We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Overall Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
Ranked #36 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2011

The rooms are great. The size is ideal. Water, Temperature, cleanliness is almost perfect. Guest service is highly remarkable as well.

Location is great if you want to get away to relax. If you're up for nightlife, heading on to Station 2 is not difficult, besides they provide free shuttle service for checked in guests.

The property is fine, although their beachfront is rather small. Their facilities are great though. But it can be quite crowded during the peak season though.

Happy hour is really happy hour! Drinks are prepared well and they taste as good as they are prepared! Food on the menu of Bar Lo is great but food on the breakfast buffet don't meet expectations though. Variety isn't good (at least in general).

Security is fine. But some of their policies are a bit stingy though. There is a limit to the number of towels they offer in a day, (I mean this is a beach, and you can't actually count the number of times you'll want to take a dip and head back or you can't exactly know when you'll head on to swim) offering 2 per person a day is a bit stingy for a luxurious resort. What is more harsh in fact is needing to leave Php 500 just to borrow a towel. I mean maybe some guests are careless that they lose towels when they island hop but, that doesn't mean other guests need to pay for those mistakes. All hotels swallow that problem.

Generally speaking, our stay was great, Two Seasons is a great place to stay, but of course, it's no Discovery Shores or Shangri La Bora. But for the price, it's a tremendously great deal!

Room Tip: Try not to get a first floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PajamaJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 410 of 515 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2011

Hello Tripper,

The following comments are based from our recent trip to Boracay Philippines and stayed for 4nights and 5 days in Two Season Hotel (June 18-22.2011).

Superb quality of service and awesome hotel staff.
There transport service is very good ( Airport transfer, boat transfer, van transfer to hotel,Service van going to D'Mall ) was just fantastic. Customer Satisfaction in did.

The Family Suite with Veranda(Rm 211) which we booked was just amazing and really worth the price.

We just love it (space, very clean toiletries etc) I can considered it 5star. The welcome drinks, the hot towel etc.

One reason we choose to stay in this hotel is its location. A few steps from our room bring us to the magnificent view of the boracay beach. White powder sands, the amazing sea breeze... Feeling is just wonderful!!!

Hotel pool is perfect as well, my kids love it. Specially when we cannot go out in the sea due to heavy rain. The swimming pool is best alternative for us to continue enjoy our vacation and bonding..

It is supposed to be 4nights and 5 days accomodation but due to weather condition (June 18,2011) we're stranded in the Caticlan. Staff of Two Season Hotel (Melvin) take care of us and ensure that we have a place to stay for a night in the Caticlan Airport.

The staff in the Bar Lo are all so nice as well.

With a bit of concern on the internet connection in the room as its not working. I can still say that we made a right decision of choosing Two Season Hotel.

Definitely, We will be back on Boracay and we surely again stay in Two Season Hotel.

High Regards to Cara, Melvin and June.

Keep It Up.


Mr. and Mrs Lacsado (Singapore)

Room Tip: If possible get the room on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsLacsado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Upon arrival, you are pleasantly greeted with a facial towel and a mango drink which is appreciated after the travel to get to the hotel. The room is very clean, well stocked with every amenity. The breakfast is fantastic and the location on the beach is wonderful. The pool is also very nice. A few negatives included the fact that we had to wait 1 hour for the shuttle to come pick us up and finally got so tired of waiting, had to get another transport service.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hojicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

What I look for in a vacay hotel/resort:
1. Price: you ought to get what you've paid for
2. Location: the hotel should be situated in an area that is relaxing, safe and enjoyable
3. Cleanliness: this reflects on the quality of both the hotel and dedication of it's staff in making sure that their hotel is presentable all the time. For hotel staff, It should feel as if there is a culture of pride and ownership- just as if they were living there.
4. All the rest is a bonus (amenities, decor, food, etc.)

I'm happy with 2seasons. This was the third time we've stayed here. Great value, best location and consistently above-average service.

Some Tips: try their food and cocktails (great mushroom pizza and basil mojitos!), spend a bit more and book any of the junior suites.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank All_Day_Dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Customer Service - tip top from the time we stepped off the boat till we went back...
Location - Quiet and perfect spot on White Beach with no Crowds and minutes walk to the Willy's Rock. Hotel in a super convienient location and facilities were great...
Had a superb time spending our 1st anniversary there...

We'll be back.....

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PrincessSarah18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

My wife and her girlfriends absolutely love two seasons. I personally don't mind it. It's quiet, branded & great food. I wouldn't recommend it if you're with the fellas. It's a couples or girls type of establishment. Location is great. Far from station 2 if that's what you're looking for. Far from the crowd also means far from the chaos. Far from the other restaurants. We always find ourselves just hanging out & lounging in front of the beach. Great service, great sand better water. For the price there are other hotels that are priced right in my opinion.

Room Tip: Gotta pay for the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babymadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Soon as our plane landed in rainy Caticlan, we were greeted by staff from Two Seasons with umbrellas over our heads, ready to carry our bags, ushered us to a waiting van, and told us they would wait and get all our luggeges while we stay dry in the van! Wow! What service! And that was just the beginning. When we arrived at the hotel, they gave us cold washcloths to freshen up and tropical drinks as we checked in. We stayed here April 12-15, in the Family Suite veranda overlooking the small pool area. The suite was spacious, had 2 queen beds in the main room and a dining table with 4 chairs. The adjoining room had another queen bed. The bathroom was fairly decent size, well stocked with amenities. We were traveling with 2 adult boys and did not feel cramped at all. The hotel is small, only 34 rooms and kept very clean inside and out. The best part about this hotel is the location, it is on the widest and perhaps the cleanest part of the beach, on boat station 1. Also quiter, but a few minutes walk to many restaurants and activities in boat station 2. The staff at Two Seasons is amazing! Very courteous and they definitely know how to provide good customer service. Everyone with a smile! They have a nice restaurant and a bar which serves good maitais and mojitos. Buffet breafast was average but coffee was very good. I had my coffee delivered to me every morning right out on the beach lounge chair. They also provide a free shuttle to DMall and other places. Overall, we were very happy with our stay at Two Seasons and commend the staff for the great service they provided us! We were treated like royals!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2Boxerlola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
0.0 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
0.8 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#5 of 151 in Boracay
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
White House Beach Resort
White House Beach Resort
#52 of 151 in Boracay
280 reviews
1.0 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
1.7 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Seasons Boracay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Seasons Boracay Resort

Address: Station 1, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $128 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Two Seasons Boracay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Two Seasons Boracay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2 Seasons Boracay Resort
Two Seasons Boracay Hotel Boracay
Two Seasons Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing