2311 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rita_hermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
6
3
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sevilla
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

We stayed at Palladium Suites for an overnight stay, we had it reserved by someone who is already from Cebu, he was quoted by the front desk a room of 1,500 good for 4 persons and their extra person is worth 200, we were all in all 6 persons who checked in, and we paid 2,100, calculate that..we weren't able to ask of the breakdown because we were already exhausted from the travel we had prior to the check in. We were left to find the room which was at 5th floor, carrying our own luggage. They don't offer a foam/extra bed for the extra person, there was no towel in the bedroom, we have to ask for an extra blankets, pillows and towels for the extra persons in the room, one slept at the couch, 3 persons were sleeping in one bed and the other two in the other bed. We have to ask again for another towel because we were all in all 6 persons...good thing we brought with us two towels so that we would not disturb them by asking another towel. The room was good, although the air conditioner suddenly stopped in the middle of our sleep, good thing they went to fix it by controlling it by a remote control, (why not leave the remote control so that we could control the air conditioner when it would stop again) good thing it didn't happened again. The room was good, the bathroom was small for a suite, the blanket was comfortable, well, watch out for the elevator it would suddenly close on you even if you are in the middle of the door...I would rate their service with 5 out of 10, location is 8 out of 10 because there are only few taxi who'll pass by but you can walk about few meters to be able to get to the busy road. the room would be 7 out of 10, I am particular on bathroom amenities and spaces, they have hot and cold shower though but still have a small space for a suite bathroom. I guess that was it. Just average.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bhabyadik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2011

Room: needs to be told if you want ur room cleaned
bed: good but not great, need to pay for extra pillows
cleanliness: 5/10 for room, 1/10 for the toilet===not acceptabel even for budget hotels
service= some staff good, some poor manners
Location: good nearby
Price: you can get better service for the price value: 5/10
overall: 3-4 / 10
NOT RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dane_aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cebu Island hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
hamz
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2010

i booked my inlaws in this hotel for an overnight stay. they told me they were satisfied with the service and the room. although the lights were too dim and the bathroom didnt have any shower curtains, they were able to rest and feel safe during their stay, which was more important.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ela1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2010

I stayed in this budget hotel twice. Well recommended for those travellers who are on a budget but does not want to compromise comfort. I would rate the rooms as average. Staff services are good as well. But one thing I like about this hotel is its location--very accessible and convenient. Its proximity to Cebu's famous spots is just a stone-throw away.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irving13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2010

Two double beds (their suite) for less than 2000PHP or ($45) is totally not bad. The room was huge with a mini living room in it. The closet was huge but the bathroom was tiny for a large suite room. Our shower head was broken that time and even if we requested it to be fixed, they didn't do anything about it.

They don't have room service after 8pm because their kitchen is already closed (and no restaurant either) but pretty much you can order and have stuff delivered to you. They have all the phone numbers of fast food chains in Cebu so you can always call front desk for that. Palladium might be one of those suites that is perfect to be at during Sinulog because it is just a walk away from the street parties.

The staff is courteous which is always a plus. Always request for housekeeping to replace the drapes and beddings though because I noticed they were dusty and I had allergies when we got there.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Cebu
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2009

My friends and I stayed here as per recommendation from our professor who'd also stay in Palladium whenever he's in Cebu. The room rates were affordable and they had decent looking. They also had a courteous staff too.
I liked that this place is very near to almost anywhere - hospital, mall, restaurants, bars, massage parlors. Cool.
We're staying there again next week , actually.
Definitely value for your money.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina_Castro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu Island hotels
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Century Plaza Hotel
#53 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rajah Park Hotel
Rajah Park Hotel
#55 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
#33 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Plaza Hotel
Holiday Plaza Hotel
#48 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elegant Circle Inn
Elegant Circle Inn
#74 of 87 in Cebu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cuarto Hotel Cebu
Cuarto Hotel Cebu
#14 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palladium Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladium Suites

Property: Palladium Suites
Address: 6 Don Julio Llorente St., Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 213 Hotels in Cebu Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing