We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Bar in Cebu”
Review of Ripple Bar

Ripple Bar
Ranked #36 of 1,774 Restaurants in Cebu Island
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 21, 2016

This is the only "quiet" bar I know of in Cebu. How nice it is that you can talk at your normal voice and still be heard.

Ripple is a Japanese style western bar and they have a wide variety of liquors and cocktails as well as snacks to munch on. I especially like the place because they have the good Japanese whiskey like Hibiki and Yamazaki.

Good for dates as well as going out with friends.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank arakan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 55 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

It's a perfect place to bring your loved ones in this bar. The staff members were all smiles and friendly.

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank suzyyyyy1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016

They have a Japanese bartender and she is good at making cocktails. Actually the place is not noisy and we can talk with no stress. I love the interior too. I can recommend you this bar in Cebu.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Service
2  Thank TomomiS141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripple Bar also viewed

Cebu Island, Visayas
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu Island, Visayas
 

Been to Ripple Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing