We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,570)
Filter reviews
1,570 results
Traveler rating
1,347
168
39
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,347
168
39
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parasol restaurant john john f b manager special thanks modern design family vacation dinner buffet beautiful hotel fire dancers boracay vacation swimming pool live band restaurant staff two thumbs every morning nice pool white beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 1,570 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

Always fun and amazing stay at Astoria Current brings us good memories during our stay here, specially the staff we're bright and polite, the rooms is clean and fresh all the time... Food is delicious especially Breakfast at Parasol Restaurant straight from facing the beach, The 2 great swimming pool also is wonderful where you can relax and get some amazing photo.. We would like to mention the staff so very accomodating To Kevin and Johnrey thank you so much for helping us.. We will be coming back again soon.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MitchFavilaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Current, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear MitchFavilaB,

We are over the moon to know that you had an astonishing vacay with us! Here at Astoria Current, your stay will be so much brighter through our world-class service experience that you can truly enjoy. Also, we are glad that you were satisfied with our breakfast spread at the Parasol! Kevin and Johnrey are happy from your praises, too! We totally agree that our resort is filled with a lot of IG-worthy spots for your #CurrentlyFab snaps. Tag us on Facebook or Instagram, so we can see the rest of your collection!

We can't wait to have you back for another getaway here at Astoria Current!

Celebrating moments with you,
The Astoria Current Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

Very Nice hotel God service cleaning and speciell the breakfast is perfect. Astoria is located perectly with only 30m White! sand close to the water.
The water is wery fine, clear and clean!!
The "Boracay projekt" is a succes!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 922kenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Current, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear 922kenneth,

Thank you for providing us with this awesome feedback! At Astoria Current, we will always go for the gold when it comes to giving you great service. And this just gets better with every return! We're just as thrilled as you are about the local government's project for the island, and every day is truly heavenly! Promise us more snaps by the shore next time around okay? See you soon!

#Currently and always exciting,
The Astoria Current Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

We had a great time this year in Astoria...everyone are courteous. Most especially Kevin, he Is very accomodating no matter what time it is he never gets tired to greet everyone . He is enthusiastic in what he does.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Cebu MTC P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Current, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear Cebu MTC P,

We at Astoria Current will always do our very best to make your stellar vacay a memorable one. We have extended your compliments to Kevin, and he is delighted from these!

Again, thank you for this review, and we assure you that with your every return, we will keep on getting better! If you're planning to have another family outing, our doors at Astoria Palawan are always open for you and your family. Just promise us more adorable shots, okay?

Your Boracay family,
The Astoria Current Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

The best waiter here in astoria current "Kevin John" he is very attentive to our needs and accomodating,enthusiastic, and funny. He is also very polite and kind. My parents are so amuse to this guy. Kudos and keep it up.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Selje C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Current, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear Selje C,

It's great to hear that you had an awesome stay here at Astoria Current! Through this review of yours, you've more than encouraged us to go above and beyond our 100% when it comes to serving up great family memories! And by the way, Kevin is thankful for your heartfelt praises.

Until your next return here in our awesome paradise!

The sunniest spot on Boracay,
The Astoria Current Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

Room is very comfortable. Staff is friendly, courteous and enthusiastic. Great experience on Austria current. Kevin our waiter is very attentive to our request and our parents is very happy with the services.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Current, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear Mark C,

You just made our day even brighter with this awesome review! At Astoria Current, we will always roll out the red carpet for you and your family. It is always our great pleasure to give you a beautiful and unforgettable vacation. Knowing you're having a blast is a reward for us, but your compliments are always a big boost for our motivation! In fact, Kevin is still giddy from your praises.

We can't wait to have you and your whole fam to be back for another #AstoriaAdventure!

See you the soonest,
The Astoria Current Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews