We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extended our stay - 4 more days!”
Review of Blue Coral Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Coral Resort
Ranked #55 of 225 Boracay B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 2, 2007

We stayed at the "Deluxe Room" at this place for two weeks...got a reeeeally good deal. This place is really awesome. I can't think of any downside to staying at this place except:
1) Breakfast is not included - BUT there are 2 restaurants right beside it that serve great food for a cheap price. Honestly, you're paying such a good deal for this place, you shouldn't even care about getting free breakfast.
2) You have to walk about 10-15 minutes to the party/busy area where all the major establishments are. We actually prefered it this way - less people traffic, less vendor harassment, no stress, more ME time.

Things we loved:
1) It's literally a couple of seconds walk away from the beach... just put on your swimsuit and walk out!
2) Staff were so efficient and friendly. Once they see you walk out of that room in the morning, they clean it right away. It's spic and span, sand-free, new towels, new bedsheets and they even organised our clutter. Also, one of our lamps' light bulb blew and upon telling them, they were in our room to check it out and fix the problem within minutes.
3) It's nice and quiet =)
4) Hot shower, cable TV, A.C., mini fridge, electric fan, flush toilet- all these things worked no problem! And we got a big closet too: plenty of space to put our stuff in.
5) There's a big bench (we're really bad at clutter) that we made use of...a lot, a big table, a nice mirror, and small bedside tables on both sides of the bed... I guess I'm trying to say that there's more than enough space for your things and the room itself is pretty big.

We can't think of anything else that we liked about this place...but it definitely exceeded our expectations. Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank creative_name_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 37 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank herrlich_nn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
2  Thank Maksim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, traveled solo
1  Thank 直子 小
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Олег К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank linda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#53 of 151 in Boracay
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#12 of 151 in Boracay
872 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#45 of 151 in Boracay
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Moreno's Cottage
Moreno's Cottage
#151 of 225 in Boracay
24 reviews
0.1 mi away
CocoLoco Boracay Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hey Jude South Beach
Hey Jude South Beach
#19 of 225 in Boracay
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Coral Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Coral Resort

Address: Manoc Manoc | Angol, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range: $39 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Coral Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Blue Coral Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Coral Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing