We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but expensive”

Lemon Cafe and Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 305 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Lemon café serves an eclectic menu of gourmet comfort food with a healthy twist. Our on site bakery produces scrumptious cakes and pastries that are famous on Boracay as are our wedding cakes and custom cakes for any special occasion. We are open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food but expensive”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Lemon Cafe has really great breakfast and you have to try the mango float - that´s really great.
But you can find places on Boracay with similar food quality but less prices. Lemon Cafe has really high prices since it is in the middle of D-Mall and well know.

We only went there once since for us it was too expensive.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvi-Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    735
    419
    131
    27
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

In a square in D Mall, this is an excellent place for an excellent meal with friendly service. Also offering lighter salad dishes.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jajoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very bright and relax rest”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We went there to have lunch, the sandwiches were pretty good and really fill you up as the size is quite big. We also tried their chicken laksa and cookies. Both are yummy and we had to buy extra cookies for take away. They also provide all day breakfast and love to try it next time.
The place is clean, bright and relax compare to other nearby restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“cakes stale”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Having read reviews on trip advisor we decided to visit Lemon Cafe, liked the appearance of the place and of the food, the staff were friendly. BUT were so disappointed with taste, we ordered 2 cup cakes, they were hard, my kids wondered if they could eat them, not just stale in that they had been sitting out all day, but stale like 4 or 5 days old and kept in the refrigerator. Had we eaten there the day they were baked the story maybe different.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahantrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
144 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Clean and comfortable restaurant, yummy pasta and salad! LOVE IT!

Originally I was thinking to try the lemon tart only, but dont bother about it, it's super sour!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Cafe and Restaurant also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Lemon Cafe and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing