We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay at BBC!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boracay Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boracay Beach Club
Ranked #8 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Stay at BBC!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2010

The Resort/Hotel is nice and clean. Very competitive rates (compared to hotels around the area). The staff are just okay, not so jolly. The owner/manager Olga is very nice and accommodating. Just a few steps away from the beach. Food is okay but our breakfast by the beach took more than an hour to be served! Great pool! Few pillows. Plenty of towels but I think most of the towels need retirement. Fast Wifi. Many Caucasian Tourists stay here. Guard doesn't greet.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gus7178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    209
    33
    10
    10
See reviews for
206
327
31
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chengdu, China
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2010

We decided to visit Boracay for our Chinese New Year trip. We picked Boracay because we had heard so many things about the island and picked BBC based on the other reviews. We picked Station One because others had recommended it to us, but I have to say I would have preferred to stay in Station 2 as we spent most of our time there.

The hotel is not located right on the beach which is not that big of deal. It is right across the street and they have beach chairs located on the beach for BBC residents. It is very modest and the rooms are small. I was expecting them to be a bit bigger because it was a family room and was disappointed. There are suites and I wish I would have had a room like that because there are two separate rooms.

The owners and the staff were amazing! We felt so at home and the were very accommodating.

The best part of staying at BBC was our trip to Ariel's point. Ariel's point is located on an island 20 minutes by speedboat from Boracay island. We were lucky because it was Ariel's wife's birthday, so we were there for her party. If you are flexible and don't mind waiting to go back to Boracay Island this is a fantastic trip to take. The food was better than any place we ate on the island. There was cliff diving and my crazy husband and kids (ages 5 and 8) enjoyed it immensely.

I would recommend the hotel to other travelers if you want something a little bit more secluded and quiet. I think it is ideal for families with small children as you are not in the middle of loud music discos and there is a pool if the kids want a break from the beach. Because we like the nightlife and would like larger accommodations I would probably stay at Station 2 in one of the bungalows.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berlydallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2010

We went on vacation right before Holy Week, planned on staying at one of the large resorts but because of our late planning they were all full. A friend suggested the Boracay Beach Club so I booked two rooms, one for my husband and I and one for our 16 year old son. Little did I know that when the time arrived I would also be fostering a 6 week old! We arrived with baby in tow, off the plane to find a group waiting for us, transition could not have been smoother, got to Hotel and had a cold Mango juice waiting for us. Rooms were clean and fine, great air con, walk in shower with hot water. Right across from beach, food was great, owners were above and beyond, no problem for the Kitchen to boil baby bottles twice a day, even during their busy time. Everyone knew us by name by second day. Highlights of trip were cliff diving at Ariels Point, great BBQ and a fun day of jumping off cliffs, staff was fantastic and made the whole day. Jet sking was another fun time, hotel staff arranged all of this. All in all a wonderful trip, owners are totally hands on and appreciate all feedback, staff is also wonderful, our trip was fantastic, will stay next time we go.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piercek001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2010

A difficult review because of issues I have with the island of Boracay itself. The BBC hotel staff does work very hard for your comfort and clearly goes above and beyond (example: we were met by Jeffrey a wonderfully helpful and informative rep for BCC in Kalibo and escorted the entire way to BCC - by bus, then boat, then personal BCC car), The physical building is in quite good shape except one small waterfall down our bedroom wall during a particularly horrific rainstorm - we were moved to a new room. Restaurant food is mediocre at best but totally acceptable. The trip to Ariel's Point (which some have suggested is not worth it) is a clear highlight. The BBQ served there is fantastic and I sincerely hope Ariel takes my suggestion to move this food to his restaurant as well. The activities are wonderful and a nice boat ride off Boracay to his private retreat.

WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT BORACAY:
1. the island is rife with poverty, begging, drunks & slums - just be aware so there is less shock. Miami Beach it is not. Expect a small malnourished hand asking for a handout - give it to them (a peso)!
2. transportation is by motorized trike (kitzchy at first then loud and cramped later). Walk the beach when you can, dodging the Mindanao Muslim sellers of garbage, like the scourge they are on this little island.
3. 1000's of muslim hawkers are dumped on the island from Mindanao selling nothing but garbage they pull of a boat from china ($1 sunglasses, $2 "pearl" necklaces, and uncountable other trinkets.) - DON'T BUY THIS JUNK, If you want it, go to a a store on the main road and get it for the same price - discourage the beach sellers.
4. Many hard-working locals sell services that actually have value such as hair braiding, massage on the beach, various home-made foods. Be polite to them and support their effort at building a local economy.
5. Book activities through your hotel to again discourage the hawkers on the beach with their laminated cards in your face. Some of these outfits are disreputable or even dangerous and your hotel may be your best bet at being steered to a safe activity.

DONE RANTING
Suggestions:
1. Go to d'Talipapa EVERY single night and buy your seafood fresh as the locals do. Then simply turn around and hand it to the cooking services located right next to the market. Be prepared for fabulous food at a fifth the cost of a restaurant.
2. Completely ignoring the beach hawkers is better than politely declining - that doesn't work. Feign complete inattention and do not provide an answer - they'll leave in seconds rather than minutes.
3. Do go to Ariel's Point trip - great food, Ariel is often along to recount interesting stories of Boracay and himself (very distinguished career in the US Navy)
4. Try a trike or 15 minute walk to the other side of the island ?Bulabog beach where there are no sellers and peace. A nice wind blows and kite surfers abound.

Hope this rambling is helpful and different enough from all the other rubber stamps so as to be useful.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank medicaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2010

I've been to the Philippines 4 times now since meeting my wife in 2005. I've visited many spots in the islands; Bohol, Batad, Coron, Cebu, Dumagete, Manila, Puerto Princessa, etc, etc, etc. Boracay Beach Club (BBC) had the best accommodations of anywhere I've stayed.

When we arrived, there was a juice drink ready for us (which was appreciated after our long, hot trek). We were immediately greeted by Olga (the marketing director) and she made us feel very welcome.

That night we were offered a complimentary sunset cruise by BBC. We went to the beach-front bar, the bartender walked us down to the sailboat. This seems simple enough, but it's the little things that impressed me about BBC. The bartender asked our names and seemed genuinely interested in our experience. This is refreshing when so many of his peers offer so little in the way of service.

The complimentary breakfast was delicious, as were the smoothies at the bar.

The pool was clean and the grounds well maintained.

There is a very nice view from the roof.

I do have one suggestion though. If you are going to BBC, be sure your driver knows how to get there. We walked for around an hour carrying our bags down the beach because we were sent towards Boracay Beach Resort (btw- there is also a Boracay Beach House). BBC is also called Ariel's House, is close to Obama Grill (but who knows what their name will be with the next president), and is close to the basketball court.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melburne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2010

-complete with all the ameneties
-friendly and helpful BBC employees
-great $399 deal for two with heaps of freebies
-upgraded our accomodation for FREE
-rooms are spotless and fixtures are elegant
-good food and excellent service at ariel's house
-ariel's point a must
-great location
-good management

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stiletto03_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2010

my husband and i decided to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary in boracay. after a long search in the internet of promos and offers, i saw BBC's island adventure promo. what a great surprise. for first timers like us, availing this offer is truly a practical decision. from the kalibo transfers/transportations to caticlan to hotel, one never has to worry. add to that the amenities included like banana boat and sunset sailing. whew, the free drinks vouchers help quench the thirst after day of exploring the island. great service from the hotel staff and owners are very accommodating, just like visiting your family. ms mimi and mr ariel knows exactly the meaning of great hospitality. ms annie ( i hope im correct) was very helpful when my son had an allergy attack and offered us a medicine. the following day, she again asked us if our son is already okay. i like the simplicity of the place, the owners, staff. no "over". we will definitely come back at BBC and will recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vecci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.4 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
1.5 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Beach Club

Property: Boracay Beach Club
Address: Station 1, Boracay Island | Malay, Aklan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boracay Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boracay Beach Club is a contemporary family-owned and operated 30-room resort conveniently located just footsteps away from Boracay's famous White Beach in Station 1. Listed in Travel + Leisure magazine's "Top 25 Secret Seaside Getaways," the Boracay Beach Club is committed to providing you with genuine hospitality, convenient service, and exceptional value. Our amenities include a beachfront lounge, swimming pool, full-service restaurant, roof deck, complimentary wireless internet, digital closet safes (laptop-compatible), and walk-in showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Boracay Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Beach Club Hotel Boracay
Boracay Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing