We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in Boracay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Boracay Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boracay Beach Club
Ranked #8 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Boracay”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This hotel added to our fantastic experience in Boracay. Whilst the rooms are simple, they are spacious and clean. The staff are friendly, polite and extremely accomodating -they will go to great efforts to get you anything you need. Christine, Cindy and the daytime guard deserve special mention.

The food is also amazing. Ask for any Filipino dish and they will make it and all of it is absolutely delicious.

Location is also perfect being at the quieter Station 1 but only a short walk to the busy nightlife and market areas.

Will definitely be returning on our next visit and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    213
    34
    10
    10
See reviews for
208
330
31
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I went to Boracay with a group of 5 people and we were taken care of even before we arrived in BBC (since we booked the Adventure Island package - a very good deal IMO). Everything was smooth from the time we arrived at Kalibo airport. They took us to the Southwest bus, and then quickly guided us through Jetty Port to get on board without standing in lines. Once we arrived, nice drinks were served and made us feel much better after a long day on the road.

As other said, breakfast was great especially when you have it at the beach front. I personally liked the french toast the most. What is even better is the fruit shake. It was sooo goood. My friends and I are big fan of banana shakes. The restaurant's foods are nice, yet a bit on the pricey side.

The room was good enough (spacious bed + clean room + clean bathroom). We couldn't ask for more. I loved the swimming pool at BBC. Once you dip yourself in the warm water, you will realize how beautiful the surroundings inside BBC is. Very lovely!

One more bonus point for BBC is when you stay there, you will get discount for Ariel's point tickets which is the most awesome thing to do in Boracay.

Of course, I really appreciate customers service at BBC. Everything was quick and handled with care.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aprilwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

my boyfriend and I stayed for 4nights in this wonderful hotel..

we had the availed the 4d3n package and added 1night.. it was a very good deal compared to other resorts in boracay esp this time of the year.

we were picked up at caticlan airport and guided from the airport to the jetty then to the hotel.. and vice versa on our departure.

breakfast was really good.. i really missed filo food so it was great.

the massage.. vouchers and activities were fantastic.

and the customer service from day 1 was superb..

the only downside was the aircon at our room at the 2nd floor was not functioning well and the bed was quite squeaky..

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank c d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days upon arrival at Boracay for a friends wedding along with at least 30 more of wedding guests and the entire family at Boracay Beach Club/BBC were so helpful in making our stay as comfortable and as fun as possible. The rooms were very nice, in-house food was outstanding and with their own beach front bar opposite the resort it made the stay feel like a home away from home. I thoroughly suggest that you stay here for people who want budget accommodation in Station 1 because in my opinion you really get more than your money is worth. Enjoy!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank pilot1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The 7 day package is outstanding. What more could someone new to Boracay want than massages, drinks, dinner voucher, land tours and water activities thrown in?
Found out from talking with other friends and family staying elsewhere that our deal at BBC beats anything else on island.

Special mention to June, Rhea, Faith, Crystal and everyone else esp in the front office who knew my name, wished me an unexpected Happy Birthday and generally brightened every day.

Agree with all the positive reviews about food, service, location and especially comparatively for elsewhere: VALUE.

Will mention the downsides only to prepare those with higher expectations than a 3 1/2 star hotel.
WiFi was very slow in my room (309), and also those of my travelling companions on same floor (307 and 310).
A/C in all our rooms was barely able to keep temperatures below 24'.
Perhaps people in lower floor rooms would have a better experience.

Room Tip: Take into account stairs, WiFi, a/c when booking room. Also worth noting 4th floor (roof) worth vis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sh0ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Our group of 4 just recently returned from the most amazing stay here at BBC for 10 magic days.
We are all well travelled & rate the destination and location at BBC as one of the best we have encountered due to many factors..... top service by every staff member who go out of their way to be caring,helpful,friendly and hospitable. June,Anthony,Jason,Rhia,Vivien,Celia in the Ariels House to name a few.
If you are looking for crystal clear turquoise water,soft white sand,eaze and accessability to good choices of many cuisines,shopping(a short walk along the beach) to DMall,affordability,friendly locals & tourists & exquisite sun-sets when the beach- front comes alive...... this is it!
The Hotel is located across the street from the beach,the choice of eating breakfast is beachfront ,or at the main area across the street.The menu covers many options to please every palate. Make sure you try the "Shakes" Banana, Mango etc at Ariels House. A day out to Ariels Point is an absolute MUST do, highlight of our trip.

Room Tip: There is no lift so choose 1st or 2nd floor if stairs are a problem for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katey247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed at BBC for 10 nights recently and had the most wonderful holiday imaginable.
The staff are excellent, special mention to June, Vivienne, Rudolph, Rhea, Anthony and Jason who gave us fantastic service everyday.
The location is perfect, the beach amazing and the beach restaurant is where we camped most days. A 10 minute walk along the beach takes you to the Dmall with pretty good shopping, but a 20 minute walk to Talipapa is worth the effort for better prices.
The turquoise water was never crowded, but the whole of White Beach came alive at night. We had a good look at other accommodation while there but will definitely return to BBC, some guests we met have returned many times. We would highly recommend the 7 day package as there are so many perks attached (check out the hotel website) We extended the package to 10 days and wished it could have been longer.
The highlight for us was the day trip to Ariel's Point, run by BBC. All you can drink, great lunch provided, cliff jumping, snorkelling and kayaking.

Room Tip: We had room 207, there was a loud dripping noise outside that disturbed our sleep, presumably from a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparklespot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.3 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 147 in Boracay
245 reviews
0.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#28 of 147 in Boracay
1,394 reviews
1.5 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#31 of 147 in Boracay
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Beach Club

Property: Boracay Beach Club
Address: Station 1, Boracay Island | Malay, Aklan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boracay Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boracay Beach Club is a contemporary family-owned and operated 30-room resort conveniently located just footsteps away from Boracay's famous White Beach in Station 1. Listed in Travel + Leisure magazine's "Top 25 Secret Seaside Getaways," the Boracay Beach Club is committed to providing you with genuine hospitality, convenient service, and exceptional value. Our amenities include a beachfront lounge, swimming pool, full-service restaurant, roof deck, complimentary wireless internet, digital closet safes (laptop-compatible), and walk-in showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boracay Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Beach Club Hotel Boracay
Boracay Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing