We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has this hotel been writing its own reviews?!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beachcomber Resort Boracay
Ranked #84 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Has this hotel been writing its own reviews?!”
Reviewed February 6, 2011

Booked this hotel for Chinese New Year based on positive reports on Trip Advisor and was baffled on arrival. The hotel is depressing; the pool is tiny and right next to the main road, and it is very overpriced compared to other much nicer hotels in better locations. We booked the family room which was dark, the curtains were closed to shut out the building site next door and the bathroom was fusty. The beds were rock hard and everything looked years and years old. If you are going to Boracay I would recommend the Boracay Beach Resort which is the same price but about 20 times nicer, more modern and right on the beach as opposed to on the main road.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAHKHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    56
    17
    5
    7
See reviews for
37
65
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

the hotel looks nice online but it's even nicer when u see it in person! the staff are incredibly accommodating&friendly.this is what all other hotels should be.
View of the ocean from the terrace is breathtaking, hotel room is really spacious&the surroundings are well kept. Pool is well maintained & lighting effect makes it more appealing during nighttime :)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaramelMacchiatoIvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Beachcomber is a little past Station 1 as you walk northward along the beach. It is beside Jony's and three buildings away is Boracay Beach Club (BBC). Hence, it's just walking distance from D Mall or from the more exclusive portion of White Beach. The waters fronting it is probably the best in the island. It does not incline sharply so it's only around three fit high a hundred meters from the beach at high tide.
We stayed in their honeymoon suite which is their best room. It's the same price as a deluxe room in BBC but is twice the size. BBC rooms are more updated and furnished.
Unfortunately, Beachcomber does not have a restaurant. It can only serve drinks and appetizers and you have to book your breakfast the evening before. It is a pity because after a few days of going to D Mall or D Talipapa, we just wanted to hang around the resort and have our meals along the beach. Anyway, we were told the new owners would be investing in a new and expanded kitchen.
For the New Year holidays, I stayed at BBC last year and this year at Beachcomber. Including Jony's (which does not have a pool for the kids), these three resorts are the best in terms of value for money.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarloRago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2010

My wife, 3 year old daughter and I stayed at this lovely hotel in early December. We booked 1 night in a superior room and 7 nights in the deluxe room. The hotel is the perfect location, just across the street from a quiet area of the beach and a short walk to the action around D'Mall.

Our first night in room 101, right next to the pool, was a little noisy (actually more noise from people talking by the pool than from the street) but we upgraded to a deluxe room (to get the bathtub) a few doors down and quiet. The deluxe rooms have 2 queen sized beds as well as a separate shower and bathtub.

The breakfast was ok but the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, especially Kim and Mary Anne. Every request was taken care of swiftly. My daughter loved the small pool even more than the beach!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2010

I'm a 26 yo Brit, and found Beachcomber an extremely good value, good fun, and very accessible hotel.

The staff were always friendly and helpful (special mention for Kim in the hotel and Errol in the bar!).

I never found it noisy at night (at all), however we were often out until 4am. The few 'early' nights we did have, there was some noise until 10pm, but nothing after this. If i were being picky -- my one criticism would be that the curtains could be thicker for those, like me, who often got late nights and fancied a lie in (although waking up early actually worked out quite well).

I would highly recommend this hotel for friends / family / couples. I couldn't comment if it might be suitable for children or not, although there is a road that runs next to the hotel which, whilst not noisy, is sometimes busy with motorcycle taxis,etc (there are no cars on the island).

Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomKinsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

The staff were all friendly. Our towels was changed everyday. Our room was cleaned everyday. The pool is clean. They let us stay longer even if its our check out time already, prol'ly there's no waiting guest.

We were at the 2nd Floor. The Room was very spacious. 2 queen sized beds. and the extra bed is 1 queen sized too. Unlike before we booked to Mito's, the extra bed is single (hehe). The comfort room is also clean. Very Big. also the verandah, its also big.

The location, although its not beachfront, I'll consider it. coz just cross the street and in just a few steps you're in the white sand... I love the place. The breakfast, specially the clubhouse sandwich hehe.. The location is so good for me, the restaurants are near specially Andok's hehehe...

The only thing that I didnt like is their wifi.. very low in signal :D peace.. but its ok.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badethzkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We travelled with our 2 year old. The place is nice, location is suberb (just 1 min walk to the best beach area in Boracay). The area is not crowded, but at the same time quite central.
The first nights we were in the standard rooms, last night we were moved to a honeymoon suite which is great value, huge room. The only problem is that all the rooms are quite noisy, because the hotel is right at the road and the motorcycles never stop. We turned on the noisy aircon and at least you had a consistent noise.
We could sleep well because we have no sleeping issues, but if you need calm to sleep, better choose nearly BBC which is good quality for money too

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Make2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Boracay Plaza
Boracay Plaza
#120 of 145 in Boracay
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
One Crescent Place
One Crescent Place
#41 of 145 in Boracay
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
#72 of 145 in Boracay
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#9 of 145 in Boracay
809 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aloha Boracay Hotel
Aloha Boracay Hotel
#48 of 145 in Boracay
54 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Boracay Crown Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Resort Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Resort Boracay

Property: Beachcomber Resort Boracay
Address: 1 Station, Aklan Province 5501, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachcomber Resort Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachcomber Resort is just steps from Boracay's finest sand and nightlife. Located in station 1, the resort has 11 modernist rooms, a contemporary swimming pool, and a roof deck with a magnificent view of the crystalline beach. All rooms have full on amenities, including air-conditioning, cable TV, free wi-fi Internet, mini bar, hot and cold showers. The resort's new beachfront restaurant Zeppelin cafe/bar serves delicious food, fruit shakes and great coffees. So if you come for adventure under the sun, Beachcomber Resort Boracay is where you want to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beachcomber Resort Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Resort Boracay Hotel Boracay
Beachcomber Hotel Boracay
Boracay Beachcomber Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing