We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic accomodation, slow wifi but nice helpful staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Victory Beach Resort
Ranked #66 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
jakarta
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Basic accomodation, slow wifi but nice helpful staffs”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

We chose the hotel because of its location. Despite of bein on the busiest area (sta 2) in White Beach, our sleep was good without noises. However the floir room was a bit dirty with leftover sands when we check in. No floor mats (you need to request it), broken refrigerator (not cold and it was even dripping water, got our floor wet) & no place to hang your we bathing suit after swimming. No phone room so you need to go down by taking the stairs (as no elevator either) to reception so imagine if you need anything and you were on the 3rd floor).

Breakfast was hearty and delicious though. We chose Filipino menu and they all terrific, big portion. But don't bother to order their pancake..it was dry and mediocre. We appreciated their help to prepare our breakfast (egg sandwich) earlier than their usual schedule, before 7am bcos we need to check out early to catch our Kalibo transfer and their egg sandwich is also delicious!.

The internet only working properly on our 1st & 2nd day. Then it became slower and on the last night we stay it was not working at all!.

The hotel's restaurant seems always packed at night with their all you can eat seafood for p280/pax. Good bargain. Supposedly good considering their delicious breakfast. But unfortunately we did not try the AYCE menu.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank vayastra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    34
    16
    8
    10
See reviews for
17
35
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Angeles City, Angeles, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here overnight even though the plan was 2 nights. We arrived earlier than the check-in time so I understand why the room smelled so strong of mosquito spray, but after an hour or two, the room smells the same, and there are a lot of mosquitoes coming in, I don't know from where. The receptionist wasn't so friendly like what the others said; I've never seen him smile a bit. Our room is on the 2nd floor which is very noisy, next door was a street with a lot of vendors, and at night you will hear drunken guys yelling, every time a door closes and opens and even people talking on the hallway, you can hear it very loud.

The next morning was the worst, 6:30am they started banging already, we checked and its coming from their kitchen downstairs, we understand that they have to ready breakfast, but the pans and pots clanging is just too much. We tried to tell them to be quite and they act like they didn't hear anything and continued what they were doing.

And the worst part of that morning was my son’s swollen face!!! Due to whatever insects they have inside that room/mattress!!! I asked for an extra mattress before going to sleep, and I have to asked twice before they gave it. And when they did, I don't know where they got it from. Even the friend of our daughter who stayed next door, got the same bites on his legs!!

Breakfast is also another story; they have a very limited choice. And the fried rice is so dry, and tasteless. And while you were eating, the staff started sweeping, not minding that there are people eating in front of them and the dust is flying around.

We tried to ask for the owner, they said he left the country, and they have no manager. Really???

I didn't expect anything from this place, especially since it’s not the most expensive, (and we don't really have a choice since the nice hotels are mostly fully booked), but still, it's just plain bad, especially when you have kids.

The only good thing about this place is the location, in the middle of everything and right in front of the beach. But then that's it, there are a lot of good ones, example Marzon's at Station 3.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here... There are a lot of other places to choose from anyway, try Station 3, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria Myla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Booked this hotel 3 days prior. The receptionist seems nice and he seems very polite which is my first impression. The hotel is just behind the dive shop so you won't miss it.

Service was good if not average just like any other hotel and the staff are very polite. I say the value for money is good. I understand that being in Boracay it is quite dear but this hotel has good value although the room is a bit cramped for the price we paid especially the toilet/shower room.

The toilet also has some sand which I thought they would've cleaned it before we checked in,

The bed that we had was great and great room location.

It is clean and tidy.

The free breakfast is quite nice although you just have to be early or you'll miss it as it only runs up to 10.

I recommend this hotel for those looking for something hidden and accessible at the same time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hector A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel was on the beautiful White beach. The hotel was clean and the reception and bar staff were very friendly and helpful.

The beach itself was quiet and clean (there were restrictions regarding eating and drinking on the beach).

I think this beach is one of Trip Advisors 20 best beaches in the world...what more do i need to say?

Room Tip: Some of the rooms face the beach, another time I would specify one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the location - right on the beach between boat stations 2 and 3.
Hotel caters mostly to divers. We were not diving, bit did not feel left out. Most of the staff were very friendly and efficient - particularly Henry, Ben, Mark and Jay.
The room was OK for the price - plumbing could use some maintenance. Bedding was pretty worn, particularly pillows and sheets.
Bar and restaurant were good - nice cold drinks and a good breakfast.
One thing I found a bit strange was that the owners made no attempt to meet us - maybe because we weren't diving. It's not like it's a huge hotel, and normally in a small hotel like this the owners would greet us personally - this did not happen.

Room Tip: We had room 6 which has a nice balcony with a somewhat obstructed sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmutlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This hotel was great! Literally on the beach. Hotel staff could not be more friendly. Richie and Mark, on reception arranged our pick up from and to the airport, (which I highly recommend as it involves a coach, boat and small van). The hotel was clean. Location to die for right in the heart of everything, because of that it is not completely quiet my daughter wore her earplugs to sleep. If you want to sunbath the reception get sunbeds and towels for you for there beach front. Free breakfast came with our package. A variety of choice's including American with bacon, eggs and toast, etc.
My Daughter also took the opportunity to dive and loved it.
I would highly recommended it.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms face the beach I would chose one of those on a future visit. Our room was over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

the experience was 50% satisfied and 50% disapointed. The resort is known for its diving facility having most of its guest from other country visiting boracay to dive. One employee was very rude, handed un prep spoon and fork, talked to us like we cant afford anything, but on the other side of the bar gives delux service to a foriegner with all the smiles and gigly moves. Mark front desk did exceed expectations. very accomodating and fair. room #5 was big, clean, and with a good view. The hotel dogs were very entertaining. Happy hour was fun!

Room Tip: room #5 is big and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IbisTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.4 mi away
The Boracay Crown Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
#71 of 145 in Boracay
139 reviews
0.9 mi away
One Crescent Place
One Crescent Place
#41 of 145 in Boracay
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#15 of 145 in Boracay
193 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kaiyana Boracay Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#51 of 145 in Boracay
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victory Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victory Beach Resort

Property: Victory Beach Resort
Address: Mangayad | Malay Aklan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Victory Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victory Beach Resort is located right at the famous Whitebeach of Boracay Island. The brand new spacious rooms (opened December 2006) are equipped with aircon, hot shower, cable TV and wireless internet. 6 of the 18 rooms are facing the Whitebeach with a balcony. Cleaness is our middle name. Our beach restaurant with grill serves you all kind of seafood, Thai-and European dishes. Best tropical drinks are served in our cozy beach bar. Or enjoy Boracay's wonderfull under water world with our own 5 Star Padi dive centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Victory Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victory Beach Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing