We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right for it's price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort
Ranked #131 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Cavite City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just right for it's price”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here during the chinese new year, 2013.

Rate: P2,000 per night, good for 2 pax, includes buffet breakfast for 2 at La Carmela. The price just serves it's purpose. If you are looking for some quality hotel, then look for something else, because Courtyard is definitely not for you. At check-in, they will ask you to pay for the whole duration of your stay that is not refundable once you decided to shorten your stay (very clever as if they knew that you will not what you will get, so better to have your payment in full).

Breakfast: at La Carmela, about 2 mins walk away. Lots of food choices. Two thumbs up for this.

Staff: at La Carmela, once they knew that you are from Courtyard, they'll treat you like 'you don't belong here'. Staff at Courtyard, they're just right, nothing great, but not horrible. If you want the staff to bow before you, then go book Shangrila.

Room: The room that we got was big, enough for a group of four, but since it was only me and my hubby, we used the 2nd bed for our things. The aircon is working, a bit noisy but working. Cables tv is available with good reception but there was no Wifi. The bathroom is just fine. We had no problem with the water pressure because we are at the ground floor. Towels are not changed daily so I have to bring those to the front desk and ask for replacement, no questions asked. During the 3 nights of stay there, no one cleaned our room. We didn't complain about this, we were more concern about the safety of our things because they dont have a safety deposit box, so better not let the cleaners enter the room.

Location: THis is the deciding factor whether we will book again this lodging or not. It's located at Station 2, almost at Station 3, it's really far from Station 1 which we always wanted to go. So next time, we'll get another lodging, not because we dont like Courtyard, but because it's too far from Sta. 1.
Well, it's just a fw minutes away from D'mall. Going to Courtyard from the beach front, you will pass a eskinita, with mini tiangge on the sides and some drinking and gambling men on the street. With a little rain, the road collects water, I bet there will be flood on that street during heavy rains. The location of Courtyard is just near D'talipapa. I think just 10 steps and youre in D'talipapa already.

Oveall rating:
Courtyard is just right for the price. We payed 6,000 for 3 nights and ofcourse we did not expect a first class service. Keep this in mind, price=quality. So don't expect or just lower your expectations. The food at La Carmela is good though, also their land transfers, La Carmela have their own boat so you'll skip lining up just to board the boat. Hope this helps.

Room Tip: Ask for room 107.No doubt in safety because the CCTV is facing the porch going to this room. Water p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Enjoying_journeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    34
    46
    20
    16
See reviews for
15
22
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on January 29-31, 2013. Being an affiliate of La Carmela I had high expectations. I'm not really into fine details when it comes to hotels, in fact I don't have problems with bugs in my room so to not impress me just a single bit is really something...

First, the hotel from the outside look and the feel of the lobby is really creepy.. it's dark, quiet, bare, dull, gruesome at it's finest. Every time i enter and exit the building and there are people checking in, they all had the same reaction upon seeing the condition of the "hotel". it's like what the F am i doing here.. some even decided to check out 5 minutes after check in. Even in this point of my review I would say please go look for some other hotel.

Second, the check-in staff... They don't smile, they go well with the aura of the lobby, they look tired and irate. They don't look at you straight in the eyes, they don't attend to your needs, they don't do anything aside from having you to sign papers and stuff like that. I hope i just caught them at a wrong time and I'm more than willing to stand corrected on this part. Again, i'm a very tolerant guest and not to impress me is really really something.

Third, ACCESS, I'm referring to the access to your rooms. We stayed on the third floor and we have to use the stairs. Creepy poorly lighted stairs.

Fourth, ROOM , calling it a room is a compliment. It's way way way way way way way far from the pictures shown. It's like the room of the laborers in the force labor camp except airconditioned and with private bathroom. And speaking of bathroom my pee has more pressure than the one that comes out from the shower. Towels? what towels? there's none!

Please don't ruin your boracay adventure, don't stay in this place... there are many rooms for rent nearby which is of the same price range but way way way better than this cursed "hotel".

On the brighter side they are affiliated with La Carmela and you are entitled for a buffet breakfast in La Carmela along with the free use of their swimming facility.

They did not provide me with an official receipt. they said that it's not there and it's in the main office. Attention BIR!

Room Tip: Don't stay here.. book somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boracay hotels

makati
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

we have stayed with courtyard 2 times already. we had no problems or whatsoever. it's value for our money coz we are a budget traveler. 5 times i have been to boracay and we stayed with them twice. nice place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank berto r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati City
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our team had a victory party getaway to Boracay and I have been designated to search for a cheap hotel in Station 2. After hundreds of online searches, I finally ended up booking for Boracay Courtyard. The lodge is not that far from the beachfront, will just take you 2-3minute-walk and very near Talipapa. The room rate is very affordable, P1,450 per night max of 3 persons. If someone smokes, they have a room with veranda, you may check RM 203. They prepare complimentary breakfast in La Carmela (they say theyre sister companies),a less than 5 minute-walk, where you can eat beside the pool area fronting the beach. The major concern is that, the water supply faints, and it has this not so good smell so better yet to buy mineral water that you could use for toothbrushing. They also have in-house masseurs if you need some relaxing time. Also, before checking in, a deposit of P1500.00 per room is required. But overall, I might still consider going back to Boracay Courtyard.

Room Tip: Room 203 has a veranda for smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 276fifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our reservation was directly coordinated with them and it was smooth. The location is at the heart of D’Talipapa. So just right outside the facility, you see the souvenir/ready to wear clothes stores. Restaurants/ATM machines are 5 – 10 minute walk.

Lobby was simple where there are seats while your wait for check-in and out. Near the entrance of the facility, a faucet is provided so that you can clean the sand from your legs prior to going to your room.

The room is simple with two queen beds, another pull out bed for the third person. Cold aircon. With cable TV, mirror and table. Bathroom fixtures and tiles were old. The room flooring is tiled so be careful as it is quite moist in the morning due to the aircon. We got similar rooms at the 2nd Floor good for triple sharing (Rooms 207-209). During the night, our room (207) smelled barbecue as the store near the facility grilled across. Room 208’s bathroom floor floods as it takes a while to drain the water. Room 209 was ok. My suggestion is that you have your room fix/clean everyday.

Staffs were warm and friendly.

The free breakfast is with their sister facility, La Carmela, a 2 minute walk from Courtyard. The plated free breakfast may be upgraded to buffet by just adding PHP 100 and aside from the choices in the plated package (e.g. pork, corned beef), you have cereals, juice, breads and fruits.

If you will be out most of the time, the facility is ok for sleeping and is recommended if you are travelling with friends on a budget.

Room Tip: Room 209 is ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank May M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

May 2012, The first thing you do is when you get there is front desk, if you have a keen sense of smell you can smell the sweaty wood of there desk, I do not know if they can smell it or they are just immune of it. When I look around if you just can see the receiving area, a bench or sofa I can not distinguish what its is a cut of hard plywood stick together, the wall painting is outdated, The place it uninviting, easily gets flood.
The room is quite bad, the bed sheet, the pillow case and the towel i don't know if they change every time when last guest check ou, t it's smell been used because of smelly stuff, aircon is like a oven than cooler, shower has a weak water supply. The window people can peek in your room because the curtain does not fit well, In evening get ready for a bar-b-q smoke just right outside of your room. If you want to try it for yourself then go. Experience it.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank nikoy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

In April 2012, We stayed in Boracay Courtyard.

We had the room with 2 double sized beds. We were 5 in the room so we had a pull out bed set up. But you needed to request that in the front desk...

The rooms was just okay... It wasn't anything special and the aircon is always set in a timer so it automatically closes after a certain time.

The hotel was also ready for the sand from the beaches of Boracay with a faucet in the lobby of the hotel.

Breakfast is at La Carmela with a breakfast buffet of 2 main dishes and a variety of rice and bread. It wasn't that great but it is acceptable.

Location is also great since it is near D talipapa.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thirdylopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.9 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#52 of 146 in Boracay
308 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#102 of 146 in Boracay
1,198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
#69 of 146 in Boracay
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Boracay Crown Beach Hotel
2.1 mi away
Boracay Ecovillage Resort and Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Cool Stay Inn
Cool Stay Inn
#112 of 146 in Boracay
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort

Property: Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort
Address: Station 2 | Brgy Balabag, Aklan Province, Philippines (Formerly Boracay Courtyard Beach Resort)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Courtyard Beach Hotel Boracay
Courtyard Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing