We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Globally competitive coffee shop”
Review of Bo's Coffee Club

Bo's Coffee Club
Ranked #8 of 28 Coffee & Tea in Cebu Island
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Globally competitive coffee shop”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I discovered BO's coffee in one of my previous trips to Cebu and found it to be better than Starbucks yet its reasonably priced. I'm glad it has a kiosk at the airport where you can stay and surf the internet while waiting for your flight. Its Ramos branch is a nice place to relax after a gruelling day. Now, Metro Manilans can have a taste of BO's coffee at the megamall just below starbucks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sehr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    36
    14
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“very good coffee, yummy breakfast”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

my close friends from the call center industry and I would always prefer to eat here for breakfast. Not all branches serve breakfast though but the Ayala Terraces branch does. The coffee is good and cheaper than other coffee shops. The food is good, although it's nothing out of the ordinary. The service is good too.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ecatarina_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great fresh brewed coffee”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

A great quality, a great vibrant ambience! Service and beverage quality high and friendly, welcoming.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank ThomasLaberer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“very nice coffe place”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

when i was there in Cebu , near the hotel , i used to visit BO'S coffe enjoy nice coffee and also they have free WIFI , SO I READ MY emails and enjoy browsing whille drining my nice coffe there

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank adel i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Cooks spit into your food !!!”
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Just to let you know, if you return your food for whatever reason at the Bo's Coffee shop in SM Mall (too cold, too burned, etc....), you will clearly hear the cook spit into your plate, as a revenge.
I knew it's a tradition used by many cooked in the Philippines to do that, but I did not expect this from that place.
It's totally disgusting and revolting.
I used to be a good customer, but will never go back again of course....
Date of spit: Sunday December 18th, 2011, 10:00 am
Steve from Europe

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyPhilippines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bo's Coffee Club also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu Island, Visayas
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Bo's Coffee Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing