We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Location, Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Seasons Boracay Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
Ranked #23 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

we booked directly with the hotel, 4 rooms for our big family reunion (with all our kids & grandparents). all rooms were comfortable and clean. the sea view one was awesome. location on the white sands in Station 1 was superb. the staff was friendly and food good although a bit expensive. Great buffet for breakfast though it would have been nice to have some vegetables added to it. if you can afford it (not cheap - we paid 12,000 Pesos per room per night during Chinese New Year peak season, about 300US$) - defiantly go for it!

Room Tip: room 201 with sea view was great. rooms on the first floor (100+) are in a longer 'street'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zaidush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    163
    53
    3
    9
See reviews for
141
139
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We booked our room directly through Two Seasons. We got one of the advertised packages. Our contact person, Jerome, was responsive and professional. Transfer from the airport to the hotel was flawless. Front desk representative at check-in was professional; hotel and wait staff were very frendly. We were allowed to go in our room before advertised check-in time (15 mins after arrivval at the hotel). We had one of the first floor deluxe rooms. The room had more than enough space for two persons. The bathroom was well-appointed; the zen garden behind was a great aesthetic touch, but also was a great place to dry wet swim clothing. Having the safe in the room was a handy safety amenity. The hallway noise was noticeable, but not during bedtimes.

We had set dinners with our package. Food was average to above average. We thought the hotel could use some improvement in their recipes and techniques to improve quality of food. The daily breakfast, though, provided tasty choices. Bar drinks at the restaurant were fine, but not consistent with amount of alcohol. Wait staff were attentive and friendly.

We very much enjoyed the beachfront. At least during our stay, beach loungers were always available. Service towels were easily available by the bar. The hotel's stretch of beach is possibly the best along white beach: clean, not crowded, spacious especially during low tides, not rocky. Vendors still frequent the area, particularly on standby in the closed hotel to the right of the property, but they're not intrusive. We spent most of our time out front, except for nights (went to Station 2), and during water sports adventures (Diamond Water Sports is the place to go for this).

Overall, a pleasant experience at Two Seasons!

Room Tip: Deluxe room is great for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arvin_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had booked a double room at this hotel, which looked nice on Agoda's website. What a dump. The room was small, shabby, the front overlooking a derelict building and had twin beds. The hotel were disinterested in our complaints. We wondered if we could just spend minimum time in the room, so sought their beach area and sunbeds only to find that all the sun beds were taken and there were much too few for the size of the hotel. After we complained we were told 'that is the room you get if you book through Agoda'. We booked out, losing our almost $500 , as we could not bear to stay there. We walked along the beach and found a great hotel and stayed there.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Nice hotel, pool a bit disappointing. We were in a junior suite with a sea view- gorgeous room! But the noise from the air conditioning was pretty loud. I needed earplugs and an eye mask as it was so bright. The staff here are so lovely- they try and and make your trip the best it can be. A good location up the beach so it is a bit quieter. Rooms always clean and I like the breakfast maybe a bit more variety for western tourists would be good, but we are in the Philippines. Deck chair situation as previously mentioned has not improved :( in our room we had a lovely window overlooking the ocean from the bed which was a bonus. They loaned us an adaptor and DVDs for free. It was ok but not the best place I've stayed. Would be good if there was a gym even if only small.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the ac units
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cath_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

My family and I stayed here in one of the family suites, at the back of the resort on the 1st floor. Decided to snatch the last family room after reading reviews that the deluxe rooms can get a little noisy since they are in the main hallway. On one side of the room we had a view of the pool and the rest of the resort, and the other was on looking the road. Located in Station 1, it is much quieter than station two and being algae season, the waters on this end didn't seem to gather as much of the algae. Walk further down Fridays way and you will see the water get even clearer the more you go further out. Beautiful rooms, with beautiful bathrooms filled to the brim with toothbrushes, toothpastes, soaps and shampoos. Our room even had a separate room, so families who want a little "mommy and daddy privacy" can still have a room to themselves equipped with your own air conditioning and TV. Rooms can be serviced on request and each night the staff come to cahnge your bin liners and give you some yummy "goodnight cookies". Breakfast options are good: egg station, cereals, pancakes and waffles and hot dishes (one or two changed each day) fruit juices, etc. Breakfast is included with your room. Staff are helpful, there is a laundry service and customer service is friendly.
Not much to complain about this resort, however there were a few little things that raised an eyebrow or two: The resort has sun chairs out on the beach and it is basically a case of the early bird gets the worm. We saw a European lady try to tell a Pinay guest (who by the way hailed from the states) that the chairs are "reserved for international guests only" lol Although it is no fault of the resort that arrogant guests happened to be checked in to their resort, they should have a much more solid way to reserve the chairs rather than just throwing a towel on them and claiming that them when every chair always seems to have a towel on it all the time. May even save them a few brawls in the morning. Another thing was we had stayed there in a busy month and the rooftop bar was under construction. It was also a little pricey for what it was, although I expecting that considering that you are eating in the resort. Pizzas were not available and all the interesting items on the menu were never available on the 4 days we had stayed. Considering that we were also paying the highest rates of the year, I would have liked to have seen the sunset off the top of that roof. These are just little things, but it would have scored a 5 out of 5 had these issues been addressed. The resort is wonderful in terms of accommodation, but if you want to explore a little more, I would suggest staying closer or even in station 2. This area is more a place for pure relaxation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
97 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved every minute. The hotel is at the far end of the beach (the best end in my opinion). There are less people here, less noisy nightclubs/restaurants and the beach is much wider here making it feel as if you have more room. We stayed in a deluxe room and the room was great – the only thing I would have liked would be an outdoor area/terrace/balcony which this room lacked. We were on the ground floor and there appear to be approx 9 or 10 rooms along this walkway. These rooms start next to reception and then go back towards the pool area. I would say that the rooms right next to reception (101, 102, 103) would possibly be noisy from people checking in and out at reception. Our room was 106 which was further back towards the pool and quite quiet. You also have to have your curtains closed the whole time because it is a walkway and people can easily see in.

The room is a fair size and had a king bed and also a day bed. There was a table and 2 chairs too. The flat screen TV was good quality and had a good selection of channels. The fridge was well stocked. The bed was very comfortable and we slept really well here – the resort was quiet at night. The best part of the room in my opinion was the bathroom. It’s a lovely huge rain shower and one side had a completely glass wall (but don’t worry, no-one can see in!). The bathroom amenities were good quality too. The fruit platter on arrival was a great touch as was the evening service of turning down the sheets and putting a small biscuit on the bed.

Wi-fi was available in the room and the bar area at no additional cost.

The breakfast was fantastic – good selection of fruit, great ‘egg station’ and I loved getting a big pot of tea! We also had cocktails in the bar and also lunch too which I thought was reasonably priced and very good.

There are sun loungers on the beach for guests to use but there are only 16 of them and it’s clear that people get up at the crack of dawn to put towels on them to reserve the loungers! Not ideal I guess – perhaps the hotel should have a policy where this is not allowed. We were lucky to get the last 2 after breakfast so this wasn’t an issue for us.

Staff were really welcoming, friendly and helpful with any requests that we had – it felt like nothing was too much trouble. I see they have a new resort opened on Palawan too and I plan to get there next time I’m in the Philippines.

The finish to the hotel and the furniture used in the common areas and the room was really good quality. I would say this is a classy resort but a good size – it’s not a huge resort where you feel anonymous. It’s a small resort with attentive staff. I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room that isn't too close to reception if you've booked a deluxe room. Numbers 101...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the two seasons for three nights and left disappointed.

It started well. The transfer from the airport was very efficient and is recommended since getting from caticlan airport to the hotel would be a mission otherwise.

We booked a deluxe room. Although nice, there was no view or outdoor space and it was located on the first floor which made it very noisy and we had to keep our curtains closed at all times for privacy. If you have no choice but to stay here, try to get a room on the second or third floors, with a balcony.

The service generally within the hotel was good but the hotel is let down by:
1. the restaurant/bar, which is unattractive, occasionally rowdy and serves below average food - the food next door at the ambassador is much better; and
2. the deck chair situation. Whereas the hotels further along in station one appear to have adequate decks chairs and umbrellas for all guests, two seasons has 16, which is completely inadequate and leads to deck chair warfare with people having to get up at 630am to nab one.

The beach is ok in the morning but the area in front of two seasons becomes very crowded in the afternoon. The beach (and the water) down towards discovery shores/Fridays is much nicer, cleaner and less crowded.

Overall if you can afford to stay in a hotel further down station one (with more deck chairs and better food) your money would be well spent. However if you're looking for a relaxing/romantic holiday on a beautiful beach - your money would be better spent going somewhere other than boracay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CharlieBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Discovery Shores Boracay
#2 of 145 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 849 reviews
0.7 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#5 of 145 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
0.0 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
1.8 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Seasons Boracay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Seasons Boracay Resort

Property: Two Seasons Boracay Resort
Address: Station 1, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Two Seasons Boracay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Two Seasons Boracay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Seasons Boracay Hotel Boracay
2 Seasons Boracay Resort
Two Seasons Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing