We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service with a smile” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boracay Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boracay Beach Club
Ranked #8 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

The hotel is very basic with basic facilities like the restaurant and beach bar, with a small swimming pool. Rooms are also basic, but clean.

What really makes staying here worth a lot more is the service. You cannot walk 2 steps without a staff member greeting you with a sincere smile.

They are quite accommodating and will try their best to make your stay comfortable.

Get the hotel package from their website - it comes with many freebies like drink coupons, dinner voucher, land tour, paraw sailing, airport transfer etc - and is worth the money!

For those who definitely want to go to Ariel's Point, this hotel is actually managed by the same person who runs that trip (BBC was known as Ariel House). We managed to get our trip at a discounted price. However, that means that everyday, between 11 to 11.30am, the hotel's beach bar is overrun with tourists heading to Ariel's Point.

Room Tip: Don't get the ground floor rooms, especially near the entrance as that's where the front off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gee-bob26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    209
    33
    10
    10
See reviews for
206
327
31
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. however, it was not flawless. My package included hotel transfer which went very well. my flight was very delayed, but hotel provided the bus, ferry and bus necessary to arrive safely. My bags were carried throughout the whole process. At the hotel lounge, I was met with a cold towel and cold beverage. This was well appreciated given the soaring temperatures. My room faced the back of the building, never any noises. The beach is across the street, but there was always someone to assist with crossing. I was elated to not be on the beach as the beach was very loud and well lit into the morning hours. the hotel bar is on the beach where all meals and snacks can be eaten. service is excellent at the bar. food and fruit shakes are delicious. breakfast was good- eggs, bacon, rice, langoniza, French toast, fresh fruit. perfect.
the banana boat ride and sunset sail were very well executed and pleasant.
my package included a massage and this is where the experience was sullied. we opted for the in room massage. the women brought two towels and travel size bottle of oil. they asked if it was ok to turn on the tv. instead of turning on the soothing sounds of nature, they turned on Philippines has talent (a variety show). while they watched tv and chatted with one another in their native tongue, they gave half hearted massages. the woman was massaging my feet and then tried to massage? my face. I was thoroughly disappointed in the lack of tact and the poor quality of the massage. the service had been excellent before this massage. id returnto BBC but skip massage

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D_K-of_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Me and couple of friends stayed for 5 nights at BBC. Im glad we choose this hotel to spend our holiday. The staff were very friendly and always greets with a smile, which is in fact one factor that made our stay in Boracay unforgettable. Breakfast is awesome! Its very convenient to walk to the beach front (few meters away from the hotel). The room was clean, the beds were huge and comfy.

We will surely come back and recommend it to other friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

The place is nice, great location (right on station 1, where the sand is nice and the water is really clean). They have a nice area where you can sun bathe and order shakes or cocktails. Plus the owners are really awesome. They also have this activity where you can go cliff diving. It's called Ariel's Point. Must try in Boracay!!!

Room Tip: The hotel has a beach front area but the rooms and the pool are at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelloKimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband and I went back for a 4 days three night stay at BBC with my son and my niece. This is their first trip to Boracay. This is the reason I chose BBC again because of their service and the cleanliness of the hotel. BBC did not disappoint. The personnel are still as friendly as ever. They were actually very happy to see as back so soon. It is like going home and seeing your friends.

The pcik up from Kalibo was still spot on altough our flight was so delayed that we were in Kalibo past 7:00 pm. They talked to Southwest and there was someone at the Boracy jetty to pikc us up.

My son and my niece had a ball. They enjoed the breakfast and the MANGO SHAKE. Awesome!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilangilang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Transfers went well but could be organized by yourself on better boats. Our room 305 Air-conditioning only worked for 3 nights of our stay and it was very hot. The bed and pillow are lumpy. The draws for clothing are hard to open. The bathroom had been renovated and had a good shower but had space for not much more than a glass for your toothbrush.

We had their package deal and in comparison with prices there we paid too much. Our 2 hour land tour was a complete stuff-up. Cancelled at the last minute this was after we confirmed it the afternoon before. Then hurriedly made available the tour only went for 1hr and a half. The sailing less than a half hour.

This is a two star hotel. The standard of hospitality varies also. Cannot recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruiserSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed in BBC for 3D/4N. Breakfast was excellent specially if you have it by the BBC bar in front of the beach. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. The hotel was just a few meters walk to the white beach and the staff were friendly and hospitable. BBC has its own swimming pool if you fancy it rather than the beach. I can say we had an amazing time in this hotel and of course in Boracay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PictureLites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.4 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
1.5 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Beach Club

Property: Boracay Beach Club
Address: Station 1, Boracay Island | Malay, Aklan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boracay Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boracay Beach Club is a contemporary family-owned and operated 30-room resort conveniently located just footsteps away from Boracay's famous White Beach in Station 1. Listed in Travel + Leisure magazine's "Top 25 Secret Seaside Getaways," the Boracay Beach Club is committed to providing you with genuine hospitality, convenient service, and exceptional value. Our amenities include a beachfront lounge, swimming pool, full-service restaurant, roof deck, complimentary wireless internet, digital closet safes (laptop-compatible), and walk-in showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Boracay Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Beach Club Hotel Boracay
Boracay Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing