We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST EXPERIENCE EVER.”
Review of Boracay Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boracay Beach Club
Ranked #11 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I am currently writing this review as i sweat heavily in my room (303) at 250am of may 4. Worst experience here in boracay.

The A/C suddenly stopped working at 1AM. How they hell can we sleep? It wasnt because of a power outage for all the other rooms' airconditioners were humming. THEY GAVE US ELECTRIC FANS FOR A FREAKING 6K+ WORTH ROOM? NO COLD WATER, NO ICE AS WELL.

NOT A GOOD WAY TO END MY LABORACAY 2014.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KevDaylight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArielsHouse, Owner at Boracay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

We apologize for the discomfort you experience in the middle of the night caused by the low voltage by the Power Company due to the extremely heavy load throughout the island because of the Labor Day Weekend. We did send 2 of our electricians to repair your Airconditioner and within 30 minutes, it was running fine. During the time that it was down, we sent up 2 electric fans to help with your discomfort. The air conditioner was running fine for the past several weeks before your arrival and has been running fine up to now.

You asked for a discount, and we gave you 50% discount. Unfortunately, we could not grand your request for an Official Receipt for the full payment since you only paid for 50% which made you upset. We again apologize for this, but this is our policy. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (817)
There are newer reviews for Boracay Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 302 of 817 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

This place is fantastic. Located off the beach, it's quitet enough to relax away from the party music, yet close enough to easily access the beach. Great value for money with the package inclusive of sailing, banana boat, beach front breakfast, massage and drinks. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Air port transfers were prompt and hassle free. Highly recommended! Looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Glen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights over Holy Week. The young day time guard was amazing in ensuring my mum crossed the road in safety . Breakfast included is wonderful and always fresh. Beach front chairs are great and are able to be reserved. Decent mini bar, reasonable laundry prices but intermittent wifi from the room. 60 PHP to get a tricycle to dmall. Just far away enough from the noise of station 2 but close enough to enjoy the action when wanted. Stay here you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank sydneybubbles82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

A little hesitant as it was not a beach front resort but it didn't matter in the end. Daytime Kuya guard always took care if us as we approached the resort stopping incoming traffic and haggling tricycles like I was the president of the Philippines. The rooms are nice and clean with hurricane style air conditioners that allows you to escape even the most intense heat. The food was the best on the island. No need to go to d*mall unless you wan to eat at la Mesa which is also good. Even if your meal wasn't on the menu, they will cook it for you! The owner tita Mimi even provided complimentary pancit during the Pacquiao fight! I felt at home! The staff are the most friendly and sincere people I have ever come across. I would like to thank Arjin, Jason, Estor, Rudolph, Patrick, Cindy, Viviian, Cristine. Angela, Maloo and all the other staff at BBC. For making this trip the best holiday. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: No lifts available so if your a little mobile impaired, best book a ground floor room
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We were put in this hotel for the first night of our four night stay in Boracay when our original hotel Beachcomber Resort had double booked us. Having since stayed at Beachcomber we wish we'd booked our entire stay at this resort instead. The staff here are really friendly and helpful and although the rooms are basic, they have everything you need incl. air conditioning, a kettle, a hot shower with decent water pressure, a yummy free daily breakfast on the beach front, a mini bar and most importantly adequate wifi in the rooms. The bed was really comfortable too with a nice pillow, mattress and duvet. The swimming pool was also nice and they had plenty of sun loungers and chairs surrounding it so that you could lie back, relax and enjoy the sun. The resort is just across the road from the beach, restaurants and bars and just a short walk to the markets and further restaurants and bars. I'd stay here again although I'd request a high level room as we were put in a ground level one this time round with an internal window over looking the laundry - but hey! At least they had a room to put us in...

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MzTaylor88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This is my third stay at BBC and the place continues to improve. If you happen to spend some quality time with the owner, consider yourself lucky. She is very friendly and accommodating.

A great hotel nestled in the hustle and bustle of Boracay!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank euleruy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This hotel added to our fantastic experience in Boracay. Whilst the rooms are simple, they are spacious and clean. The staff are friendly, polite and extremely accomodating -they will go to great efforts to get you anything you need. Christine, Cindy and the daytime guard deserve special mention.

The food is also amazing. Ask for any Filipino dish and they will make it and all of it is absolutely delicious.

Location is also perfect being at the quieter Station 1 but only a short walk to the busy nightlife and market areas.

Will definitely be returning on our next visit and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.3 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#24 of 146 in Boracay
1,525 reviews
0.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 146 in Boracay
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 146 in Boracay
333 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Beach Club

Address: Station 1, Boracay Island | Malay, Aklan, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $70 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boracay Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boracay Beach Club is a family-owned and operated 27-room resort located just footsteps away from Boracay's famous White Beach in Station 1. Listed in Travel + Leisure magazine's "Top 25 Secret Seaside Getaways," the Boracay Beach Club features a beachfront lounge (across from the main property), a family-friendly swimming pool with cabanas, and a full-service restaurant. Additionally, all 27 rooms have laptop-compatible digital closet safes, in-room refrigerators, flat-screen cable television, and thick European-style duvet comforters. The Boracay Beach Club is your home away from home in the Philippines! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Boracay Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Beach Club Hotel Boracay
Boracay Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing