We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greenfield loves Boracay Mandarin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Ranked #16 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Manila
2 reviews
“Greenfield loves Boracay Mandarin”
Reviewed April 10, 2011

We just spent an incredilbe 3 days and 2 nights at Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel. The staff were very friendly and courteous, and the owner herself was very accomodating. Even the drivers and helpers were super customer-focused. It was a worry-free stay. We had a nice daily breakfast and had dinner by the beach and there was even a band arranged by the hotel that was playing each time. We really had a great time...we'll surely consider this hotel when we make plans for our next company outing next year.
Terrific place and customer-friendly!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mr_adj2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    191
    66
    25
    23
See reviews for
188
218
35
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Last January 9, 2011 me & my wife celebrated our beach wedding @Boracay Mandarin Island hotel beach front station 2 as I planned my wedding I thought it's only just a simple wedding set up but during event the wedding set up was amazing. All the wedding arrangement and venue was incredible, the place, wedding set up (from wedding ceremony to wedding reception) is very elegant especially the aisle and the altar, they even put some roof in the wedding venue incase of weather problem.
All the staff are very helpful & accommodating especially their sales manager as well as the hotel owner itself. Foods are very nice and tasty, the wedding package is very affordable and they even upgraded my room in a suite (amazing room), the room has mini pool inside beside the veranda & it has a very nice view of Boracay shores. In addition they even gave us a complimentary massage. So for those who want to celebrate their special day in Boracay I highly recommend Boracay Mandarin Island hotel. Thanks in million to all the staff of Boracay Mandarin Island hotel especially to Ms. Lily and Ms. Joy for making it happened, it's a dream wedding, me & my family will always remember you. God Bless.. c",)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carlanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, FL
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2011

We stayed here 2 nights the end of Jan 2011. You can tell they try to make it a very high quality hotel, but if you compare it to a Western equivalent, it doesn't stack up. However, it is worth noting that our stay was enjoyable and we would return here again. It is located in Station 2, which IMO is the busiest on the island. Although it was dead smack in the middle I could not hear the noise at night and was able to sleep just fine. Most of the rooms on 2nd floor and up have a nice view. The chairs on the beach are nice with umbrellas if needed. It is a fine hotel and with a few tweaks, it could be wonderful. First of all, the eating area in front of the pool was tented the whole time we were there and I believe it is permanent; this blocks the otherwise beautiful view where it is located. Second, the breakfast included in the rate is not good, but I've had worse. If you stay and eat breakfast, make sure to ask them for eggs or omelet as it is not obvious that it's included, but it is. Last, they need to make sure that their rooms are completely bug free. We had tiny sugar-like ants in our room upon check in. We phoned the front desk and they immediately had someone come up to spray and get rid of them.

Overall, this was a very nice hotel and the saving grace was:
Friendly staff
Comfortable and very clean linens and bed
Decent amenities
Nice pool
Good location

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReelTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2011

A beach front hotel w/ swimming pool. Situated on Station 2, almost at the center of the long stretch of Boracay white sands. The staffs are friendly and approachable. We stayed there for 3 awesome nights. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waskee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Thanks Lily for the wonderful experience! Mayor Yap truly made a good recommendation and also for being concerned with the islands environmental needs. your resort is well maintained and located where the most activity are found. Till my next visit...

Ken

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenSTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2011

strategically located where all the gimmicks you may ask for if in boracay. A beachfront hotel with spacious rooms, nice ambience, good food and the pizza too. Highly recommended and looking forward to bring my family this summer. Kudos to the management and staff of Boracay Mandarin. More power and God Bless!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maicoyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2011

While my family and I stayed at another hotel, we ate in the Mandarin beach restaurant one night. We noticed the waiters putting the left over rice from tables back in to the rice cooker to be served to other guests. This was clearly on instructions by the lady in charge, whom we were later advised was the owner's wife.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MintyHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 145 in Boracay
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 145 in Boracay
1,493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#36 of 145 in Boracay
534 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 145 in Boracay
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel

Property: Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Address: Beach Front, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#10 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel is a world-renowned Triple A resort located at the beachfront of Station 2 in Boracay Island, Philippines. It has 52 rooms and suites and offers a modern Filipino design that captivates the essence of luxurious living in a tropical island setting. Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel is home to Don Vito Ristorante Italiano, an Italian restaurant which was awarded as one of the Philippines Best Restaurants in 2011 by Asia Tatler Dining. It also houses the famous Mandarin Spa, a premium fitness and wellness provider, known for its therapists' expertise in the traditional Filipino massage and foot spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Boracay
Boracay Mandarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing