We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Professional Staff, OK Rooms/Facilities...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Ranked #16 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location, Professional Staff, OK Rooms/Facilities...”
Reviewed March 22, 2009

Just to set the record straight, this ain't a hotel under the Mandarin Oriental group, something I mistakenly assumed after hearing the name Boracay "Mandarin"... Nevertheless, the hotel proved to be a nice hotel with its great location and professional staff.. The hotel is startegically located in station 2, very near the d' Mall and talipapa... thier food is OK, it gets boring if you eat there everyday, so i'd still recommend you try out the numerous restos lined up along the beach.. During breakfast, aside from the buffet, you can also request from the chef to cook you homestyle bacon and eggs without any charge (Great value added service!)

The staff were all professional and helpful. During our first night, I asked the front desk if they had any air pump for the salbabidas of my daughter (I realized that it would take forever if I would blow air manually in those salbabidas) and athough they did not have one, they still helped me out and took care of it. =) two thumbs up!

As for the rooms, well its quite small.. small terrace and small room but clean. The bed is surprisingly big for the size of the room (King/Queen size bed). The nightly music from the bar can also be heard in the room which disrupts the peace and quiet you would like but am sure if you had a busy day on the beach, you'd sleep right away despite the noise..

The beauty of the beach and surroundings will really overwhelm your stay at boracay and any small deficiency the hotel may have will surely not be enough to ruin your vacation (atleast not for me and my family).

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prince_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    188
    65
    25
    23
See reviews for
184
213
36
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
quezon city
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2009

The de luxe room was big enough for 3 persons, good air conditioning and everything was almost perfect. But on our second day in RM 316 and 317 we had water leaks coming from the walls in the rest room and also water coming from the ceiling. So we requested for another room and also ask for an upgrade for the inconvinience. It took them quite sometime to move us to a different room as if nothing happened . They never even apologize for that. Since we all wanted to have a great stay we just try to forget about it but. one night while we where having drinks all their personnel form the reaturant was staring at us. Bastos sobra diba you guys are having your drinks and food then their cook and other waiters are staying at you. We ask for water before we left the common area there were no other guests around so everyone should be free from doing anything. We ask for water 3 times before someone send us some water. I mean what the heck was that? It's like we didn't pay for our food

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xenonoptics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2009

Personally, I didn' t really like the resort. The breakfast was not too good...The beach chairs were not DA best. You cannot ajust the seatings. Also, u don't see waiters walking out to serve you on the beach. You have to walk in and order for yourself which is a pain.

Aside from the beach chairs, I would have to comment on the air condition of my room. The aircondition turns on and off by it self in the middle of the nite making the BEEP BEEP sound. And by all means, i mean ALL NITE. It is noisy and just won't stop. I shut off the air condition and it still went back on and off by itself.. I told the reception in the morning and they were able to fix it. It was okay during the day time but at nite, it will just not function again and continue to make the beep beep sound by itself...

The people at the hotel are nice and helpful. The location is just 2 minutes walk from D mall so it is very convenient.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank xxxTravelerxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coney island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2009

Everything was MAGNIFICENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the accommodation,food,staff,especially Gilbert,the waiter.he is so sweet and accommodating to my 4 year old kid. I highly recommend this hotel!! My family loved it!

  • Liked — cleanliness, staff
  • Disliked — none!
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank yangtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
secret
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2009

Me and my family had such a great time!!
The staff was sooooo nice :) The food was all kinda gourmet (soo GOOD!!) i liked our room.. it had a private terrace where you can see a view of the beach and the really cool swimming pool (it had all these cute water works).
The hotel was very clean and luxurious ;) The lighting during night time was so beautiful!!!
oohhhhhhhhhh, i would really love to come back ;)

  • Liked — The lighting at night, the food, the terrace, the comfy beds, accessibility to D'mall ;)
  • Disliked — station 2... where it's located has a lot of locals though... ;)
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mishkatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2008

We just came back from a 4 day stay at the Boracay Mandarin. We loved it! We stayed in room number 225 which had a king bed with a lovely canopy. My husband called it the Honeymoon Suite! The pool was a welcome retreat during a hot day. The beach was practically empty that day because it was so hot. We didn't use the hotel transfer because our travel agent made the arrangements. For our next trip, we will book with the hotel directly because they take you in an air-conditioned car to and from the boat rides. We were booked on a transfer with SouthWest Tours, and although the people were professional and very nice, we rode in a jeepney which was fun but can be tiring and the smell of exhaust fumes can get to you after awhile.
The breakfast which are included were delicious and included many dishes found in an authentic Filipino breakfast. We spent a lot time at the outdoor lounge and drank refreshing mango shakes and frozen iced teas (which is a very popular drink in Boracay). I highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank just_gNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2008

Great hotel, great service and the staff were super nice. My husband got sick (food poisoning) and they took care of us.
It is very close to the D'Mall where you can shop for souvenirs and hang out at bars and restaurants. We also had our personal shuttle boat and car when we arrived at the airport.

The hotel room was nice and clean. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gjpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.6 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.0 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#28 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#33 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel

Property: Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Address: Beach Front, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#10 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel is a world-renowned Triple A resort located at the beachfront of Station 2 in Boracay Island, Philippines. It has 52 rooms and suites and offers a modern Filipino design that captivates the essence of luxurious living in a tropical island setting. Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel is home to Don Vito Ristorante Italiano, an Italian restaurant which was awarded as one of the Philippines Best Restaurants in 2011 by Asia Tatler Dining. It also houses the famous Mandarin Spa, a premium fitness and wellness provider, known for its therapists' expertise in the traditional Filipino massage and foot spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Boracay
Boracay Mandarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing