We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal if on a budget”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boracay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alice in Wonderland Beach Resort
Ranked #84 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ideal if on a budget”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Just returned from a excellent trip to Boracay,lovely island great white beach and will return soon.After staying one night in a more expensive poor hotel we decided to look for somewhere else to stay and came across this hotel just a few minutes along the fabulous beach.This is the new part of the hotel on the beach ,set further away is the older section of bungalows around a pool we didn't visit there so can't review that part of the hotel.On arrival found the reception welcoming, staff very friendly and the owners two lovely dogs entertaining.Our room even though not huge was spotless with a great bath and shower,comfortable bed and a small balcony really just for drying clothes.Bottom line if you are looking for a budget hotel that is modern clean and safe I can highly recommend Alice in Wonderland.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tingtongstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    48
    39
    13
    10
See reviews for
13
36
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We came to Boracay with no reservations but w/ a plan to find a hotel on the spot. We had imagined ourselves on a nice quiet beach which White Beach obviously was not so we decided to take a bungalow for one night and continue the search for our kind of a place by moped.
The bungalow is decent size but as others here have stated the cleanliness of the rooms could be worked on. The mattresses are really wornout and dirty as as the bathrooms. The a/c worked well and we enjoyed the pool as well as the hammock on the porch. What we liked about the place is that even though its located in the crowded White Beach the garden with the bungalows is very quiet - its like being in this little oasis in the middle of an otherwize very crowded place.

No safety in the rooms nor in the reception - you are however entitled to use the safety at the hotel located closer to the beach.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anskianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boracay hotels

Gold Coast, QLD
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We got a recommendation on the ferry for this place, supposed to be clean and cheap.
1344pH P IS NOT REALLY CHEAP.Ok it was superior room ,quite large but in need of TLC. Everything worked somehow but all is old and a bit grotty.
Noisy aircons.
Breakfast ( not included is pretty lean for 120 P, only one egg)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dieter8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Just to clarify, I'm reviewing the company's hotel near the beach (not the bungalows that most are reviewing here). I like the place, nothing fancy, looks like a condo showroom (that's what it reminded me of). When we got there they were still cleaning the room so we had to wait, I actually saw them cleaning the room which was comforting I suppose. Sheets were clean! So was the bathroom (shower and bathtub). It was reasonably priced but they didn't accept credit card.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank TinaPalawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We stayed in the bungalows in Alice in wonderland for 4 nights - it is a nice, quiet place with large bed, and the aircondition was working, however we were disappointed by the cleanliness - bathroom was dirty, there was mold on the walls and the floor was not wiped out.
The other bad thing (for us) were the mattresses - they were too soft, so you "sink" into them.
However, the area is very nice, there is a pool with a small bar, nice patio by each bungalow and it is close to the beach.

One important thing - if you are only two or a small group of people, don't book any accomodation via internet - in fact, the prices are quite higher in internet, than directly on place. We were in Boracay in peak season without any booking in advance, and there was no problem to find accomodation, there are plenty of free rooms in any category. Actually, this is true for whole Philippines :)

Room Tip: There is no need to book in advance via internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sacacorchos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Alice in Wonderland is a nice place to stay some days. It is quiet, has a pool, a bar and in front of your room a hammok. Boracay can be very busy so it is nice to have a place to relax.

The rooms are big enouth and clean but the toilet/shower room could need renovation.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vhuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2011

we enjoy our vacation at Boracay specially we have a nice and affordable hotel which is Wonderland Resort, They have a very warm staff that will greet you every time you enter in their greenish garden that cool in the eye. We are planning to go back there next February 2012 to experience again with my family this time the WONDERLAND of Boracay.

Room Tip: worth of a price hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rickitiktak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#81 of 147 in Boracay
1,157 reviews
0.1 mi away
8 Colors Beach House
8 Colors Beach House
#96 of 147 in Boracay
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Marina Boracay
Blue Marina Boracay
#60 of 147 in Boracay
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#31 of 147 in Boracay
520 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Victory Beach Resort
Victory Beach Resort
#65 of 147 in Boracay
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alice in Wonderland Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alice in Wonderland Beach Resort

Property: Alice in Wonderland Beach Resort
Address: Manggayad, Aklan Province 5608 , Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alice in Wonderland Boracay Beach Resort is located in Manoc2 between station 2 & 3 it is 3 minutes walk from the beach. 2 duplex standard twin room cottages and 8 duplex twin room cottages all fully air-condition with hot & cold shower. We have a pea shape 4 to 7 feet deep swimming pool with pool bar that serves tropical fresh fruit drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alice In Wonderland Beach Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing