We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pinjalo Resort Villas
Ranked #33 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2008

Its a nice hotel with beatiful garden and a little pool.It's very quiet at night(and day actually). I believe the hotel is new. Me and my husband had a deluxeroom. 2 kingsize bed, frigde, tv, big bath, aircon.Comfy beds too!! Big balcony. It was very clean-they clean the room twice a day!!! Put flowers on the bed every day. I can recomend deluxe room, than a ordinary double room. I saw the doubleroom and it was tiny, and very big different from the other. It's a 2 min walk to the beach and there is also breakfast at the Sportsbar incl the price. And there is free sunbeds at the beach that's for Pinjalo guests incl an own guard. And you can put all your meals that you buy at the Sportsbar(next to the sunbeds) on the room, so you don't have to bring alot money at the beach. Smart!!! You also gets beachtowels free from the hotel that you bring back in the end of the day. The staff was so nice and polite. No problem at all!!! I will absolutely recomend it! Good location!!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Ektekvinnfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for Pinjalo Resort Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 209 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2008

Pinjalo and Calypso Diving are actually 2 different properties that are affiliated. Pinjalo is about a 2 minute walk to the beach and is set among beautiful gardens. Calypso Diving also has some accommodations that are beach front beside their diving center. My husband and I stayed at the Calypso accommodations. The thing I likes the best was the location. Beach front and at Boat Station 2 which is a busier area with lots of bars and restaurants, It was quieter by Boat Stations 1 and 2. There is nothing overly special about the rooms. They were clean and spacious. There is only a shower. but it is large. The hot water only lasts for 5 minutes so shower quickly. The bed is a king and comfortable. There is a mini fridge, TV and aircon. I was disappointed that there were no safety boxes in the room. The property has a sports bar/restaurant that is beach front. The food is average and breakfast is included with the price of the room. The breakfast included yogurt, cereal, toast, pancakes, bacon, eggs, meat and cheese. Overall the property itself was average but the location was excellent! In boracay you spend such little time in your room so all you really need is a clean room anyways.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisastyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank fatamorgana17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: не брать superior standart на первом этаже - лучше выбрать другой отель
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Galina_ya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliet E, Front Office Manager at Pinjalo Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elenapavlike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliet E, Front Office Manager at Pinjalo Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.7 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#17 of 146 in Boracay
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lime Hotel Boracay
Lime Hotel Boracay
#29 of 146 in Boracay
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#28 of 146 in Boracay
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Turtle Inn Resort
Turtle Inn Resort
#45 of 146 in Boracay
285 reviews
1.0 mi away
One Crescent Place
One Crescent Place
#41 of 146 in Boracay
150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boracay Summer Palace
Boracay Summer Palace
#37 of 146 in Boracay
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinjalo Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinjalo Resort Villas

Address: Station 3 Manggayad | Boracay Island, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $46 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinjalo Resort Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinjalo Resort Villas, where tranquility meets the paradise of Boracay Island. Enjoy the old Boracay - where large well furnished bedrooms, each with very spacious patios, are set in a large, lush tropical garden, which in today's hectic world gives you the privilege of total privacy. This is an old well maintained establishment, built when land and construction was much cheaper than today - so we offer the time honored irreplaceable commodities of - "Space and Tranquility" - in the midst of an open manicured garden, appointed with fountains and a swimming pool. Remember, this is now rarely available in Boracay, where the newer resorts and hotels offer tiny box rooms, shoe-horned between wall-to-wall concrete. At Pinjalo you have the opportunity to live like a King, with very attractively priced accommodation - where we offer secure, large well decorated facilities. This is reinforced by an experienced, efficient and friendly staff, who enjoy seeing that you also "Enjoy every moment in our little part of Paradise." If while on vacation you put "Comfort" as your prime concern while still seeking value for money with attractively priced accommodation, in an ideal location, then Pinjalo is ready to welcome you and your family as our Special Guests. Onsite we have our Garden Cafe where we serve our complimentary breakfast which is available from 07 AM until even 5 PM for those who like to sleep in. Each room in this 3 Star Resort offers air-conditioning, private bathrooms with hot and cold showers, free Wifi, Cable TV and a private balcony. We have daily housekeeping, generator on site and a 24 hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Pinjalo Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinjalo Resort Villas Hotel Boracay
Pinjalo Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing