We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Boracay Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boracay Beach Club
Ranked #11 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Location: situated not directly at the beach, you have to cross the street to reach the hotel although it's not bad because it's reasonably quiet compared to others. and they have a bar at the beach with a restaurant and sundecks so there's a place to spend time while on the beach.

Hotel: Not the best in Boracay indeed, but quite a good choice there considering the price and what you have for it. We had a kind of package where all transfers (from Caticlan and to Kalibo) where included and besides we had some boats trips, massages and free drinks in their beach bar. Everything perfectly organized.

Room: decent. We were a little bit disappointed, because our room situated on the ground floor and surrounded by a fence was quite gloomy an it was not what we expected. But it was clean, had split air conditioners (not obvious in the Philippines) and nice furniture and it was big enough to accommodate two of us.

Staff: Just excellent. We were welcomed with a drink by a manager and got a souvenir for good bye. All the time they were incredibly helpful and nice which is also not that obvious in that country.

Although it was not as perfect as I expected I'm sure to stay there at least once in the future. It's really a good value in Boracay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsberuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

479 - 485 of 826 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

The offer in Boracay is rather bad and expensive.
This hotel is definitely not impressive but quite expensive.
Only the suites enjoy some view but they are absolutely not worth the money (and cost more than 200 USD).
We were given a dark room that has a wall in front of the window (see my pictures).
The breakfast is just ok. You will pay any other extras (such as one more coffee or one more toast).
The beach club is fine, well located and has a few sun chairs.
The service is very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jojotravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

If you are thinking of visiting Boracay for the 1st time, or just want a nice place with great food and friendly staff without burning a hole in your wallet/biscuit tin/place you keep your cash, Boracay Beach Club is the place for you.

The hotel itself is not beach front nor does it have a great view from your hotel windows. But it certainly is peaceful. You can always head to their beach bar and chill out with a good range of drinks at affordable rates.

There are marts and nice food places located around it for convenience. And D'Mall is just a nice 10 mins stroll away along the famed White Beach.

They don't have a huge range of selection on their dining menu but they don't need to anyway. All those we tried were excellent and we regret not having enough time to try them all!

Hotel staffs are helpful with most needs ranging from room issues to island activities. For other stuffs just use your apps on your iphone.

We certainly had a great 1st time on Boracay Island. If we do ever go back again, its not just for the fantastic island life with great food and water activities, but for the nice little retreat Boracay Beach Club can offer.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 305 and has no complains. At all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmkoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

It's my second time staying at BBC, this time I was with my family to celebrate my parents' 33rd wedding anniversary.We availed of the 4d/3n package and it was worth every penny! From the reservation process, they were quick to reply. Transfers from Kalibo were included and everything was hassle free.

Location is perfect in my opinion, the hotel itself is not beach front, but you just need to cross the street and you're at the beach. If sunbathing is your thing, they have a restaurant at the beach (Ariel's House) so you can lounge there.

The best thing about BBC is the service, people are sincerely accommodating and very pleasant. Even though we had issues with the room a/c they were prompt at fixing it, so it wasn't much of a hassle.

Areas of improvement for me would be to have more towel racks, or places to hang wet clothes in the room and maybe some variety in the menu. Other than that, I will always consider staying at BBC for the excellent service, location and overall experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geekyobserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I first became interested in BBC when I saw the good reviews in several websites. Truth to be told, we too, had a great experience with this hotel. We arrived on a Friday and we were served with welcome drinks, hot towels and their very delicious arrozcaldo (rice porridge). The hotel also recommends several activities from the zorb, helmet dive, parasailing, etc. But the most recommended is of course the trip to Ariel's point. This trip which highlights cliff diving also includes snorkeling and kayaking with overflowing food and drinks. They normally charge outsiders Php1500. per person but if you are a guest, they will only charge Php1250. Another highlight of this hotel is the location. Located in station 1, it is near to several restaurants from the most expensive (Php 500. per person per meal at Jony's Mexican food) to the least (Php 50. per meal at 24 hours restaurant). It is just right beside Jonah's fruit shakes that also serves great food. They can even deliver the shakes to your hotel room if you want. The famous Cocomangas is just 2 mins away so if you're looking for a place to party, then you can easily get there and try their famous 15 tequila shots. But if you are not into drinking like us, just a quick stroll and you can be entertained by the fire dancers near station 2. Even though the hotel is just across Club Paraw and Obama's Grill, you can get a restful sleep as you don't get to hear all those noisy party goers and blaring music.My daughter enjoyed the hotel's pool as well as it was not too cold nor too warm. The rooms were cleaned every time you leave and you are secured of your belongings as they also have tight security. Another recommendation is their breakfast. Although it was not a buffet, you will surely be full as they won't limit the servings. Try their tapa or tocino :) And last but not the least, we were very much fond of one of the front desk clerks whose name is Markee. We call him the one man show of the hotel as he can be your tour guide, your waiter, your room boy, someone to call the trycicle and can even speak confidently in front of several tourists and can speak great english. He was also very considerate when we asked if we could heat the food from their kitchen as we had leftovers the previous night.

Just a note though, the extra person charged per night from our reservation online (through Boracay Guide) cost differently from the charge of the hotel. So please make sure to bring a copy of that form so they won't overcharge. I was told from the front desk that an extra person cost Php1000. per night when it was only Php600+. when I reserved online. Luckily I was able to notice that very small note and so the hotel used the charge from our reservation form. And if you are more than 2 in a room, do not take the deluxe king room, as they will not provide an extra bed even if you pay the extra person.

Overall we truly enjoyed our stay here. Next time we will stay longer and try their 4 days or 7 days package. Thanks BBC for your great hospitality. See you again soon!! :)

Room Tip: Rooms at the Gf are more convenient as you don't need to take the stairs. If possible, choose a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusyGirl1614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

BBC is a really nice place to stay in Boracay. It is not a beachfront hotel and this is a big plus - far enough from discos and loud music. Rooms are big, clean. Wi-fi is poor in the rooms. Very kind and nice staff. Generous breakfast (choice of 8 or more sets). Packages are higly recommended - everything worked fine (transfers etc).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomekWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The BBC is definitely a special place. We felt at home. The staff are very kind. We enjoyed the daily breakfast and the drinks. The hotel is located across the beach which is nice. We had such a great time and will be back again soon :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.3 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#23 of 151 in Boracay
1,622 reviews
1.2 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 151 in Boracay
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
0.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 151 in Boracay
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Beach Club

Address: Station 1, Boracay Island | Malay, Aklan, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $84 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boracay Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boracay Beach Club is a small and friendly 27-room resort located just footsteps away from Boracay's famous White Beach in Station 1. Listed in Travel + Leisure magazine's "Top 25 Secret Seaside Getaways," the Boracay Beach Club features a beachfront lounge (across from the main property), a family-friendly swimming pool with cabanas, and a full-service restaurant. Additionally, all 27 rooms have laptop-compatible digital closet safes, in-room refrigerators, flat-screen cable television, and thick European-style duvet comforters. The Boracay Beach Club is your home away from home in the Philippines! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Boracay Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Beach Club Hotel Boracay
Boracay Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing