We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel
Ranked #12 of 222 Boracay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
1 review
“An excellent experience”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed there for our honeymoon a few weeks ago and I have to say, we were very impressed with the place. Staff were very friendly, attentive and just one bell away. The place is located beautifully along the cliffs of Bulabog Beach about 10 minutes (or so) ride away from the hustle and bustle of Station 1 so it is very quiet at night which made our stay even more wonderful. The room we stayed in was very nicely prepared and clean. They only serve breakfast with limited choices but we enjoyed the Spanish Omelet and Banana Pancakes. Though, they don't provide transportation from hotel to somewhere, they will happily arrange for a tricycle or van to get you to your destination. We will definitely be staying there on our next trip to Boracay, definitely!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imsposedtobecool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    48
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
43
147
17
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed in the horizon suite and can honestly say every thing from the room to the staff was excellent. Great location , easy and enjoyable walk to white sand beach, close to many enjoyable places.We can't say enough about Mericel and the staff ,every thing was outstanding and recomend Palm Breeze most certainly. We will be back. thanks to every one Mike and Rose.

Room Tip: We stayed in the horizon suite and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Nice rooms and pool. Great location and view. The staff were great and tried to accommodate our needs. The owners appeared cool and indifferent and wouldn't let the staff barbecue some seafood for us. No hot water in the showers and really hard mattress! Great mango pancakes for breakfast. Given the choices available for the money I'd try somewhere else next time.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank makxberr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 great nights at the Palm Breeze Villa. Enjoyed a lovely, comfortable, well appointed room. The entire property was neat and tidy with wonderful views of the island, beach and ocean. The staff were warm, friendly and efficient and we found the Resident Manager to be very helpful in arranging transportation and assisting us during our stay. Would definitely recommend the Palm Breeze Villa. It was a nice relaxing break from the more hectic pace of White Beach.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WhiteKnight0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I think it a worthy recommended villa in Boracay !
A nice view and sunshine in the morning, though it spent a longer
distance to the beach road, but it just need 15 minutes.
Friendly and polite staff here, an impressive travel here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChangShrHsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ikeda-shi, Osaka, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my wife for five days from 4 to 8/Apr.

It was a very good experience even though there was a small trouble(forgetting to reserve tricycle on departure day)

Very good view , delicious breakfast and kindness of staffs.

I want to return here as quickly as possible.

And I'll try to write a review in Japanese to introduce this hotel to Japanese.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nekosiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firestone, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

With all the choices of places to stay in Boracay, I had trouble at first settling on something. But once I found that Palm Breeze was available, it seemed a pretty easy choice. Once we arrived, my choice was confirmed pretty quickly. This was absolutely the best choice for our family. We traveled with kids and stayed in the two connecting rooms upstairs. It just worked out great. We all appreciated (even my kids) that we were away from the noise and chaos of D'Mall and White Beach. The furnishings were plenty nice, and the air conditioning worked well.

We arrived at night and had yet to see the views of the island. When we awoke the first morning and stepped out on to the balcony, it was a stunning view. We stayed 4 nights and Maricel was there waiting for our late arrival, which I appreciated. She provided daily water bottles, fruit and a shell necklace on arrival, and pretty much did anything she could to make our stay enjoyable. The staff works throughout the day to keep the place clean. My kids really enjoyed the pool, which is shaded in the afternoon. Maricel and staff took great care of us and helped us with knowing how much things should cost, where to go, etc.

If I had any complaints at all, it's that the breakfast seems extremely overpriced, even for the resort area of Boracay. It was delicious, for sure. But it was on par with US/Europe pricing which I felt didn't match the demographics of the area at all; nearly $50 for my family of 5. We did not receive any child pricing. More than once it was actually my most expensive meal of the day, which seemed odd! We wound up bringing food from the market and eating in our room a couple of days to save a few bucks.

Note, this hotel has a backup generator, which is important considering Boracay still suffers from regular power outages. Many smaller hotels don't have this feature, and we were happy to have air conditioning into the evening when the power was out for several hours one day. Well worth the choice and any added cost. They also have reliable wifi internet, which we enjoyed.

There are several tindahans (small family-run street-facing stores) right nearby, and you can walk up to get sodas and snacks very simply.

Another note: the hotel is near the top of a pretty steep hill, and the local tricycles can have trouble getting up if loaded. The upside is that the view is awesome; flip side is that it's not an easy run for trikes. My family wound up getting sort of ripped off when we took a trike home one evening, despite the fact that I speak Tagalog. He only made it partially up the hill, leaving us to walk the rest of the way, but still wanted full payment. Instead, if you're in decent shape, I recommend that you take the stairs to the beach and make the short walk into/from town. We did that most of the time and it was no big deal. It only takes a few minutes and will save you pesos plus any hassle of the trike not making it up the hill.

There's presently tons of seaweed washed up on shore at the private beach, which made it a pretty stinky experience to even traverse. It was still faster to go through it and up the stairs than to walk up the street. You wouldn't want to spend any time there, for sure. I'm told that as the winds shift in the next month or so, that will all be remedied and the beach becomes usable again. It's too bad that the barangay (local government unit) doesn't do more to care for the beach area. The White Beach side was as well covered in green algae, which my kids thought was disgusting. Up at Puka Beach on the north shore, however, there was no algae, seaweed, or garbage, which was nice.

The road to Bulabog Beach area is still under construction, but they were pouring new concrete sections daily and I doubt it'll take too much longer before it's done. I didn't find it too inconvenient; we normally walked along the beach anyway.

The highlight for our stay, for me, was the private couples massage on the secluded beach cove right before we left. It was just great. You can get massages cheaper at White Beach, but they aren't the same experience. Having it close, private, and 75 minutes, made it well worth the premium price on property.

I would definitely stay here again if returning, and would easily recommend to others. Thanks Julia and Maricel and staff!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank klinebch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.8 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 145 in Boracay
1,493 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#9 of 145 in Boracay
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
1.2 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 145 in Boracay
294 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel

Property: Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel
Address: Palm Breeze Villa | Sunrise Cove, Beach front, Bulabog Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 222 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Breeze Villa is a 4 Star beach front boutique resort known for its luxury accommodations and superb personal service. Perfectly positioned on Boracay's Bulabog Beach, Palm Breeze Villa has magnificent sea and beach views. Cool off in the swimming pool with natural limestone waterfall and swim-up bar, or relax in the shady pavilion.There is spacious sun deck with lounge chairs and umbrellas where you can sit and enjoy the breeze as you look out over the beach and sea. Located beach front on the top kite boarding and windsurfing beach in Asia, Palm Breeze Villa also has a beach massage area. Free Wireless broadband internet access (Wi-Fi) is available in all rooms and throughout the resort.The exclusive resort features only three luxurious Deluxe Sea-view rooms with en-suite bathrooms, and three apartment suites with en suite bathrooms and fully equipped kitchens. Top quality linens and towels are used and daily housekeeping is included. Offering the convenience of modern amenities combined with tropical design, all rooms have flat screen 32" LCD TVs (or larger), DVD players, quiet air conditioning, en-suite bathrooms with oversized shower heads,personal refrigerators, hair dryers, and in-room safes. Palm Breeze Villa is centrally positioned on Boracay Island, in a quiet location about 10 - 15 mins walk from the main shopping areas and White Beach. It appeals to those who prefer to be close to the action, in a private location far enough away not to be disturbed by the all-night music and crowds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Breeze Villa Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing