We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel
Ranked #11 of 219 Boracay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed here in August of this year (2011) and had a great time. It's a small place with direct access to the beach (which is more boats than swimming), but it's lovely and small with a great little 'corner' to lounge in for the afternoon! We didn't eat breakfast here but it looked fine. Otherwise it was a great stay, with lovely rooms, shower, bathroom, tea/coffee facilities (please can I have a mug rather than a TINY cup!). Would definately reccommend. Probably more for couples as the pool is small and it has that general 'couple' vibe!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windswept1, Owner at Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We are glad you liked your stay at Palm Breeze Villa and enjoyed relaxing in our shady pavilion in for the afternoons. Glad you liked the rooms shower, bathoom and the tea/coffee. We have taken your suggestion and now provide mugs in the rooms! Hope you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    47
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
42
146
17
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

- Perfect location: quiet side of the island but very close to White Beach, shopping and all restaurants / bars (Tricycle there costs $1)
- Cheap but good breakfast (from 9 to11)
- Very friendly staff
- Rooms were very clean and nice
- Very private place where you are not disturbed (only 5 rooms overall)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windswept1, Owner at Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found Palm Breeze Villa to be a perfect location since is it peaceful and private here but still very close to White Beach, shopping, and restaurants/bars.We are glad you liked the rooms and enjoyed the breakfasts, as well as finding our staff helpful and friendly. We are indeed lucky to have such dedicated staff who enjoy their jobs. Hope you come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We absolutely loved Palm Breeze. Marcelle and the rest of the girls were absolutely lovely and always there if we needed anything at all. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel itself only has 5 rooms which makes it a really nice quiet place to relax by the pool. Its only a 10 min walk to White Beach but we really liked being a little walk away from the busy White Beach.

The rooms were great, spacious and always clean. We had breakfast there a few times and all times where really nice.

Thanks again to all of the staff at Palm Breeze. We loved our stay and would highly recommend to anyone going to Boracay.

Room Tip: Our room with a view was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chelsea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windswept1, Owner at Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Palm Breeze. Our staff are pleased to be mentioned and hear how you appreciated their service. Everyone works as a team in Palm Breeze Villa. We are also glad you liked the rooms and the breakfasts, as well as the location of our hotel. Thank you very much for your great review and for recommending us to others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Guys, me and my girlfriend stayd at Palm Breeze for a week in August 2011. Just want to give a few words of praise to the owner and the manager and list few reasons why you should go for it:

1. It is very quiet area, but at the same time it is only few minutes by tricycle to the white beach, walking could take you also not more than 15 minutes. Borcay is a very small place.
2. The property comprises of 5 rooms only, so at times the pool and facilities will be all yours.
3. Rooms are nice and have a personal touch. The one with a kitchen is particularly good.
4. Maricel, the manager, is always helpful and fun.
5. In 2009 I stayed at Boracay Regency which I think is double the price, but being the big hotel the experience there was not even close to Palm Breeze.

Enjoy and have fun.
Danila

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DanilaOrlantsev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windswept1, Owner at Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you very much for your Tripadvisor review as well as your friendly personal email, and also for recommending Palm Breeze Villa to your friends and colleagues. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

This place is really nice and friendly. The breakfast was lovely!! We had no complaints and this was the best place we stayed in the Philippines!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlie&rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windswept1, Owner at Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found us the best place that you stayed at in your tour of the Philippines, and glad you had a lovely vacation. Do come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights in August 2011. I can't say that we could ask for anything more. The hotel is tucked away on the Balabog side of the Island and is a great escape from the crowds and noise of the White Beach. The view was absolutely amazing and the only way our trip could have been better was if we didn't go during the rainy season.

The staff was very friendly and was waiting for us at the Caticlan airport even though our flight was delayed for over an hour. Access to the white beach was very simple, either a 15 minute walk, or a tricycle (the staff will call one for you or you can walk a couple minutes and catch one on the side of the road).

Room Tip: The Deluxe Suite is extremely recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timbeebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windswept1, Owner at Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you for your review and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay at Palm Breeze Villa. Hope you will come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

My family and I stayed here a week ago, and we were very pleased. The rooms were roomy, clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were yummy. The views were lovely, and we appreciated the homey atmosphere, the pool, the free wifi, cable tv and dvd players and fun dvds (Modern Family and Friends) and fridges in the rooms. The beds were comfortable and we liked that we had beach towels and bath towels. Yes, you are not at White Beach but you do have a wonderful sea view and verandah. Besides, getting a tricycle to the main beach is not really a big deal, unless you have are traveling with very young children. If you book a boat and man to take you snorkelling, they can pick you up right on Bulabog beach. Just a few tips to the resort owners:

-Flashlights in the rooms would be good to have so as to be able to negotiate the path home after dark
- one of the rooms occupied by my son is carpeted - which is not ideal for a beach resort and probably accounts for the damp smell...better to strip that and keep to tile.
-the pool which we used seemed not to be chlorinated - or all that frequently cleaned - would have been nicer to have it less cloudy than it was...though in fairness, we came after a storm.
- the staff is friendly and helpful. Would be good to have the kitchen stocked with soft drinks and snack food for purchase:)

We would definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gbchua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windswept1, Owner at Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you for your review and we are very glad you enjoyed staying at Palm Breeze Villa, and tried our yummy breakfasts! (My personal favourite is the mango and banana pancake.)

Regarding some of your comments:

Flashlights - we had some; some stopped working and we are getting new ones - thanks for the reminder!

The carpeted room is scheduled to be tiled very soon. (The carpet is only 2 years old, but we agree that tiling is more practical.)

The pool is cleaned every day, and chlorine is added approx 3 times a week (after testing with the testing kit for proper levels.) However, the water sometimes appears slightly cloudy right after we've had heavy rain, for a couple of hours until the chemicals balance out again. It is perfectly safe to swim in, it's just that the rain affects the pH of the water for a while.

We are glad you found the staff friendly and helpful. We do stock a selection of drinks, but found in the past that there was not much demand for snacks and we kept having to throw things out. There is a small convenience store selling snacks just a couple of minutes walk from Palm Breeze Villa.

Yes, indeed you can get boats to pick you up or drop you off at Bulabog Beach very close to Palm Breeze Villa, for snorkelling or island hopping trips. Also, beside the villa, you can rent kayaks, windsurfing and kiteboarding equipment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.3 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#28 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#8 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#30 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
1.2 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel

Property: Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel
Address: Palm Breeze Villa | Sunrise Cove, Beach front, Bulabog Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 219 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Breeze Villa is a 4 Star beach front boutique resort known for its luxury accommodations and superb personal service. Perfectly positioned on Boracay's Bulabog Beach, Palm Breeze Villa has magnificent sea and beach views. Cool off in the swimming pool with natural limestone waterfall and swim-up bar, or relax in the shady pavilion.There is spacious sun deck with lounge chairs and umbrellas where you can sit and enjoy the breeze as you look out over the beach and sea. Located beach front on the top kite boarding and windsurfing beach in Asia, Palm Breeze Villa also has a beach massage area. Free Wireless broadband internet access (Wi-Fi) is available in all rooms and throughout the resort.The exclusive resort features only three luxurious Deluxe Sea-view rooms with en-suite bathrooms, and three apartment suites with en suite bathrooms and fully equipped kitchens. Top quality linens and towels are used and daily housekeeping is included. Offering the convenience of modern amenities combined with tropical design, all rooms have flat screen 32" LCD TVs (or larger), DVD players, quiet air conditioning, en-suite bathrooms with oversized shower heads,personal refrigerators, hair dryers, and in-room safes. Palm Breeze Villa is centrally positioned on Boracay Island, in a quiet location about 10 - 15 mins walk from the main shopping areas and White Beach. It appeals to those who prefer to be close to the action, in a private location far enough away not to be disturbed by the all-night music and crowds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Breeze Villa Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing