We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not perfectly perfect, but a relaxing stay yes indeed!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boracay Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boracay Beach Club
Ranked #8 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not perfectly perfect, but a relaxing stay yes indeed!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel from February 1 to 7 .You first enter the restaurant and we were greeted warmly, and personal staff were very friendly and very good to meet our expectations, they were very efficient and always smiling. And then on to the garden where there is a small pool and gazebos, where you can relax if you are tired from the sun and the beach. We bought our package of 4 days and 3 nightd (Island Adventure for two adults), but we were there for 7 days in total.
The room was as we had imagined, clean, big enough and quiet. . There are some things that did not work, the room was damp and this is why every time we returned there the air conditioning was at its peak.There was a small balcony, but we really didnt even hang out there, not even once. The was bathroom big enough and clean but it was unclear from where the water was leaking on the floor..., however we reported this problem and they quickly solved the problem ..
The breakfasts are quite heavy especially if you are not used to that kind of food. We had our daily breakfast and lunch (twice) at their beach bar "Ariels point" (where they organize a day tour/excursion to Ariels point for cliff diving) .. I ordered a "carbonara"... but not even close fr the italian dish ( im fr italy)... hmm let say its an adapted reciepe .
But there was one thing that did not go well, the day of our departure. They badly organized our transfer to the airport, the flight was scheduled for 11 and we left the hotel at 9 am and we arrived just in time before the check-in shut.
So my advice is to insist to organize the departure time in decent time, in order to avoid a wrong, especially if you have to take other flights.

All in all, We had a relaxing stay in the bbc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosellina85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    209
    33
    10
    10
See reviews for
206
327
31
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at BBC in the third week in January and had a great time. The room was clean, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and the location is great - near enough to all the bars and restaurants yet a bit more peaceful than boat station 2. Eating breakfast each day whilst looking out onto white beach was just incredible. The only thing I would improve is adding a few more loungers, there was rarely one available.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahway, NJ
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We (partner and I) selected Boracay Beach Club based on reviews and on the fact that it seemed to be in a quiet area (Station 1) but close to Station 2, where there's more commercial activity (stores, restaurants, etc). We are happy we chose BCC (we selected the package they offer on their website). Everything was exactly as promised. We were met in Caticlan and escorted all the way to the hotel, where we were warmly greeted.

The hotel is literally right across the street from the beach and you can enjoy snacks, drinks, etc. at their affiliated restaurant, Ariel's, which is right on the beach.

The included breakfast choices were great and service excellent. All of the staff are extremely friendly and attentive. The owner is on-site and it is a very well-managed property, with clean rooms, good air-conditioning, small but refreshing pool, etc.

If you walk along the beach, you can get to Station 2/D-Mall in 10 minutes, which is where there are dozens of shops and restaurants. We went there each night for dinner.

So, in summary, if you think you want to enjoy quiet but still be close to all the action, I recommend BBC! Of course, being the Philippines, you do still hear roosters in the a.m.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahwayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed here during the Chinese New Years and loved it.

The rooms are very clean, the staff is extremely helpful and friendly (albeit very shy), and the owners are great.

The hotel itself is located right across the street from Ariel's Bar/Club/Restaurant. Not exactly beach front but it so soo close there is hardly a difference. There are loungers and chairs on the beach at Ariel's that are reserved for hotel guests, so it makes it easy to get a prime spot on the beach.

The hotel is the perfect compromise of being a short walk from the hustle of Boracay (Station 2), and far enough away that all of the noise, night life, and massive amounts of people near station 2.

You can take breakfast in the hotel restaurant or at Ariel's..... the wife and I took it at Ariel's every morning; nothing like breakfast on the beach! The menu is simple but the options are great.

On our last day we had a few hours to kill after checking out and we spent some of it with the owners, talking to them in the lobby. Such great and nice people! We mentioned to them that my wife is expecting our third child and early in the pregnancy, so she offered some dried mangos to her as comfort food for the trip! Awesome right?!

The wifi speed was almost unusable at times, but it really wasn't an issue as I tried to disconnect from the world as much as possible and enjoy this hotel on this island paradise.

A few tips:

1. To get anywhere on the main strip via Trike, it shouldn't be more than P10 per person each way (If you don't mind sharing with others). IE, D'Mall D'Talipapa. If the security guards help you flag down a trike, and you don't mind sharing then expect to pay P10.... if you'd rather have a trike to yourself then it's a reasonable P60 (approximate $1.50 USD)

2. Use their transportation option. The personnel performing the service is awesome and it made everything simple. As soon as you depart the small Caticlan terminal you will find someone holding a placard with your name on it. They will take you to a van that will take you to the Boat terminal. After the boat ride to Boracay, you will be transported in a car to the front curb of the hotel. The same person (unfortunately I can't recall his name!!) picked us up and dropped us off at the airport. He shared alot of useful information about the island as he drove us from the boat station to the hotel.

Truthfully even the novice traveler can manage getting to their hotel with little pain, however, this service was soooo nice as it took away an added stress.

3. Try the Ariel's Point Trip.

4. The staff loves to sing, if you catch them singing, cheer them on!

5. Soak up the sun and enjoy your time here!

Room Tip: Eat breakfast on the beach!!!! Use their transportation !!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SporkLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We had again a very good time there, clean, big rooms, good service, beach towel change every day and smelling so good.
The staff always smiling, helpful, from airport to the hotel.
They help confirm the plane, book the dives, and so on.
The only very very bad point : the restaurant at breakfast time. (The evening is good, good food and servie). But the morning team is the worst I have ever seen, very slow when you need to be ready quickly for dive, not wiling to bring you an additional coffee even if you are ok to pay for it.
To the management : please wake them up, this is a disaster, they are in line with the rest of the hotel team.
We really may consider another place because of the breakfast, which is a pity !

Room Tip: Avoid room 6, the Terrace is not covered and with gravel, when the other rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Everything was perfect during our stay at Boracay Beach Club (BBC). We had booked a great package earlier, had it confirmed and soon was on our way to Boracay.

Altho we missed our flight and had arrived later than expected, it wasn't a problem at all. BBC had taken care of all the logistics arrangement and had an escort for us from the airport up to their doorstep.
We were happily greeted with a nice cool welcoming drink and snacks, at midnite, with the ever wonderful Mimi (owner/host) and the amazing BBC staff. It was such a great feeling having being warmly welcomed after such a long and tiring journey.

Our room was spotless clean and everything was working perfectly. The BBC is not really beach front but its a just a short walk across the street to the beach and its sister cafe. Location wise, its tucked nicely at the quiet spot on White Beach station 1, and a short leisurely beach walk away from the shopping spot and crowded area of station 2.

Highly recommend the BBC simply for its charming customer service, clean and nicely decorated room and awesome location.

Room Tip: There's no lift so if you can't handle the stairs, ask for the lower floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 99Footsteps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

YOU MUST STAY AT BBC. My boyfriend and I booked the package for 4 days and 3 nights that they had offered online without checking the reviews or comments. Upon arrival to Kalibo from Manila, a staff assisted from A to Z: getting on the right bus, getting tickets for the boat and then he drove us to the hotel using a car that he had parked there earlier. Oh yes, he was carrying our baggages the entire time. Trust me, you do not want to deal with all of these things by yourself and we were so relief that someone was there to help us. The staff was super nice and friendly for the entire ride while he was telling us about the area. When we got to BBC, we were greeted by Ric and the staff there with our welcome drinks and cold towels. We stayed on the third floor and the room was huge for two persons. They have hot and cold shower, a mini fridge, safe box and the housekeepers do a great job at keeping your room clean everyday. We had Janet helped us with our activities. MUST CHECK OUT ARIEL's POINT, it is a cliff diving activity for 5 hours for about $30 or Php 1,500 per person with free lunch and unlimited drinks. We loved their breakfast, shakes and lunch. Their staff will go above and beyond to help you at much as they can. The owner is a sweet lady too. Staying here, you will get a quiet and peaceful time while sunbathing, taking a nap or reading books because vendors are not allowed in the area at all. This place is perfect for your everything, especially your budget.
To BBC, thank you for making our stay a wonderful memory from Jan 21 to Jan 24, we will see you again next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.4 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
1.5 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Beach Club

Property: Boracay Beach Club
Address: Station 1, Boracay Island | Malay, Aklan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boracay Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boracay Beach Club is a contemporary family-owned and operated 30-room resort conveniently located just footsteps away from Boracay's famous White Beach in Station 1. Listed in Travel + Leisure magazine's "Top 25 Secret Seaside Getaways," the Boracay Beach Club is committed to providing you with genuine hospitality, convenient service, and exceptional value. Our amenities include a beachfront lounge, swimming pool, full-service restaurant, roof deck, complimentary wireless internet, digital closet safes (laptop-compatible), and walk-in showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Boracay Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Beach Club Hotel Boracay
Boracay Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing