We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely come back!!”
Review of Boracay Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boracay Beach Club
Ranked #9 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Will definitely come back!!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Absolutely no regrets staying here! Service was awesome...staffs were always friendly especially the policeman that takes care of the traffic every time we want to cross the road. Its not the Shangri-La but it is definitely cozy enuff for my 2 young kids (7yo and 10yr). We had a room with 2 queen beds on the 2nd floor....no tub in the toilet tho, just standing shower...but then who needs a tub when the beach is just 2mins away. Most of our days was spent either on the beach or swimming in the pool if it rains. Their restaurant had nice food too and awesome mango shakes....plus its right in front of the beach!! Will definitely come back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrs_Bojangles_II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    218
    37
    10
    10
See reviews for
212
338
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at BBC. They had the best service we have come across and really went out of their way to make us feel welcome and special. The location was good- a short walk to station 2 and the restaurants etc, but far enough away so that we could relax on the beach. The restaurant was right on the beach front, and we spent most of our time here on the loungers, swimming and drinking their amazing mango shakes! They had nice food too. Happy hour is a must- relaxing with a beer while watching the sunset. We hope to come back sometime! Oh and the tour they run out to Ariels point was well worth doing too. Thanks BBC!

Room Tip: We stayed near the back on the 3rd floor which was good- we didn't get much street noise and did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Not one disappointing moment!!! What you get for the price here is beyond what one would expect. It is not the Shangri-La, but you aren't paying 5 star prices. If that is what you are expecting, you will be disappointed. This is a great, down-to-earth hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast choices were good. The customer service here is unbelievably amazing!!!! Every single staff member knew your name and addressed you accordingly, EVERY TIME! Anything you asked for, you got it promptly with a smile. The hotel is not on the beach. Across the street, though, is the "beach club". You can eat, drink, and look at the stunning beach. The beach is very busy, all the time. Although beautiful, the beach is not what I was expecting....not the hotel's fault. People are not really sunbathing or relaxing in the sand. They are walking/taking pictures or swimming. All the bars/restaurants are on top of each other, so the evenings can get noisy if you are at the "beach club". The water is beautiful and the sand is like flour. Any activity we wanted, we asked, and they provided. Owner was on the property and checked on us several times. If you are looking for a reasonably priced place, you will be more than happy staying here. I'm going back!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChadC73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Everything you can need is at BBC. Extra cold air-conditioning, modern clean room, pool lounge beds, beach front bar & great staff. We stayed for a week over New Years and even though the hotel was full every staff member was more that happy to give you the time to say hello and help with tour bookings etc. Will definitely be going back and also recommend to any family or friends travelling to Boracay. The hotel isn't near the main boat stations so you can swim straight across the road with out having to avoid boats. Ariels Point is also a must do!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTravellers79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Having travelled around Asia for more than 30 years i have stayed in a multitude of hotels Some have been more luxurious ,some have represented better value ,and others better located but none have employed more efficient ,friendly ,and helpful staff .No request made by myself or my wife was met with a negative response only quick and efficient action .The rooms were always kept clean and were well appointed .Our only complaint is not of the hotel or its staff, but is of other guests who could often be rude and abusive towards hotel staff and inconsiderate towards fellow guests, returning to the hotel late at night, calling out loudly to each other in the hotels corridors, therefore disturbing the sleep of others .This hotel represents an excellent all round package when considering value for money ,cleanliness ,location ,and customer service .Best wishes to Ric ,Cecile ,Mars and Marian

David and Karen

Room Tip: All rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This place is very average. I checked in based on the rave reviews but honestly can not figure out what everyone is raving about. First this is not technically beach front it's across the 6 meter wide road or whatever they say it is. What they are not telling you is there are structures built the entire length of White Beach which bears a distinct resemblance to the Berlin Wall. Ugly non descript 2 story structures so there is NO view of the beach from the place and probably not from any along White Beach. The roof top is nothing to speak of there's nothing up there except a couple crappy sitting areas so the roof advertisement is bogus. They do have a beach front restaurant now from here you get a legit beach view / toes in the sand. As for the rooms they are indeed nice, clean and, well kept but the beds are very hard and there are no balconys. Our room had no view. The staff are fine no negatives there but, I felt like I was being lectured at checkin. First we arrived late in the evening and had to wait in the lobby per the bar maid to wait for someone to come from the "front office to check us in and give us our briefing". The wait was 15 minutes after which the lady finally made her appearance and proceeded to lecture me about the "house rules" with a heavy focus on avoiding henna tattoos as we would be charged for damaging the bed linens. Then of course I had to sign the house rules document. While I understand maybe these guys get some party types I am40 years old checking in with a wife and 2 small children who are very cranky because they are tired. Don't treat me like some drunk unruly college kids. It's not a disaster of a place far from it but I don't think it deserves the rave reviews or the price. For the same accommodation I wouldn't pay more thn $40US in Thailand.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This reviewis based on a very helpful discussion I had with Angela at BBC front desk. I asked her many questions about tours and so on in the area, and she answered each helpfully and accurately - she was a one-person tourist information bureau!Thanks Angela.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.3 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#26 of 146 in Boracay
1,512 reviews
0.7 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 146 in Boracay
314 reviews
0.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 146 in Boracay
733 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Beach Club

Property: Boracay Beach Club
Address: Station 1, Boracay Island | Malay, Aklan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boracay Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boracay Beach Club is a family-owned and operated 27-room resort located just footsteps away from Boracay's famous White Beach in Station 1. Listed in Travel + Leisure magazine's "Top 25 Secret Seaside Getaways," the Boracay Beach Club features a beachfront lounge (across from the main property), a family-friendly swimming pool with cabanas, and a full-service restaurant. Additionally, all 27 rooms have laptop-compatible digital closet safes, in-room refrigerators, flat-screen cable television, and thick European-style duvet comforters. The Boracay Beach Club is your home away from home in the Philippines! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA and Travelocity so you can book your Boracay Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Beach Club Hotel Boracay
Boracay Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing