We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay.”
other travelers have booked this property
Summer Breeze,Peaceful, Fully Equipped - Private and Secure
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer Breeze,Peaceful, Fully Equipped - Private and Secure
Welcome to your 'Home from Home'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Summer Breeze,Peaceful, Fully Equipped - Private and Secure
Welcome to your 'Home from Home'
Stunning Walled and Gated Grounds
Downstairs Balcony View One
Downstairs Balcony View Two
Downstairs Salle & TV Room
Upstairs Seating and Luggage Area
We welcome guests from all over the world
Garden View
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Alfresco Open Air Cooking & Dining Area
Upstairs Balcony View One
Upstairs Balcony View Two
Bedroom Two - One x 5' Queen Bed AND One x 4' Double Bed - Sleeps 4
Easy Access Downstairs Bedroom Three - One x 5' Queen Bed
Feet Up - Relax!
Covered rear Smoking area
Downstairs CR
After Beach - Outdoor Shower Three
Welcome!
Diniwid Beach Sunset
Boracay from the plane
Location (at one end of the 4.2 kms White Beach)
Another Happy Hour!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Boracay, Malay, Aklan Province, Panay Island, Visayas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Bander M...
1 review
“Great Stay.”
Reviewed February 7, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Thank you David and Leah for the wonderful time we spent at Summer Breeze.Good size house with only 5 minutes walk to the beach, fully equipped kitchen and good size three bedrooms.Two things we noticed at this place, first is the main living room seats, there are not that comfortable to sit down and watch tv, specially the middle part of it, and second we noticed a burning smell every morning from a nearby place.Overall everything was good and we enjoyed our time.Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2018
Great that you all had a good time and enjoyed yourselves! We take pride in providing exceptional service and comfort - so we really wish you'd mentioned the the seats - because if we don't know, we can't fix - on with it now! And the burning smell? Unsure what's meant - maybe foliage? This is a small island community - the locals take real pride in maintaining a clean and tidy environment - so sometimes the first task in the morning is to sweep up and burn a few bits of dead foliage. And to try to understand better, we just checked with the current guests and none of them are aware of any burning smell - but we'll keep trying to work that one out. Thanks for coming and pleased you had a wonderful time and enjoyed your stay - see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tknmaddy
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple comforts and exceptional hospitality”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We booked this house for a few days over Christmas. The accommodation is simple, well laid out, has multiple places for seating as a group and is well equipped for cooking - everything you need for a relaxed beach gathering. You could walk to the beach in 5 minutes were there are a few nice places to eat/drink or ask the caretaker to pick up some groceries for you. What made our stay stand out was the kind help of the proprietors. We had some difficulties with logistics and they went above and beyond to help ensure reservations for Christmas dinner and a successful reunion with a party joining us from another part of the Philippines.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferdinand...
Glenview, Illinois
1 review
“A Wonderful Escape to Boracay”
Reviewed November 25, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Summer Breeze is superb, a cozy and clean vacation home to relax with family and friends. The accommodation and customer service is truly a 5 Star experience. Thanks to David and Leah for their prompt response, warm welcome, and great tour of the Diniwid beach area. They provided informative instructions from the airport and across the island and Leah met us from the port to the house. David gave a fantastic tour of the house and beach, and shared local knowledge to help maximize our time and enjoy a memorable vacation. The bedrooms are very comfortable, bathrooms are clean, and there is even a shower outside to wash after a nice day at the beach. We will forever cherish our time in Boracay and Summer Breeze. The reviews are on point and echo a...5 Star experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2017
It was really good to welcome Ferdie and Family to Summer Breeze .... if we're lucky, they'll come back again one day - great fun, great communicators .... great guests that any host would be lucky to welcome into their home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shalleech...
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
“Sweet Home away from Home!”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The place and location is amazing - beach is not too far from Summer Breeze, you can just walk 10 mins going to the beach and enjoy the nature while walking with your family. If you want to go to the crazy Station one and Station two beach, you can just take a tricycle which only P150.00 which is $2.oo-3.00 per ride, not bad. People are nice and friendly and very polite. The owner Mr David is always polite and very respectful to all of us and even His wife. Leah the maintenance woman was amazing, she's helping us from the beginning till the end. My Canadian Husband love the place and love the people and love Mr. David the owner. We bought food from the market and cook it the way we want to cook. Kid's can do whatever they want to do, love the breeze, love the fresh air, love the white beach and love the rocks... Thanks Summer Breeze Beach House, and love the Boracay Island. We definitely recommend this to our friend way back home...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2017
Thanks so much to Shallee, Ben, and all the family for choosing Summer Breeze here in Diniwid, Boracay. From Canada and the Philippines, the whole family were great to get along with and so very easy to communicate with. We'd love to see all or some of you drop by again one day ok! And thanks for taking such good care of our home here on Boracay - we really appreciate that. And Ben, one for you - I forgot to show you the shortcut/back path to the beach (just 3/4 minutes) - was that deliberate? Maybe, maybe not - I said I'd get you! And you're going to hit a high of 7 degrees below, when you get home - all the more reason to come back soon! Safe journey home and thanks once more to all of you for being such really really great company!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamrose
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A haven away from the noise”
Reviewed February 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The place was well kept and maintained, clean, large enough for our group with great common areas to eat together or relax. The place is between D'Mall and Puka Beach so just a quick tricycle ride each direction. However we loved discovering what Diniwid's immediate neighbourhood could offer and found it so much less crowded on the beach, with great food and drink options nearby. Quick tip for those coming back after dark - bring a flashlight or use your phone to light the path up the hill (just a minute walk up) as its pitch black and a bit of an incline. Also heavier doors (rather than curtains) could be a good extra option for development, just to allow more privacy for each room. My 2 year old niece ran around the rooms often, pushing past the doorway curtains, whether or not you're dressed! haha. The housekeeper Leah and owner David were so helpful and friendly, it was comforting to know they were only a quick call or walk away with any questions and requests that we had. Fantastic service, great chats. A highly recommended place overall. Would come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DariusA12...
1 review
“Home away fromhome”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed 10 nights in Summer Breeze, it was exactly what my family wanted and expected, the house is clean, the rooms are comfy and the place is quiet and walking distance from the beach and restaurants. Our stay was absolutely perfect, from the kind, and hospitable host David with the very helpful housekeeper Leah that made us feel home and provide us information about the island, where to buy stuff in reasonable price. We truly enjoyed walking through the beach. The scenery was beautiful and it was a relieve to walk in such a beautiful place.
We highly recommend summer breeze for locals and foreigners as we have experience warm welcome and reasonably priced for a spacious and well-furnished house that a guest can cook and the only thing that is missing; is a cooler weather but overall it was great .. Thanks to David and Leah.

Darius & Fhey

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2016
It was great to host this family of four! Very happy that they enjoyed their time here at Summer Breeze, Boracay island. Come back later in the year ok, and we'll try to arrange some cooler weather! And just a quick thank you for all the conversation and for taking such good care of our home here in Diniwid, Boracay - much appreciated.
David
...... and Leah says "hi"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabukabu
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place with a personal touch”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

From start to end, we fully enjoyed our holiday at Summer Breeze.

We are party of 4 - mix of nationalities and ages (Australian, Japanese and Swede, 4 yo, 30s and 40s) staying for 6 nights, and what we wanted was tranquillity but still close enough to buzz, and a spacious clean comfy accommodation; and Summer Breeze has everything we needed. The bonus was a fantastic private concierge (i.e. host) David as well as Leah, who looked after our needs with warm heart and big smiles. Thank you!

Final note: what you read on every review is true. I myself had thought it sounds too good to be true, but after being there I can prove.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and hospitality
Liked least: Only 1 hot shower in the house
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Great to receive feedback like this - we always try to put in the effort - so when we're appreciated we're encouraged to try even harder the next time! We enjoyed hosting this mixed group very much indeed. They made the most of their time here in Boracay and on top of that they appreciated the accommodation and they really took great care of our home here on the Island .... Summer Breeze.
It would be good if they were able to come back and visit one day - we'd be so happy to see them all again - particularly Momo - a very special young lady who never failed to keep us all chatting and amused - hello Momo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing