We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“your bed in boracay courtyard and everything else in la carmela de boracay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort
Ranked #133 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed January 10, 2012

walking distance from the beachfront, near d* talipapa.

We booked a semi deluxe room for 2 pax worth Php 3,000.00 for our 3 days 2 nights stay. When we arrived, which was around 8pm, they gave us a free upgrade to a deluxe room, which was a slightly bigger, air conditioned room and had two queen sized beds. The room is basic, with tv, air con doesn't ventilate the room well,there is no view of the beach, and the toilet had only a cold shower.

We extended our stay for another night but transferred to a smaller room, since the deluxe room is quoted Php2,400/night (if i remembered it right) during this season. It was a smaller room with one bed but way better than the first room we had because it has hot and cold shower and air con was good.

Rooms have sliding glass windows that I think shouldn't be there because it only attracts uninvited guests. I don't know why, but both rooms that we accommodated had open windows upon checking in, it's a good thing we checked before leaving the room with our things inside.

Safety deposit boxes, breakfast buffet, swimming pool is in La Carmela. They will charge for stained sheets, towels, pillow cases because of henna. You also have to deposit Php1500.00 for damages, that they will return after checking out.

They also have boat transfers, i think they charge around Php 500++/pax one way.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jajauno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 125 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2011

My family and I decided to stay in this resort a couple of times already. The accommodation states it includes breakfast for 2, unfortunately if you are a group of 3-5, they don't remind you of your breakfast when you wake up in the morning. The only thing we don't regret staying in this hotel is the free use of La Carmela swimming pool. Boracay courtyard in overall is mainly for backpackers and does not commit to what you're supposed to get based on the rate you're paying for not unless you point it out to them or remind them of it.

Room Tip: Make sure to have a documentation of your reservation and whatever deals you have for proof
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank budzy829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I've been to Boracay a couple of times already and I have stayed in this hotel twice already due to budget constraint :) The room is very basic but the bathroom gets flooded and the water pressure is low. We had to ask for tabo and balde :p There is no elevator in the hotel so you might want to request for rooms on the 2nd floor. The rate is affordable and the size of the room is quite small. It comes with a free breakfast, but you have to go to La Carmela to avail of the breakfast which is a few meters away.

If you need a place to crash after being out in the sun for the whole day and partying at night, I would recommend Boracay Courtyard.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wreckxki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

expect a very simple 4-cornered room. expect nothing special. budget conscious people can stay here since it is very affordable. good place to stay if you're not staying in your room most of the time - mostly for sleeping only. if you're used to classy hotels with nice accommodation, then this is not the place for you. this is not beach-front as well

Room Tip: since this a cheap place, take the most expensive room. very recommended for budget conscious trave...
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

we arrived 8th of june 2011.. Though we expected that the hotel accommodation is a bit laid back, but considering the name of la Carmela de Boracay (which happens to be a sister company of Boracay Courtyard).. We gave it a try, though we stayed at La Carmela several times already.. BC offered breakfast at la Carmela and allowed guests to use their pool as well..

When we requested for the transfer, w/c cost 425/pax one way, (all in) - seems to be ok. Although our flight via PAL was delayed for an hour.. Our fetchers were ready to pick us up and we rode a van , an hour and a half ride to cagban pier.. then we rode the private boat of the resort. then from pier/port was shuttled to La carmela Resort...

This was the signal of our agony... we were dropped off at La carmela as supposed to be Boracay Courtyard.. we have to walk about the 10 minutes.. It was a shock for us guests to see that there was a half knee deep of flood that you have to pas thru before reaching the hotel.. I don't know if it's a plus, that they placed several wooden step boards for us to cross... about 3 feet high... Whew!.. Just imagine what we have to go though every time we go back to our hotel room... we were then given a room at the end of the corridor.. It was so dim but practically clean and the bathroom was big and clean with hot and cold shower.. We requested for a remote control for the t.v. (Believe it or not we were repeatedly given broken remote 4x)..sucks..

Rooms can be made up on a per request basis.. Towels were not changed daily.. considering it's a resort hotel.. our door knob is broken broken.. Air-conditioning unit was cold. but you must bear the agony of the sound of dripping water from air-conditioning unit from the upper floors, there should be a hose connected to the unit.

Food at La carmela was on average taste but it's ok for the price of 270 for dinner/Lunch buffet... for budget conscious I would recommend Sir Boy BBQ,,, very affordable price on their menu...

Pool was ok, lifeguard on duty... Water is clean... a plus factor, esp. for families with children..

price wise for boracay Courtyard Hotel reasonable.. But the service is poor..

Room Tip: Book in advance. and get barkada package ( 4 pax)
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank clairblaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

this is our 2nd time to visit boracay. during our first visit, we stayed at la carmela and we are very satisfied that we planned to stay there again, i iniatially book our 5 nyt stay at la carmela as early as january but because it's a peak season, they couldn't give us a 5 nyts straight booking. they recommend us their sister hotel, boracay courtyard as their alternative for the first 2 nyts and they could accomodate us at la carmela on our remaining 3 nyts but still, during our duration of our stay at courtyard, we could enjoy all the amenities at la carmela. at first, i was hesitate coz i saw the facade of courtyard and it's not pleasant but because we are on a budget, we finally agreed to take the risk of booking our 2 nyts at courtyard. for it's price, it's not a bad choice. it may not be appealing on the outside but definitely you'll be satisfied on what's inside. we got the semi-deluxe room on the third floor with 3 single beds. room is very clean as well as the huge bathroom. aircon works well. strong water, clean bed sheets and towels, freindly staffs for a price of 2980(3d/2n) including free breakfast for 4 at la carmela. what more can you ask for? hot water is available at the frontdesk if you want to have coffee and if you want to chill your soda, you could put it their ref with no charge. so, if your looking for a hotel within your budget, boracay courtyard is definitely a better choice.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
3  Thank laaggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

It's not a beachfront hotel, I may have read somewhere that it is, it's not. You still got to walk a couple of yards before you get to the beach. You will pass many stalls selling souvenirs, shirts, and other island stuff which is just fine.

The hotel is being managed by a more full service hotel called La Carmela. The buffet breakfast that comes with the price of the room in the Boracay Courtyard is served in La Carmela. It's a long walk just to get the breakfast. The beach and the food places along the beach walk is closer.

One complaint that I have is that the room they put us in is next to the building's generator. The whole island of Boracay was experiencing power problems the time we were there - I'm not sure if the island constantly get this problem. So every time the electricity went out, we'd hear the roar of the generator. Not a contributor to a nice sleep.

The very good thing about this hotel is the staff. They helped us to our room, even if we arrived late at night. The reception was attentive. They greeted us every time, all smiles and courteous. You hardly get this kind of customer service from inexpensive hotels in the Philippines. :)

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yjgisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.4 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#101 of 146 in Boracay
1,212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#54 of 146 in Boracay
310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
#67 of 146 in Boracay
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Boracay Ecovillage Resort and Convention Center
0.0 mi away
The Boracay Crown Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Cool Stay Inn
Cool Stay Inn
#114 of 146 in Boracay
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort

Address: Station 2 | Brgy Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province, Philippines (Formerly Boracay Courtyard Beach Resort)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range: $27 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Courtyard Beach Hotel Boracay
Courtyard Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing