We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect,Awesome,Fabulous ;)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Ranked #18 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed for just two nights and we indeed enjoyed their service. Staff are very courteous. From their Caticlan Coordinator, Boatmen, Drivers,Bellboy,Front-desk Staff and Housekeeping staff as well as the Dining staff are very helpful. Upon arrival, they provide us with cold towels and welcome drinks. Yna from the front desk brief us regarding about hotel rules and island ordinance, she's very accommodating and had a very good communication skills. All of the front desk staff are very knowledgeable, they always have an answer for my queries. so PERFECT..Rooms are very clean, service was fast. Buffet Breakfast was FABULOUS. Wifi connection was AWSOME. Gonna recommend this hotel to my friends abroad. Thank you Boracay Mandarin for the great service, you served as our home away from home ;)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blue0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 401 of 647 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights (May 9-12). We booked a premier sea view room, the bed was comfortable to sleep and the bathroom was clean. But the room assigned to us was different from the photos in their site so I'm quite disappointed. They gave us a unit with an adjacent room without asking if it is ok with us! One advantage in this hotel is their location (if you want to be near in d'mall d'talipapa, bar & restaurants). Their breakfast buffet was ok, nothing special. The service was good. Employees were always smiling and attentive to our requests, the guard was doing his job well (Looking over our personal belongings on beach chairs while we are enjoying the beach) and they even offered to sterilize the bottles of my baby. Pool was always clean & child friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iya-Pappu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Spent 2 nights at Mandarin Island Hotel and the stay was enjoyable and memorable. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful while the beach is just a few steps away. Ideal location for travelers who are looking to experience the hustle and bustle of Boracay's White Beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

after 3 years I went back to this hotel, it was good the first time but now has improved in the don vito café. the food is just excellent. every thing this hotel does it does it so well, staff are great, its cleaned all day every day, its spotless. the pool is super.
The good thing about this hotel is that you are private from the hustle of the beach path but step over the bridge and your in it and on the beach, It has live music until midnight so if you don't like don't stay here and yes we had a cockroach in the room, well hey you get this in asia, no drama they sprayed the room, easy. ive had ants in usa and god knows what in aus, get over it they wont eat you, my thanks to the staff for a perfect stay

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lob1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We just spent a 3 night stay at this fabulous hotel. We have been to Boracay many times this was our first stay at the Mandarin. We think it is situated perfectly on the beach almost smack dab in the middle. The rooms were well kept the staff was very attentive and friendly. Like a previous review there is a house band (and wonderful fire dancers) but they generally tone it down by 11:30. If you are planning any excursions ask the staff they are very knowledgeable and will steer you in the correct direction. Breakfast buffet was well prepared with lots of choices each day. My wife and I will defiantly stay there again the next time that we goto Boracay.

Room Tip: If you want quick access to the pool try and get a room on the bottom floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We just concluded a 3 night stay. Check in was quick and easy,just as the transportation from Kalibo. The drivers,boaters and bellboys do a great job. We had a sea view room but by that they mean you can see the water from your balcony. The rooms were clean but not like the pics on their site: the furniture has many scuff marks and there was something falling from the ceiling to the shower floor. There were ants in the room.The breakfast did not have many options,it was mostly Filipino dishes,cereal,pancakes,bread and fruit. The biggest drawback is the location. If you are looking for a peaceful and tranquil stay look elsewhere. There is a live band right next door on the beach that plays till midnight every night. Our room was toward the front but I have to believe you would hear that noise throughout the property. By the third night I had memorized the band's set and all the lyrics. I would recommend the Mandarin except for all the nightly shrieking.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vjl330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful and unforgettable stay at Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel. Had we known earlier that we would be having a great time there we could have planned a longer holiday. The breakfast was delicious. The staff was great. Thank you for the nice service. There is always a next time though, we will absolutely choosing Mandarin again! :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betlehem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#23 of 151 in Boracay
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 151 in Boracay
765 reviews
1 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
0.1 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#36 of 151 in Boracay
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel

Address: Beach Front, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines, Malay, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#10 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $121 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel is a world-renowned Triple A resort located at the beachfront of Station 2 in Boracay Island, Philippines. It has 52 rooms and suites and offers a modern Filipino design that captivates the essence of luxurious living in a tropical island setting. Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel is home to Don Vito Ristorante Italiano, an Italian restaurant which was awarded as one of the Philippines Best Restaurants in 2011 by Asia Tatler Dining. It also houses the famous Mandarin Spa, a premium fitness and wellness provider, known for its therapists' expertise in the traditional Filipino massage and foot spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Prestigia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Boracay
Boracay Mandarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing