We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Boracay Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boracay Beach Club
Ranked #8 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome !!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Boracay Beach Club is a great option for anyone who wishes to stay in Boracay. This was my first stay in Boracay and I stayed at BBC for 6 nights with family. The experience was amazing to say the least.
The suite was simple yet comfortable and offered a great variety of meals. Our package included several activities so there was always something fun to look forward to each day.
The location of the hotel is also very impressive, situated just across the road from Ariels House and the white sand beach. We had the pleasure of being able to eat our breakfast beach front, with the pristine waters just footsteps away. It is also conveniently located close to several bars and DMall.
The staff here is extremely friendly! Always accessible and personable. The wait staff was very attentive, the security would always help us cross the road when it was busy and even the owners came out to wish us a safe journey when we were checking out of the hotel. Customer service will make it or break it and everyone from Hazel, Jaryl, MiMi and all the other staff made it a awesome holiday for us!

I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerms11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    213
    34
    10
    10
See reviews for
208
330
31
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay and my husband and I suggested for our extended family to stay here as well. There were 13 of us and we stayed for 6 to 8 nights. We loved the package with the inclusions! Breakfast and the fruit shakes were delicious ;) especially the banana peanut! The staff were all amazing and so helpful. Every single person was lovely and really made our stay perfect. A special thank you to Hazel who helped me so much months in advance to book the multiple rooms and guests. Thank you to Ariel and Mimi, the owners who were very welcoming and made us feel at home. We all hope to come back again one day! Love Jeremy and Leah

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leahbanoub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed here for 4 days in Jan 2014. The accommodations were satisfactory, but not grand. Overall we were quite happy. This hotel arranged for activities for us (massage, banana boat ride, sailing). It was very convenient to have them arrange these for us, so we could avoid the haggling and other inconvenience associated with scheduling these ourselves. Also, the transportation they provided us was top-notch, and it really made a difference. When you fly into the airport, there was a man outside the hotel holding a sign. The same man accompanied us along the entire journey, which involved a bus from the airport to the boat-terminal, he took our luggage onto the boat, rode with us to the island, took our luggage to the van, then drove us to the hotel. Navigating all of this without help would have been a hassle. Be sure to tip this guy generously. If I could do it again, I would NOT have tipped the guys on the island-side of the boat journey who ASKED for a tip (since they did pretty much nothing, the driver did all the work). The hotel offers laundry service for 200 persos per load (around 5 dollars). They get your laundry back to you within 12 hours, and was so worth it, we did our laundry three times! If you go to the beach the night before you leave, you can have your beach-clothes laundered and waiting for you dry the next morning (so you don’t have to travel with wet bathing suits). Be sure to pack light – 99% of travelers had a backpack or less (i.e. we were the only ones with a rollerboard). The hotel is not on the beach, but it is a quick walk across the street to get to the beach. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank jelleric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from Philippines vocations. It was our third stay in Boracay Beach Club. The third stay full of joy! They serve delicious breakfast there. Our favorite is Boracay breakfast with caramellized pork, garlic rice or plain rice , two eggs may be made to your taste( omelette , scrambled eggs , boiled eggs, fried eggs) a cup of tea or coffe, juice, fresh fruit. Such a solid breakfast!There is also pancake breakfast , musli, toasts with butter and jam ,fish and so on !
The hotel is located just footsteps from marvelous White Beach! The territory is very clean and cosy. BBC has got two restaurants ( Ariel's house) so that one may dine inside , if it's rainy or cold or enjoy delicious food just on the beach , near the sea. We happened to celebrate NY in BBC, it was the best celebration ever. The Abriams ( hotel owners ) personally take care so that all guests feel look at home.
This time decided to go to Ariel's point(this place is in top 10 for cliff diving activity). It's only PhP 1400 , for hotel guests , but everyone can go also , not only BBC residents. It was wonderfull! The trip to Ariel's point includes sailing on a big ship, giving the opportunity to enjoy sea views , also kayaking , cliff diving , snorkeling unlimited drinks( beer ,rum , cola, sprite and the like ) ,and delicious barbecue meat , sausages, potato and so on. They've got four levels for cliff diving, so that you can try every level from 3 to 15 ! The trip was awesome!
The hotel stuff is very friendly and helpful! Every time we feel like in paradise!miss BBC a lot and hope to come again!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank NatalyaKats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We booked the general suite room and had our expectations lit up with the reviews from TripAdvisor. This hotel was a stark reminder to always take reviews with a pinch of salt.

When we checked-in to our so-called suite room, I was surprised to find that this was a simple plain ordinary room. It had a living room, a cramped bed room, and a washroom. In most hotels, this is what you'd call as a normal or standard room. The AC was worn out and didn't cool to the level you'd expect an AC of that size to. We had to move the electric fan in to the bedroom to make it cooler. We paid US$600 for this room for 3 nights. During the same season, we visited branded 5-star properties in more expensive and exotic locales in that part of the world and we didn't pay anything more than US$150 for far superior rooms.

The service staff were quite friendly and nice and that was what prevented me from giving this property a 2-star rating. They even packed us breakfast on the day we were leaving because we had an early morning flight.

Access to the beach is not direct, in the sense you can't walk straight in to the beach from the hotel. You need to exit the hotel, cross a busy road, then enter one of their restaurants and from there you can access the beach. This will be quite weird for anyone who walks out in their swimming trunks and then have to cross a road, walk through a fairly busy restaurant to access the beach. If not for the false advertising, I actually liked my stay and experience with the staff.

There is a Jonah's milkshake outlet right next to the hotel. I'd probably recommend this hotel to others as a good option to stay after explaining the false advertising. However, I wouldn't stay there myself and look to explore other places.

Room Tip: Avoid the General Suite room. It is nothing more than an ordinary room in other hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yofobubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a great option in Boracay. It's walking distance to the main stretch of bars and restaurants but far enough away to be quiet and away from the hustle and bustle. The package which included transfers, breakfast, massage, boat ride etc was such good value. The breakfast in the restaurant on the beach was great, the staff very helpful. Anyone booking from the UK, it was actually cheaper to book directly with the hotel rather than hotel booking sites so it's worth getting a quote from the hotel first.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAE007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My wife and I spent five days in Boracay at the Boracay Beach Club from 22-27DEC. It was our first trip to Boracay and it was a memorable experience, thanks in no small part to the great staff at the Boracay Beach Club. We were taken care of from the moment we arrived at the Caticlan airport until we left the island. The staff was always accessible and very professional, but also made each of the guests feel special. Because it is a smaller hotel, you get very personal attention from the staff.

Probably the most special part of the experience was the delicious Christmas dinner that the hotel provided for all of its holiday guests. I've never stayed at another hotel or resort where the owners and staff cared so much about making the experience special for all of their guests and ensuring that it feels like a home away from home. Not too mention the lechon we had was the best I had an a welcome alternative to the traditional American christmas dinner of honey-baked ham.

The accomodations at the hotel were simple but elegant and felt really comfortable. I was also impressed with the location; the hotel is on a great stretch of white sand beach a short walk from the busiest part of Station 1, providing a quiet haven for a relaxing day by the beach at Ariel's House or by the pristine pool. It's also nice having the hotel be the launching pad for daily trips to Ariel's Point, a must do day trip while there.

My wife and I are really excited for our next trip to the Philippines after a great stay there this year and will definitely be returning to Boracay and the BBC when we do.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are set back from the road, so don't have to worry about loud noise or any issu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.3 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 147 in Boracay
245 reviews
0.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#28 of 147 in Boracay
1,394 reviews
1.5 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#31 of 147 in Boracay
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Beach Club

Property: Boracay Beach Club
Address: Station 1, Boracay Island | Malay, Aklan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boracay Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boracay Beach Club is a contemporary family-owned and operated 30-room resort conveniently located just footsteps away from Boracay's famous White Beach in Station 1. Listed in Travel + Leisure magazine's "Top 25 Secret Seaside Getaways," the Boracay Beach Club is committed to providing you with genuine hospitality, convenient service, and exceptional value. Our amenities include a beachfront lounge, swimming pool, full-service restaurant, roof deck, complimentary wireless internet, digital closet safes (laptop-compatible), and walk-in showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boracay Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Beach Club Hotel Boracay
Boracay Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing