We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location, amazing staff and homely feel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boracay Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boracay Beach Club
Ranked #7 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, amazing staff and homely feel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

we have just left BBC and loved our stay. It maintains some of the natural charm of what you could picture Boracay would have been. The staff were amazing, always remembering our names with a warm smile. The inclusions for the 6 night/7 day package were fantastic and the whole thing was great value for money. the rooms are clean and spacious, good for what you expect at this price. the location was great, close to it all on beautiful white beach but far enough away to get some piece n quiet. Ariels house beach made the setting, and don't miss the Ariels point trip!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarshandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    196
    32
    10
    10
See reviews for
194
309
31
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Excellent place to stay. Perfect location mid way down station 1 - perfect for bars, restaurants and acitivities.

Very good breakfasts.

The hotel arranged a number of excursions for us including a day trip that we requested to Caraboa Island.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bahar321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zelaand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Perfect place, rooms are better than the photos show, place is fantastic. Great staff, friendly and helpful. Pool is nice with great garden. Food is good and well priced. Beach front bar is awesome!

Couldnt be better for the money!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blairwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was our first trip to Boracay and we used the Agoda website to make a selection on the hotel. We made a great choice. The hotel is lovely and not too big. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was large, comfortable and clean! Each morning we had a selection of breakfasts, Filipino, English, American, Continental etc. They were all very good and a good size portion. Breakfast was included with our room. I am American and my fiancé is Filipina and we both enjoyed the food and the hotel.

The hotel is across the street from the beach but very convenient. We were not more than 50 yards from the water! This is not an out of the way private location. It is in the middle of many small hotels, restaurants and shops at Station 1. If you need a quiet location you can find that at a secluded resort and pay 4-5 times as much.

We loved this hotel and would return again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We spent 7 days at BBC in the end of February and beginning of March. When we arrived with our two kids, the staff made us feel welcome and comfortable immediately. After a welcome drink and hot towels, we were escorted to our room and asked if we are satisfied with it. We stayed in a deluxe family room, which had two king beds and was quite spacious so we fitted in very well (4 pax). The room was very clean and had a great amount of tv channels for the kids to choose from.
The hotel is located behind a road which separates it from the beach. It takes only about 30 seconds to walk from the hotel to the beach and the security man is very efficient and helpfull when you want to cross the road. The hotel has also a pool which was quite handy with the kids, also the green algae situation seems to be getting worse in the ocean. The pool was clean and kept in a great shape.
We had breakfast mostly in the beach bar. It was a nice way to start the day eating breakfast with your feet in the sand, overlooking the beach and the calm ocean. There is a good amount of choices and the portions are big and everything I tried, tasted excellent. I must recommend the beach bar, especially around the sunset time. It`s the best place to enjoy the beautiful views of the sunsets and maybe have a few cold drinks after a hot day.
The location of the hotel is very good, it`s in the quiter area of the white beach but still only a few minutes ride with a tricycle to D`mall.
All in all we are very satisfied that we decided to stay in BBC.
The staff was very friendly and attentive throughout our entire stay. I can`t say enough about the staff at the front desk, the restaurant, beach bar, everybody is so nice and efficient. Everybody greeted us with hellos and smiles everytime we came or went from/to the room. Nothing was too much trouble.
Finally I have to share an episode that begun in the last evening. We had an incident with a dog when we were heading back to BBC, after having a dinner. As a result I got a little scratch from it and so did my other boy. Back home we went to the doctor`s. We didn`t have very much facts to offer to the doctor, so I contacted BBC and asked for help.
After one hour the front office had received my email, they had found the dog and it`s owner. They sent me a photo of the dog, it`s medical history, vaccination record and the contact information of the veterinarian, therefore everything the doctors needed here to decide whether to start the medical treatment against rabies or not. They really helped us in crucial way and we can never compensate this.
Next time we travel to Boracay, it is quite obvious that we are going stay at the BBC again.

Thank You one more time
Alvin, Mark and everybody else at the BBC!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traweltwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 7days and 6nights from Mar 2 until 8 - very happy to see the staff facilitating us when we landed Caticlan and escorted us in smooth transfer to and from the hotel.
Location is very accessible to anywhere, we often just walk to and from the centre while enjoying serenity on beach coast from the beachfront restaurant with our refreshment of choice. All staff are at its best service. Nonetheless, they have extended assistance in re-sending our helmet dive photos and video even when we already checked out and out of the country. They Never fail to make us happy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Casili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We spent 7 nights at BBC and we loved it!
The hotel is just across the road from White Beach, but no worries every time you need to cross 4 meters road there is a security guy from BBC ready to stop the traffic to let you cross safely!

There are super polite and nice with guests. Moreover I realized how good is their deal package for what they offer.
Just 799 USD Dollars for 7 nights on a King size room, with 2 king beds + pick up from Caticlan and drop off to airport + 2 full body massage, + sailing tour of 30 min + banana boat + tour to puka beach and panorama view + 12 free drinks and good breakfast included.

We realized that the extra are worthed 100 USD Dollars.

The hotel is very simple, like a B&B in Europe, but the service is good.
They were always smiling and kind with us.

I would suggest to stay at this hotel, as well because of the location. it's just 3 minutes from the Willis, so if you want to go to a quiter spot of white beach you can walk towards Fridays (as we did every day) and if you want to go to more lively places for dinner you can easily walk to the other side of white beach

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbieChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.4 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#5 of 145 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
1.5 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Discovery Shores Boracay
#2 of 145 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 848 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
0.7 mi away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#40 of 145 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Beach Club

Property: Boracay Beach Club
Address: Station 1, Boracay Island | Malay, Aklan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boracay Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boracay Beach Club is a contemporary family-owned and operated 30-room resort conveniently located just footsteps away from Boracay's famous White Beach in Station 1. Listed in Travel + Leisure magazine's "Top 25 Secret Seaside Getaways," the Boracay Beach Club is committed to providing you with genuine hospitality, convenient service, and exceptional value. Our amenities include a beachfront lounge, swimming pool, full-service restaurant, roof deck, complimentary wireless internet, digital closet safes (laptop-compatible), and walk-in showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Boracay Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Beach Club Hotel Boracay
Boracay Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing