We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Boracay
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,070)
Filter reviews
2,070 results
Traveler rating
1,820
187
42
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,820
187
42
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parasol restaurant f b manager special thanks family vacation beach front boracay vacation modern design fire dancers live band dinner buffet amazing hotel accommodating staff swimming pool nice pool white beach kevin sir
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 2,070 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is cozy excellent! Astoria is super nice! From our rooms even the ambiance. Staff are very polite and accomodating especially Kevin our waiter every morning he is awesome Also nerve the egg manHigly recommended we will definetely comeback

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 851amelial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Current, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 851amelial,

We are thrilled to know that you had a memorable stay with us. At Astoria Boracay, the best things in life are within your reach. Through our cozy rooms, amiable staff, and everything in between, we've got every minute of your stay covered! By the way, may we make a little request? Show us some love by sharing more of your photos using #AlwaysAstoria? We would be so happy to see them up on Facebook and Instagram!

Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again soon here for more family bonding moments on the island of Boracay.

Where family fun begins,
The Astoria Current Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean the staff Kevin the nicest customer service . Teophy and nerve are good excellent wonderful employee. Food are amazing , the rooms are clean and the rest of the staff members are polite and friendly. An A plus rate for me. Will recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank maryannd608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Current, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear maryannd608,

Thank you for such a positive review! We are happy that you were satisfied with what we had to offer and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that, on your next visit, you will have an even more memorable Astoria experience.

We cannot wait to have you with us again!

Cheers,
The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently ended my stay at Astoria Current and it was AMAZING!!!

I stayed for 4 nights and 5 days along with ~25 family members and it was great. Sir Ollie and his entire staff took wonderful care of us from start to finish. The complimentary breakfast was always delicious and the champorado was a chocolate dream. Whether it is your 1st or 10th visit to Boracay, I highly recommend this hotel. It was beautiful, clean, comfortable, and close to everything you need. You will be well taken care of here.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nicoleeS3807OS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Current, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear nicoleeS3807OS,

Nothing pleases us more than hearing that our guests had an excellent time with us. We do our best to provide facilities and services of the highest quality, and your feedback encourages us to keep working towards this goal. Rest assured that no matter how many times you visit us, you can always rely on the comfort and happiness only Astoria can offer.

We hope to see again soon here for more fun under the sun on the incredible island of Boracay.

#FollowTheCurrent,
The Astoria Current Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service especially Ollie, Kevin, Krysha. The entire staff were so pleasant and friendly they all went out of their way to help us and make our stay a memorable one. Thank you all and hope to see you soon !!!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Roving430410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed our trip to Boracay, not only because of the beautiful beach, but also because of the accommodating staff of Astoria Current. The lady behind the bar of Citrine lounge, Rea España, was friendly and gave us free cookies while were having our morning coffee. We will definitely come back to this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank zurcue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews