We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food, bright ambience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lemon Cafe and Restaurant

Lemon Cafe and Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 295 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Fusion, Australian, Swedish, Italian, American, Cafe, Mediterranean, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Lemon café serves an eclectic menu of gourmet comfort food with a healthy twist. Our on site bakery produces scrumptious cakes and pastries that are famous on Boracay as are our wedding cakes and custom cakes for any special occasion. We are open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tasty food, bright ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Sandwich choices are excellent, and their various breads are baked on-site. Try their minute steak with caramelized maui onions on a baguette - my favorite! Their curry laksa with foccaccia was also a pleasant surprise.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank JAASM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    706
    405
    128
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

After reading all the great reviews of this place I had to try It. My girlfriend and I both loved this place the food is excellent and affordable and the desserts are outstanding. The lemon tart and the lemon bars are a great choice and I would recommend this place to anyone who plans to visit Boracay.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Travis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Came here after reading tripadvisor reviews. Really impressed with the place, it's not find dining but everything is tasty and presented to a high standard. Breakfast tastes just like back home (which is unusual for some places in Boracay) and the coffee is best on the island.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jamez1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

My boyfriend an I have been in Boracay for a week now and tried many many restaurants. This is the one we have visited the most as you can guarentee you will get a decent meal. The breakfasts are great as are the lunches and the staff are lovely. Freshly baked bread is provided with every meal.

On a side note, it's the only restaurant with a half decent toilet too!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank vwadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food and shakes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

The food is gourmet but the prices are affordable. Everything we ordered was good. My favorite shakes are the pineapple-mint crush-perfect cooling shake for a hot day, and the mango-lemon crush. The club sandwich was good, as was the bangus (fish) with rice. Fish cakes one of the best I've had. Their lemon bar is delicious, tart and moist...mango cookie great too.

Service was excellent, attentive and polite staff. The restaurant itself is one of the nicest around. Very clean and bright, with magazines and a clean bathroom. I can't wait to taste more of their food!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kixz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Cafe and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lemon Cafe and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing