We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, friendly staff, very homey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beachcomber Resort Boracay
Ranked #82 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Me and my friend really enjoyed our stay in Beachcomber. We were so excited when we got there to see that we were so close to the beach. The staff is really accommodating. It is the perfect location near all the establishments worth going. Near the nightclubs and 5-10 minutes walk to d*Mall. Every morning is the best since we get the best scenery of Boracay in the morning. A few steps from the room and you're in their restaurant located in the white beach itself with free breakfast and the magnificent view of the beach. Really relaxing since it is not that crowded yet close to all the places you need to go.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Beachcomber Resort Boracay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 178 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

Kim, the owner was very accomodating and helpful. The rooms are huge (we were a party of 7 people with kids) at a price that is very friendly. The resto does not serve a lot but ok for people who just wants to feel the beach and sit. It was very near the white beach, a few steps away. They clean the room everyday and they ask permission....some hotels there don't do that anymore and just ram into your room.

The little pool was a surprise and the kids loved it there. They make sure they deliver what you request (towels, extra beds etc) on time. The place was so homey! We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ground floor....the end room. It was quiet there!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Levelalpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Good location only 5 mins from Station 2 where most of the fun is. Close to nightclubs from Station 1. Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. Nice rooms. Because is located on the main street of the Boracay Island, noice level is high. Breakfast is limitated.

Room Tip: Honeymoon suites have a good view
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MihBic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This has always been our choice for our vacations in Boracay due to best value for money: clean, quiet, comfortable, prime beach access in what we think is the best area on the island (Station 1) plus very efficient booking process.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This review is way overdue but my experience staying at the Beachcomber Resort is still a memorable one.

I found this place through a recommendation from a friend. He hooked me up with Kim, the hotel manager and from the very beginning, I knew I was in good hands. After chatting with Kim through email, she arranged for me, my partner and my best friends airport transfers after landing from Manila. Even when our flight was delayed, she made sure our transportation to the resort was handled and as soon as we arrived, we were greeted with a warm smile and cold drinks. Thanks Kim!

The hotel itself is located right on Station 1... not too close to all the bars in Station 2 but far enough so that we could relax when we wanted to. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and every morning, we had breakfasts made to order. It was awesome! This place is right on the beach. Waking up to the view was something I still vividly remember. Honestly... you can find that view anywhere in Boracay but what sets this place apart was the service. Kim and her staff are top-knotch. They're warm... they really treat you like family.

Kim... thank you so much! I'm glad I found you and the BeachComber Resort and you can definitely expect me to come back.

Salamat!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

My wife and I recently visited the Beachcomber for a second time, and it delivered exactly what we were looking for - a clean, comfortable room with very friendly and responsive staff. We will continue to stay here when we visit Boracay.

Room Tip: Ask for the honeymoon suite on the third floor - it is very comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We travelled out of season and I needed 2 rooms, not just 1. I phoned them and they had a room and nothing was too much trouble.
They recommended transfers both ways and thought the price a bit high. But it was worth it as we did not have any issues going to or leaving boracay.
The rooms re very nice, the service excellent. The hotel's resaurant is located across a very busy road, but over looks the beach, which is why we were there.

Room Tip: We had ground floor rooms - no stairs. Although sitting out in front of my room we were a bit in the...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
One Crescent Place
One Crescent Place
#41 of 146 in Boracay
150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#17 of 146 in Boracay
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
#75 of 146 in Boracay
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aloha Boracay Hotel
Aloha Boracay Hotel
#48 of 146 in Boracay
56 reviews
0.3 mi away
White House Beach Resort
White House Beach Resort
#49 of 146 in Boracay
276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#11 of 146 in Boracay
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Resort Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Resort Boracay

Address: 1 Station, Malay, Aklan Province 5501, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $47 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachcomber Resort Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachcomber Resort is just steps from Boracay's finest sand and nightlife. Located in station 1, the resort has 11 modernist rooms, a contemporary swimming pool, and a roof deck with a magnificent view of the crystalline beach. All rooms have full on amenities, including air-conditioning, cable TV, free wi-fi Internet, mini bar, hot and cold showers. The resort's new beachfront restaurant Zeppelin cafe/bar serves delicious food, fruit shakes and great coffees. So if you come for adventure under the sun, Beachcomber Resort Boracay is where you want to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beachcomber Resort Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Resort Boracay Hotel Boracay
Beachcomber Hotel Boracay
Boracay Beachcomber Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing