We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Lemon Bar and Coffee!”

Lemon Cafe and Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 307 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Lemon café serves an eclectic menu of gourmet comfort food with a healthy twist. Our on site bakery produces scrumptious cakes and pastries that are famous on Boracay as are our wedding cakes and custom cakes for any special occasion. We are open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Caloocan, Caloocan, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Loved the Lemon Bar and Coffee!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We went here twice because we loved the coffee so much. We asked them what it was and they said its Vittoria coffee, a really strong brew. We were so disappointed with Real Coffee's brewed coffee that we had to find a great cup to complete our day. I really like the lemon bar and the presentation was really tasteful. we also ordered the brownies but didnt like it as much. The ambiance is also nice with friendly staff. The water they served had lemon zest which made it all the more refreshing and elegant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    740
    425
    132
    27
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luzon, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

food is brilliant, no matter how busy D'mall is once you sit and have your food touch your everythings good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Wow! Pumpkin Risotto and More!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Do not let the luke warm reviews below fool you: this place is excellent and one of the best choices for food on the island. My spouse and I did both a lunch and a dinner here and regretted that we could not go back for breakfast. Everything we had here was delicious and perfect. The pumpkin risotto was simply amazing, and so are the sandwiches and fruit crush drinks. Do not be expecting large portion sizes; this place is gourmet style so the dishes are a bit on the small size, but we left very full and very, very pleased. The price is also very right: we had an appetizer, two entrees, two drinks, and dessert for about $40. We were so happy to find this place among the myriad sketchy looking places in d*mall and will absolutely return next time and every time we are on Boracay.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RPH80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sitting here as we speak!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely delicious mains, coffees, desserts and cocktails! It's an absolute must. Located in the d*mall in Section 2

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imus, Cavite, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“desserts!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

nice desserts, artistic presentations. the pasta i found to be really small in portion, but i'd go back for the desserts and fruit drink!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Manel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Cafe and Restaurant also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Lemon Cafe and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing