We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$45
$38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metro(Kalibo)
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
$23
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HangOut Beach Resort(Malay)(Great Value!)
$14
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$7
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Casa Venicia(Caticlan)
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$29
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveler rating
348
199
68
25
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
199
68
25
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdon vitoambassador suitepoolside roompremier sea viewbeach fronthilot massagethe general managerfire dancerslive bandd mallthe hotel managerhotel is locatednoisy at nightbreakfast buffetoverlooking the beachpool sidenice pool
Filter
Updating list...
560 - 565 of 666 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2008

We just came back from a 4 day stay at the Boracay Mandarin. We loved it! We stayed in room number 225 which had a king bed with a lovely canopy. My husband called it the Honeymoon Suite! The pool was a welcome retreat during a hot day. The beach was practically empty that day because it was so hot. We didn't use the hotel transfer because our travel agent made the arrangements. For our next trip, we will book with the hotel directly because they take you in an air-conditioned car to and from the boat rides. We were booked on a transfer with SouthWest Tours, and although the people were professional and very nice, we rode in a jeepney which was fun but can be tiring and the smell of exhaust fumes can get to you after awhile.
The breakfast which are included were delicious and included many dishes found in an authentic Filipino breakfast. We spent a lot time at the outdoor lounge and drank refreshing mango shakes and frozen iced teas (which is a very popular drink in Boracay). I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank just_gNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2008

Great hotel, great service and the staff were super nice. My husband got sick (food poisoning) and they took care of us.
It is very close to the D'Mall where you can shop for souvenirs and hang out at bars and restaurants. We also had our personal shuttle boat and car when we arrived at the airport.

The hotel room was nice and clean. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gjpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2008

Perfect, staff were great, superb hotel and you could not get closer to the beach. We have stayed in several hotel's on this island including Friday's and to be honest this is the first hotel we returned to for a 2nd week later during our stay, we have also booked for return in 2008...

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PVLTravelTravel2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2008

We spent one night at this hotel. We found the staff to be most courteous, all of us were receiving a royal treatment. The kids (2 and 4) loved the bathroom (so did we). They spent half the day in the tub and the rest in the pool. THere is a nice wading pool as well. The bathroom had shells and candles and everything was very teastefully decorated.

The beds and bedding were very comfortable with very pleasant colors. Nice touch with the desk and bedstands - they had shells and sand under the glass of the tops. Free Internet was nice.

Breakfast could have been better. We didn't eat much at the restaurant, but the kids enjoyed the live band!

It was very nice to have help getting back to the airport. Coming to the island we did it on our own, and it wasn't pleasant.

We would definitely want to come back to this property

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank curmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2008

Boracay Mandarin has a private van and private boat so we did not wait for other guests to fill up the boat from Caticlan to Cagban Port

Their welcome drink was served at Don Vito Restorante, they offer us the option to choose the drink that we wanted. Their rooms are big, wifi ready and has complete amenities like TV, phone, refrigerator, safety deposit box, bathrobe and slippers even at the Superior rooms. I also suggest their foot spa and facial massage at Mandarin Spa which has a nice view of the beach. You must try also their pizza at Don Vito Restorante
which serves the delicious pizza in town.

The price that we paid for are worth it because we have given
the BEST service and accommodation.

I will surely go back to Boracay Mandarin ...

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank naturelover93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews