We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food and service make the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
Ranked #24 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“food and service make the hotel”
Reviewed June 28, 2009

We stayed at a family suite from the 21'st to the 25'th of June-the room was large and comfortable-the ac made it very accomodating for my husband and myself who were visiting from London. Although the Two Seasons may have it's shortcomings, such as it's small frontage area, the front office manager, Alan and his staff, make that seems petty in comparison to the service they offer. The warmth of the staff matches their efficiency-in the midst of a typhoon, Alan made sure we left the island on time and even drove us himself to the airport. The staff made sure the premises remained neat even if the typhoon had wreaked havoc in the little front of house the resort had. The food was excellent and the service inspirational.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whiskeymomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    185
    57
    5
    11
See reviews for
157
151
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2009

Stayed here last may and we were very satisfied with the service of the staff. We stayed in the family grand suite with pool access although we found the rooms location a bit iffy at first(it was right on the main passage and right at the hotel's entrance) it turned out ok. The hotel had an air-conditioned shuttle that you could you going to and from "d'Mall" which was very convenient. The airport transfer was also worth it..I never had to carry my bag the whole time!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnl_grl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Worst Hotel EVER!!

While my boyfriend and I arrived end of May for a 5 days trip, we did a lot of research and found Two Seasons quite promising (from the website), however, upon our checkin... we were given a room located on the ground floor, in fact it's along the corridor of the main passage where all guests MUST walk by when they enter the hotel...
With HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT, the design of the room is completely different from the one in the website (as the picture on the website is the ONLY PRESIDENTIAL SUITE), where the rest were not posted at all on their official website....
Besides, the Room has NO PRIVACY at all... terrible sound proof.. we can hear ppl walkinga long the corridor PLUS guests sneezing and chatting in the other room next to us!!!
HUGE problem of design, the room has another huge window where if you open the curtain basically you can see everything happening outside.... the curtain has no privacy, I had passed by another room from outside, and I can totally see what the couple is doing inside the ROOM!!! We were furious and requested for a change of room to 2nd floor... but without any luck, we were told that they were fully booked and can't do anything,.. and the reception seems NOT TO understand what we meant by DISAPPOINTMENT and PRIVACY, and he even said IT'S not that NOISY!!!

With huge disappointment, we decided to walk along the beach... and with some luck, we managed to FIND a very very good Resort (Ambassador in paradise), which attracts us and we MOVED immediately (eventhough we had to pay again), and can't get any refund back from Two Seasons!!! WE would like to complain to the Duty Manager but we were told that he was on leave that day, what a coincidence!!!

A friendly reminder- never trust only from the website pictures, always check on Trip Advisor's on Traveller's photos!!

Boracay has the best beach in ASIA, yet the MOST DISAPPOINTMENT HOTEL!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gracieeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2009

I have stayed at four other resorts on the island but will stop looking for a place to stay on our next visit since me and my spouse enjoyed our stay at Two Seasons Beach Resort located in Station 1 and will keep coming back to this resort.
We availed of the resort transfers and do not regret getting since we were able to get to the island in less than 20 minutes. The resort representatives are always on time. No need to line up for tricycle from the Caticlan airport to the Jetty Port, fall in line to pay for the Environmental fees, fall in line to get to a boat and fall in line to take a tricycle to the resort.
Our room was a deluxe room conveniently located on the first floor. It is good for a couple and one kid. The bathroom is huge. Please check out the pictures I have posted. All toiletries are provided as well as a hairdryer.
They were serving buffet breakfast with a wide selection and in our 4 days there, they were serving different kinds of food each day.
The resort is located at boat station 1 on the left of Seawind, Sur and White house when facing the island. It is fairly quiet here except from 3-7pm as the 3 resorts - Sur, White House and Two Seasons' beachfront are populated because of the Happy Hour.
Two Seasons is one of the few resorts that provide free shuttle service to and from the hotel. We were able to visit the Shangri-la Hotel as well as request pickup from DMall or the Talipapa. We never had to take a tricycle.
Housekeeping visits the room 2x a day to clean the room and remove trash. Also a supervisor is present to check on how well the room was cleaned and to ensure security of the personal belongings of the guests. Towels are also changed each day.

I am looking forward to staying in this resort again very soon!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welovetotravel_585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila, philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2009

My daughter and I had this wonderful and memorable stay at "TWO SEASONS RESORT BORACAY" last April 28, 2009 to May 1, 2009. Having been a frequent visitor to the island and having been blessed with the opportunities to stay at several upscale hotel there, TWO SEASONS BORACAY outshines them all. Beside being a beachfront property, location of the hotel was perfect at Station1, which has more finer sand, the area is more tranquil and further away from the persistent local vendors selling their wares. A boutique style hotel, A place with CHARACTER. The standard of room cleanliness was quite literally the best I have ever known. Excellent service, great hospitality, cozy and fabulous atmosphere giving the impression of real commitment to business and most importantly the guests. Staffs are meticulously mannered as always. Very prompt in cleaning you room and plus was the nightly turn down service provided where you receive a small token of sweets such as cookies left on your table, quite thoughtful and sweet. Rooms are superb, equipt with comfortable beds with wonderful linens. Bathroom with all the amenities and huge rainshower with strong current of hot and cold water was a delight. Guest are also provided with free, fast and efficient internet services inside the room and WLAN services in their beachfront Cabanas. We had complimentary breakfast and dinner attached to our package. Breakfast room struggled to avoid queues building up but once seated you felt you had space and comfort with the nice table setups and efficient service which is impeccable and most of all SUPERB food! Thanks to all the Staffs from the Drivers to the Boatmen. Arleen, Carleen at the reception, The Chefs at BARLO; Gerry the butler who gave us much attention when we are dining. To the efficient Housekeeping Stafffs. To the Guards specially the one assigned at the bar providing us with fresh beach towels. I apologize for not remembering all your names. And most specially YEHLEN in the Manila booking office who facilitated our bookings. I've never bothered writing comments regarding a particular place, BUT SUCH WAS THE IMPRESSION MADE BY TWO SEASONS BORACAY!!! KUDOS to all of you!!! Hope to see you soon! Caroline and Tiffany of Rm. 204

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaser88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabang
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2009

The place was beautiful over-all but the rooms are dark - well either that our we open our curtains to the rest of the passers by since our room was located in the hallway. The shower room though is spectacular and spacious.
Food was nothing special though they advertised the chef ... afternoon cocktails were great since they were the only one's which offered the buy 1 take 1 from 3 to 7 in Station 1.
Nothing beats boracay but going there in August is a mess ... the sand is very dirty literally with plastic (allegedly washed off from other islands) and the shoreline is so close in the mornings sun bathing is impossible.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerAlabang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2009

Our paradise experience on Boracay began when the Two Seasons staff collected us after we landed in Caticlan. All of the staff of Two Seasons catered to our every need and they treated us like VIPs. The tastefully designed rooms are spacious and the showers are huge.

The staff kept the hotel immaculate raking the beachfront sand polishing the marble floors and cleaning the pool 24/7. The food was delicious and the service was wonderful! The Two Seasons location at Station 1 is the best location on the island and ideal for relaxing on the fine white sandy beach, yes it is really white!

Thank you Two Seasons for making our dream vacation come true. We look forward to returning to your hotel and fully recommend your hotel to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COLINCATHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
0.0 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
1.0 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#31 of 147 in Boracay
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
671 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 147 in Boracay
512 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#8 of 147 in Boracay
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Seasons Boracay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Seasons Boracay Resort

Property: Two Seasons Boracay Resort
Address: Station 1, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Two Seasons Boracay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Two Seasons Boracay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Seasons Boracay Hotel Boracay
2 Seasons Boracay Resort
Two Seasons Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing