We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ambiance is great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Ranked #18 of 148 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I love the place, the ambiance and the room. Although its a bit expensive, it was all worth it. The room is big, with the view of the beach area. The breakfast buffet offers a variety of food and it was great. The staff is accommodating and polite. I love our stay in boracay and will definitely come back to Boracay Mandarin.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garej03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

439 - 445 of 640 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

I was here in this hotel.its worth what we paid.its nice service.the staff are really friendly,the location so perfect for me.the room we had was so nice.if i go back again in boracay i will choose to stay in this hotel again.the manager was so nice with us.and very accomodating.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savan_2118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I love the ambiance of the place, it's really relaxing. I also love how the hotel is perfectly situated between restaurants and clubs. I gotta tell you though, even though the hotel is surrounded by great eats, somehow, I always end up staying in Boracay Mandarin for dinner. Their breakfast buffet is also a great way to start your day! I really enjoyed my stay here!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 315, really nice and spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franz Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Me and hubby stayed in Boracay Mandarin for 3 nights and we felt
very very special!!!
Boracay Mandarin Spa was awesome too!
What i like the most is their service.They really went the extra mile in ensuring our transfers and all our queries were met.We were very pleased and felt pampered by their service.
The hotel is located in a strategic location.Walking distance to D Mall, pubs, restaurants and all water sport activities...
We truly enjoyed our stay here !!

Room Tip: Deluxe Beach side view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjo877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Whenever I go to Boracay with either my family or friends, we always end up staying in Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel. The hotel service is exceptional! Friendly staff who really accommodate to your every need. It was my parents' wedding anniversary lately, and their bed was decorated with petals plus towels in shape of swans forming a heart. It was too cute. Family, friends, couples, solo - this hotel can have a specific room for you. I recommend the ones on the ground floor. The swimming pool, which is really enchanting at night, is directly located in front of the rooms. Another plus is that you don't have to worry about looking for good eats because their restaurant serves great food. I love eating here at night because you are accompanied by a highly entertaining live band! When I go back to Boracay, this will undoubtedly will still be my go to place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

You should definitely catch a break and just admire that blue dreamy sea and that exhilarating view!
The sea had never looked so fine before and the sun had never shone so bright before!

I would recommend staying in this hotel to anyone, vacationers, single or couple or family, a very ideal place indeed!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhoomikaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

It was my second time in Boracay and this time we chose to stay in Mandarin. What i like the most in this hotel is their service, they will really make you feel very special especially the transfer from caticlan to the hotel (and vice versa), they have a private boat that will take you to the island without having to wait for the public boat to be filled. That means less waiting time. Not to mention the PERFECT location, beach front and very near to everything! To top it all, the personnel are very nice and quick to respond to all your needs. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL! Surely its not my last visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrincessAuie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 148 in Boracay
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#23 of 148 in Boracay
1,559 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#38 of 148 in Boracay
539 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel

Address: Beach Front, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines, Malay, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#10 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $115 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel is a world-renowned Triple A resort located at the beachfront of Station 2 in Boracay Island, Philippines. It has 52 rooms and suites and offers a modern Filipino design that captivates the essence of luxurious living in a tropical island setting. Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel is home to Don Vito Ristorante Italiano, an Italian restaurant which was awarded as one of the Philippines Best Restaurants in 2011 by Asia Tatler Dining. It also houses the famous Mandarin Spa, a premium fitness and wellness provider, known for its therapists' expertise in the traditional Filipino massage and foot spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Boracay
Boracay Mandarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing