We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great stay for the right price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boracay Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boracay Beach Club
Ranked #8 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great stay for the right price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Not really much to say here since everyone pretty much had great reviews as well before me. I've stayed at Discovery $450 a night and Ambassador $280 a night and wished I had found BBC during those times. Such a great place for a lot less money. Like everyone has already said, the staff and owners of this place are amazing, I wish I had their jobs! haha...Rooms super clean, breakfast was so much better than the other hotels I've stayed at. The place has a great vibe where you seem to always be in the middle of the action but at the same time it's not too crowded, it's just right. I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steaklover4024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    199
    32
    10
    10
See reviews for
195
314
31
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
133 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at the Boracay Beach Club for 4-nights in mid-February ($125/night with the package). On arrival, the hotel doesn't look like what you might anticipate from the reviews and photos. While it is located on the beach road, the road is crowded with tricycles and there is no beach view because of the unbroken line of bars and restaurants. The van drops you at the curb-side door to the hotel’s main restaurant; it is behind the restaurant where the first signs of the tranquil oasis that you were expecting actually appear. There is a pleasant garden and a small, nicely maintained pool that separate the restaurant from the main hotel building that lies at the back of the property.

Our ground floor room was spacious and nicely appointed, with ceramic tiling and hardwood accents (e.g., leaf overlays on the doors) throughout. A small patio with a vegetation-clad concrete wall serves as an attractive room feature but is otherwise useless due to the 3-AC units operating there. The rooms have refrigerators, kettles, safes, WiFi and flat screen TVs, and a free newspaper is delivered daily. The bathroom is spacious with tile accents and good pressure for the rainfall shower head. Another plus is the tap water - it is treated and safe to drink.

Breakfast, served a la carte (8 choices) in Ariel’s Bar across the street, was good except for the powdered fruit juice and coffee that seem almost ubiquitous in the Philippines. There were a number of loungers on the beach reserved for guests, so there is no concern about “saving” seats (there are also 4-loungers at the pool, but no cushions). Happy hour is 4-9 pm, with beers for P40 (about the same as the supermarket). The beach itself is beautiful soft white sand and is excellent for swimming (no rocks or vegetation at all). The beach bar is a good option for dining, with large appetizers priced less than nearby restaurants. While enjoying drinks before dinner one night, we were invited to join the owner’s birthday party (as were all of the life guards on the beach!), a fabulous feast of fish, prawns and a huge roasted pig. Such hospitality and thoughtfulness were typical of our reception by the owner and of the staff, who were unfailingly friendly and helpful. Other examples include opening the kitchen early so we could have breakfast before our morning departure, and a gift of two bags of dried mangos for the flight.

There are no super-markets or ATMs near the hotel, but the D’Mall is only a 10 min walk along the beach; just cut up through the mall to the road where you will find both.

The Boracay Beach Club was the most expensive of our Philippine hotels, even considering the value of the package (airport transfer, drinks, massage, cruises). Was it worth it? Yes, but only in the context of generally high hotel prices in Boracay. We had a great time in a comfortable hotel and appreciated the gracious owner and her excellent staff. We recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ndser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level Contributor
126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Right in the middle of the beach to the north of Station 1. Not much to look at on first impressions but as you go thru' to your room and see the beautiful courtyard pol area, this begins to change. Large functional rooms - nothing elaborate but spotlessly clean. Good breakfast and amazingly attentive service from all of the staff. Across the road (escorted by the security guard) and thru' Ariel's House to the beach. Could do with more sun shade in pool area and the beach/Ariel's House. Great value and quiet but very convenient location.

Room Tip: Sorry - doesn't have a fitness centre but don' know how to unclick!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravellerBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

booked for 6 nites stay package..really good value..location was great as you are close to the bars but still quiet in the hotel/resort area..privacy and security are tops too..only had breakfast food as it was included in the package..it was good, just need some more variety please..there was daily activities as well which made it easy as we dont have to book them, the hotel did them all..we just have to show up..best part of our stay was the STAFF!!!very good service all of the time we were there..when we arrived they welcomed us with hot moist towellettes and some juice..very nice start!!i got drunk the first nite staying at the hotel and unfortunately vomitted inside the restaurant..2 very helpful guys have to clean it after me..sorry guys..staff was very understanding of our needs and would politely have small chat with us..i would definitely come back at this hotel just to be able to get that excellent service from them!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larryong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed here in March 2013 to end off a long vacation in the Philippines. I found that the room is very clean and the staff (including the owner Mimi, who I met on my last day) were very friendly and helpful. What impressed me the most was the speed of service. For example when I first turned on the AC, it leaked a bit and one time my room key didn't work, but the staff was super quick in addressing both issues.

Pros
- Warm and helpful staff
- Quick service resolution with the issues experienced
- Location on the beach was peaceful yet only a short 5 min walk to lively Station 2

Cons
- Crossing the road to get to the beach (but I found the Security guard very helpful with this)
- Weak wi-fi in room 106 (using iDevices and Blackberry)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JIvey82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

My brother and I arrived after 2:00 PM which is the required check in time.
As soon as we walked in, the staff provided us a cold wash cloth (from the heat) and a tropical juice drink. Much needed as it is at least a 10 minute ride from the docking boat to the hotel. The scenary makes up for it.

We were not ushered into the room right away as there was paperwork that needed to get dealt with (not sure why) as well as a quick orientation (info on wifi/towels/beachfront/). The staff were nice and always greeting us. The security guard was very helpful everytime we needed to get a ride or stop traffic so we can cross the street to the beachfront.

The hotel is clean, quiet, serene and private. Their beachfront is a beautiful view and closeby to Station 2. Most of the hip bars are close by so if you ever get drunk, its just a walk a way. The food is awesome esp breakfast.

The only complaint is the wifi in the hotel. Very slow and always timing out. Other than that, if I were to come back to Boracay, BBC is my first choice. ++++ .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penbridge
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Really nice place to stay. The staff are friendly and do what they can to make you feel at home. The bar faces the beach and is a great place to have dinner or a drink at sunset. They have rubber dingys and skim boards at the bar that you can take out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.4 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 146 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
1.5 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#12 of 146 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 146 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Beach Club

Property: Boracay Beach Club
Address: Station 1, Boracay Island | Malay, Aklan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boracay Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boracay Beach Club is a contemporary family-owned and operated 30-room resort conveniently located just footsteps away from Boracay's famous White Beach in Station 1. Listed in Travel + Leisure magazine's "Top 25 Secret Seaside Getaways," the Boracay Beach Club is committed to providing you with genuine hospitality, convenient service, and exceptional value. Our amenities include a beachfront lounge, swimming pool, full-service restaurant, roof deck, complimentary wireless internet, digital closet safes (laptop-compatible), and walk-in showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Boracay Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Beach Club Hotel Boracay
Boracay Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing